HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

81.8% Overall Rating

296 out of 338 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2013)

"The breakfast is really nice and the location is not too bad either. You have to cross a big street two times, but there are traffic lights, so it's fine. Takes you about 5-10 minutes to get to the strip. Rooms are nice…"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 1.75
  • Breakfast USD 3.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
18.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.4% 14 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.0% 23 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
7.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 65 reviews
Hostel Cat
16.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 243 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Sin City Hostel
16.50 USD

Hostel 84.6% 499 reviews
Super 8 Las Vegas
22.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Las Vegas Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.9% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

296 out of 338 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 250 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is behind the New York New York near south end of Strip, which is my favorite icon on the Strip (unexpectant surprise). The location is perfect to jump on local bus and ride up and down Strip. The location is half a block from I-15 freeway. The property has the flavor of old time Las Vegas with the hotel check-in in the casino (very cool). Has many fastfood favories, gas stations, convenience stores all in walking distance. Cozy court yard.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Groß

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: anything, close to the strip, breakfast, cheap

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two big queen size beds in the room, air con was really good, can walk back from the strip, swimming pool (which was needed as it was 45 degrees when we arrived!)

Disliked: The staff were awkward about letting us have an extra day, they would let us but at about 5 times the cost on here, which we were paying for the rest of our stay. Which seemed a bit petty and meant we couldn't afford it. Areas a little dodgy but then that is Vegas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edgar Jara

Alone

Events / festivals

02 August 2012 Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: Room is nice and clean, I like it so much!,.. I invited 2 deaf people to AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 July 2012

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amadeus Poetschke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Amadeus would recommend this property

Liked: not expensive

Disliked: because if the casino there is an additional fee about 5$ per day

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This motel was very good. We paid only 44 Dollars for three nights in a private doublebed-room with a private bathroom! It was very clean. We also had coupons for a breakfast at Dennys every morning. You really get a lot for your money. great stay.

Disliked: The only thing that could be better is the location. It takes time to get to the heart of the strip by feet or bus. But if you want to walk to the south of the strip (where the MGM and NewYorkNewYork is), you can reach it in 15-20 minutes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, big room

Disliked: Walk to the Strip

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. The hotel was much nicer than expected. The free breakfast was at Denny's and you had 3 different options. The breakfast was really great. The pool was very nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, minus one girl (unfortunately she checked us in). We asked for the best and cheapest way to get around and she said most people just walk....well a little direction would have been helpful. The rooms were much nicer than expected and were a bit updated. I never felt unsafe when we were leaving and entering our rooms at all hours of the day. It was only about a 20-30 min walk (if you know where to walk!) from the strip or a $10 cab ride. Drinks at the bar were the most inexpensive we found.

Disliked: The service at Denny's was not spectacular, but they were mostly busy every time we went. I have to say, we did have one fantastic male server, but he only waited on us the first day. We didn't like the lack of walking directions--no maps of walking directions. We quickly learned that cab drivers are not fond of taking people to this hotel (We figured that they must not get tips from wild west customers). But overall, very very few complaints. I would definitely stay here again on a return visit if I had a tight budget.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 karen would recommend this property

Liked: I Loved stayin here, The free breakfast was amazing, in Dennys cafe. the Rooms were very clean and it was good to have a nice sized bed, the pool was fab. It was far enough from the strip, but you could walk there easily. This was my 2nd stay in Vegas the 1st stay was in a big hotel on the strip, and I much prefer to stay at the wild wild west. I would defo stay here again

Disliked: There is nothing that I disliked.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aline Mballa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: The room is really big, Clean, and quiet

Disliked: Not easy to find by public transportation

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, low prices, kingsize bed

Disliked: AC was to loud

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Shabalin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Very very good for that price. Room is clean and smels good.

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

talaat shawkat

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 May 2012 talaat would recommend this property

Liked: overall very good

Disliked: I had to stay in such ashort period of time only

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Thornton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Location just off the strip. Price is insanely cheap for huge room with ensuite and biggest bed I've ever stayed in. Tv, view of the strip, pool all make it value for money.Tour to Grand Canyon booked with them had a very good discount.

Disliked: The walk to the strip wasn't too nice, beside a highway but not unsafe and its only 10mins. The casino on site seemed to attract a bit of a seedy crowd. Truck stop across the road noisy in the early hours.Still great value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to strip. Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great stay for the price. King size bed, good shower and free wifi. Within a walking distance from the strip, although you also have an option to use a low-cost shuttle. Nothing to complain!

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

james watts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 james would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with a 10 min walk to the south end of the strip. Staff were very helpful and great value for weekend accomodation in Vegas (as the hotels on the strip are very expensive for a Friday or Saturday).

Disliked: Our door had a big gap round it so we could hear everything outside our room. Was quite noisy until about 11pm as a group of other guests were just standing outside talking and we could hear every word. That is only a small gripe though as overall this is a good cheap alternative.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean. good value for united states. good bathroon, nice room.

Disliked: when you have a room facing the lorry car park the waste lorry for the hotel wakes you up at 4am. walk to the strip is 10 to 15 minutes but some drunk ones stayed near the bridge over the motorway....didn't do anything, but not a nice feeling to walk there at night. some tour services will not take you up here, you have to come to the new york new york or luxor, but no problem, just a 20 minutes walk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the strip and the rooms are awesome, more of a hotel standard rather than a hostel

Disliked: Nothing, was exactly what we needed and more

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guerino Guidi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

17 January 2012 Guerino would recommend this property

Liked: Perfetta posizione e pulizia. Ottimo rapporto qualià-prezzo

Disliked: Guerino left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the price

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

khanh le

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 khanh would recommend this property

Liked: this is the first time i go to las vegas. I'm a student and this winter, i traveled a lot of famous cities: Los angeles, Las vegas, San Francisco so the problem for me is money. I wanna save money for my trip and find a cheap hotel but clean and safe. Then I saw this hotel on internet. When I came here, I was very supprise because my room was very big and stay in safe location. I also like bathroom which is very clean. I care about bathroom and this hotel make me comfortable. In addition, wifi which high quality was free help me use internet everytime I want.

Disliked: Uhm, Properly this is location. It's not far from downtown but I can not walk to downtown because of high way. I can not cross this way, i have to go another way but I can catch bus. In addition, I feel noise because my room was near the street and parking area. Sometimes, at midnight, people drove car from parking or some car on street made me couldn't sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexey Tsaryuk

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 December 2011 Alexey would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Very close to the Strip (10 min to walk), staff is friendly and helpful, free coffee, not noisy at all, easy to reach from the airport and bus station etc. The best price ever!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Cole

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the money. Room was excellent. Convenient to everything Las Vegas has to offer. No way you can beat it for the price.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.