We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

81.8% Overall Rating

312 out of 356 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"You can always count on the Days Inn to provide affordable, clean and comfy accommodation. A pleasure to sit in the Nevada sun by the pool! Plenty of parking too. Breakfast was great, large portion!"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00
  • Breakfast USD 8.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay. Tax of 12.5 % and $7.99 per night amenity are not included in our rates. Guests must be 21 or older to check-in. No exceptions. Guests are pre-charged the first night at the time of booking. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be cancelled. There is a $100 refundable security deposit (to be charged with either cash or credit) due at check-in. This is released upon checkout as long as no damage is done to the room. Breakfast is not included in the room price, but available for purchase 24/7 at an onsite restaurant.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
23.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.6% 27 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 26 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
9.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 92 reviews
Hostel Cat
8.00 USD

Hostel 91.8% 275 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 80.2% 517 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
10.00 USD

Hostel 76.9% 246 reviews
Siena Suites
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

312 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 266 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 karen would recommend this property

Liked: I Loved stayin here, The free breakfast was amazing, in Dennys cafe. the Rooms were very clean and it was good to have a nice sized bed, the pool was fab. It was far enough from the strip, but you could walk there easily. This was my 2nd stay in Vegas the 1st stay was in a big hotel on the strip, and I much prefer to stay at the wild wild west. I would defo stay here again

Disliked: There is nothing that I disliked.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aline Mballa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: The room is really big, Clean, and quiet

Disliked: Not easy to find by public transportation

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, low prices, kingsize bed

Disliked: AC was to loud

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Shabalin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Very very good for that price. Room is clean and smels good.

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

talaat shawkat

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 May 2012 talaat would recommend this property

Liked: overall very good

Disliked: I had to stay in such ashort period of time only

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Thornton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Location just off the strip. Price is insanely cheap for huge room with ensuite and biggest bed I've ever stayed in. Tv, view of the strip, pool all make it value for money.Tour to Grand Canyon booked with them had a very good discount.

Disliked: The walk to the strip wasn't too nice, beside a highway but not unsafe and its only 10mins. The casino on site seemed to attract a bit of a seedy crowd. Truck stop across the road noisy in the early hours.Still great value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to strip. Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great stay for the price. King size bed, good shower and free wifi. Within a walking distance from the strip, although you also have an option to use a low-cost shuttle. Nothing to complain!

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

james watts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 james would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with a 10 min walk to the south end of the strip. Staff were very helpful and great value for weekend accomodation in Vegas (as the hotels on the strip are very expensive for a Friday or Saturday).

Disliked: Our door had a big gap round it so we could hear everything outside our room. Was quite noisy until about 11pm as a group of other guests were just standing outside talking and we could hear every word. That is only a small gripe though as overall this is a good cheap alternative.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean. good value for united states. good bathroon, nice room.

Disliked: when you have a room facing the lorry car park the waste lorry for the hotel wakes you up at 4am. walk to the strip is 10 to 15 minutes but some drunk ones stayed near the bridge over the motorway....didn't do anything, but not a nice feeling to walk there at night. some tour services will not take you up here, you have to come to the new york new york or luxor, but no problem, just a 20 minutes walk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the strip and the rooms are awesome, more of a hotel standard rather than a hostel

Disliked: Nothing, was exactly what we needed and more

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guerino Guidi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

17 January 2012 Guerino would recommend this property

Liked: Perfetta posizione e pulizia. Ottimo rapporto qualià-prezzo

Disliked: Guerino left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the price

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

khanh le

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 khanh would recommend this property

Liked: this is the first time i go to las vegas. I'm a student and this winter, i traveled a lot of famous cities: Los angeles, Las vegas, San Francisco so the problem for me is money. I wanna save money for my trip and find a cheap hotel but clean and safe. Then I saw this hotel on internet. When I came here, I was very supprise because my room was very big and stay in safe location. I also like bathroom which is very clean. I care about bathroom and this hotel make me comfortable. In addition, wifi which high quality was free help me use internet everytime I want.

Disliked: Uhm, Properly this is location. It's not far from downtown but I can not walk to downtown because of high way. I can not cross this way, i have to go another way but I can catch bus. In addition, I feel noise because my room was near the street and parking area. Sometimes, at midnight, people drove car from parking or some car on street made me couldn't sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexey Tsaryuk

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 December 2011 Alexey would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Very close to the Strip (10 min to walk), staff is friendly and helpful, free coffee, not noisy at all, easy to reach from the airport and bus station etc. The best price ever!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Cole

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the money. Room was excellent. Convenient to everything Las Vegas has to offer. No way you can beat it for the price.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price, the room.

Disliked: No cooking facilities, additional cost for weekend not on the website.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Dennis OConnell

Alone

Events / festivals

06 December 2011 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: It was convenient to the Las Vegas Strip.

Disliked: I did not like the 12 percent taxes and fees tacked on AFTER price given here on website.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and pretty good value for money.

Disliked: The staff didn't know much

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jordi Boada

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Morgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is a great hotel to stay in if you are travelling on a budget, please be sure to book in advance as we stayed here for 4 nights and paid minimal for a clean, tidy, safe room. The pool was clean, the breakfast at dennys was delicious and the price of the room was great as we are travelling the world for a year and wanted to experience vegas but on a budget! - Would like to point out have read reviews on this hotel from others and we were scared at what the place would be like. It was great! We will defo be returning! Only just off the strip over the freeway, a 3 min walk and your standing next to New York New York and the MGM Grand.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple but there is everything you need as a traveler and very close to the main attractions of the city

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable! The cleanliness was great :)

Disliked: Air conditioner took long breaks...room heated up too much inbetween breaks.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast arrangement, close to the airport.

Disliked: This is more a motel, not a hotel. A bit of a long walk to the Strip.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was very convenient...atmosphere and facilities were very good for this price...

Disliked: just only one thing is the absence of cofee maker or water boiler just for tea :))