HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

78.3% Overall Rating

301 out of 344 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2013)

"The breakfast is really nice and the location is not too bad either. You have to cross a big street two times, but there are traffic lights, so it's fine. Takes you about 5-10 minutes to get to the strip. Rooms are nice…"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 1.75
  • Breakfast USD 3.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 18 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.0% 24 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
8.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.9% 78 reviews
Hostel Cat
13.00 USD

Hostel 84.6% 254 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 83.2% 505 reviews
Super 8 Las Vegas
29.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Las Vegas Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 82.2% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.3%

Overall Rating

301 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 254 of 291 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the price

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

khanh le

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 khanh would recommend this property

Liked: this is the first time i go to las vegas. I'm a student and this winter, i traveled a lot of famous cities: Los angeles, Las vegas, San Francisco so the problem for me is money. I wanna save money for my trip and find a cheap hotel but clean and safe. Then I saw this hotel on internet. When I came here, I was very supprise because my room was very big and stay in safe location. I also like bathroom which is very clean. I care about bathroom and this hotel make me comfortable. In addition, wifi which high quality was free help me use internet everytime I want.

Disliked: Uhm, Properly this is location. It's not far from downtown but I can not walk to downtown because of high way. I can not cross this way, i have to go another way but I can catch bus. In addition, I feel noise because my room was near the street and parking area. Sometimes, at midnight, people drove car from parking or some car on street made me couldn't sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexey Tsaryuk

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 December 2011 Alexey would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Very close to the Strip (10 min to walk), staff is friendly and helpful, free coffee, not noisy at all, easy to reach from the airport and bus station etc. The best price ever!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Cole

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the money. Room was excellent. Convenient to everything Las Vegas has to offer. No way you can beat it for the price.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price, the room.

Disliked: No cooking facilities, additional cost for weekend not on the website.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Dennis OConnell

Alone

Events / festivals

06 December 2011 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: It was convenient to the Las Vegas Strip.

Disliked: I did not like the 12 percent taxes and fees tacked on AFTER price given here on website.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and pretty good value for money.

Disliked: The staff didn't know much

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jordi Boada

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Morgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is a great hotel to stay in if you are travelling on a budget, please be sure to book in advance as we stayed here for 4 nights and paid minimal for a clean, tidy, safe room. The pool was clean, the breakfast at dennys was delicious and the price of the room was great as we are travelling the world for a year and wanted to experience vegas but on a budget! - Would like to point out have read reviews on this hotel from others and we were scared at what the place would be like. It was great! We will defo be returning! Only just off the strip over the freeway, a 3 min walk and your standing next to New York New York and the MGM Grand.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple but there is everything you need as a traveler and very close to the main attractions of the city

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable! The cleanliness was great :)

Disliked: Air conditioner took long breaks...room heated up too much inbetween breaks.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast arrangement, close to the airport.

Disliked: This is more a motel, not a hotel. A bit of a long walk to the Strip.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was very convenient...atmosphere and facilities were very good for this price...

Disliked: just only one thing is the absence of cofee maker or water boiler just for tea :))

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - great value: pool, jacuzzi, private bathroom, TV. Wifi, all for 40 bucks less than 15 bucks per night - very close to the strip

Disliked: /

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 August 2011

Liked: parking is very accessible, it was very clean and well maintained. staff are very friendly

Disliked: it is not a hotel or hostel it is a motel. pool is much smaller than it appears in the pictures. The only restaurant in it is a Denny's. A lot of hidden charges are added on on arrival that are not on the website.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 August 2011

Liked: swimming pool and location and nice bed (king size and good)

Disliked: unexpected price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money and very helpful staffs

Disliked: rough neighbourhood

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was excellent; pool, nice staff, clean, spacious - great.

Disliked: N/A

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly good for the price. The pool and hot tub-great and free wifi!

Disliked: A little bit of a walk to the strip (10-30 min), but worth it for the minute price you pay. You have to pay a casino fee, if you dont use the casino seems a bit of a waste - but i am sure it is less then the casino fees of hotels on the strip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silke von Estorff

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Silke would recommend this property

Liked: It is a motel, not a hostel. Perfect situated with high value for money - car strongly recommended

Disliked: nothing - everything was super

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, luxury, comfortable and close to the Strip!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely big clean hotel room with TV, nice big pool area and the I really liked the dennys restaurant on site. There was also lots of food places and 2 garages across the road. This hotel is great value for money. Excellent location for the price, just 10 mins walk to the strip

Disliked: I was there on my own and I am a young girl so I felt it was a bit un safe at times just regarding walking back to the hotel at night and going to the garage across the road at night for food. Other than that theres nothing I disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Osinaga

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2011 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very beautiful place, the room was so clean, with fresh air, the bathrooms very nice, I like it had to tables, WiFi internet was the most important and it was so good in each room, excelent!! Also Boby from recepcion place was so nice with us, he was very kind to tell us more about this place..

Disliked: nothing, all was very good for me!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price! Cheap for being 15 min walk-away from the Strip.

Disliked: They appeared to know nothing about how Hostelbookers work.. Added up a lot of taxes (more than the 12% announced) and kept the deposit until I came back with a print of my reservation.. And then only withdrew the money back. Still a better price than others though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: right off the center strip by only a 15 min. walk. nice clean room, really gigantic bed, WiFi in the room worked perfect. the in house Denny's was good, also plenty other good food closeby; DO try the In&Out burger's 'double double' with onions!!! Te bar serves a great margarita all day for only 1 dollar, staff was really friendly and helpfull, plenty parking space and i met loads of friendly 'neighbours' @ the hotel. Safety deposit boxes available free of charge at the reception desk. Security was very friendly. The cabdrivers in the parkinglot won't stiff you by taking 'the scenic route' and the giftshop sells smokes at discount prices. Considering the incredibly cheap room rates (even on weekends) this place is THE best choice for a Las Vegas vacation!!! big thumps up.

Disliked: absolutely nothing was bad or not up to standard while i was there. no complaints whatsoever.