We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

79.7% Overall Rating

305 out of 348 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

Kimberly Martin thinks…

"When I first booked, I wasn't sure what to expect since the hotel is listed as "off-strip" in Las Vegas. Off-strip can be anywhere. Surprisingly, the hotel was actually the 2 blocks away indicated…"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 1.75
  • Breakfast USD 3.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 21 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 25 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
8.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 82 reviews
Hostel Cat
8.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 259 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 83.4% 508 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
20.25 USD

Hostel 82.1% 232 reviews
Siena Suites
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

305 out of 348 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 258 of 295 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were good apart from the cleaning in the morning of the rooms we did it oursleves. Breakfast was good but you didnt get a drink with it that was extra they could at least provide you with orange juice...... The room was s good size and more what you expect when you book your stay.

Disliked: Room housekeeping sometimes took all day others didnt come at all and when they did they didnt do it properly we did it ourselves for the time we stayed... They even took our drink and messed around with our food we had in the room that is not on!!!!!! Everyone wants a drink with their breakfast and should be provided if they can offer free breakfast they should beable to give a drink as well....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Close to the strip. -Close to local public transit. -Close to a convenience store and fast food. -Had vending machines.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value

Disliked: fairly far from strip

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: required $5.99 "room amneties fee", that is added to the prices mentioned on hostelbookers

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jeanine Bizzaro

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Jeanine would recommend this property

Liked: The price and value

Disliked: A few inconviences. My key quit working several times and I was on the far opposite side of the building. A scary fight broke out below me late one night that was very unsettling and I don't think that security handled it well. It felt unsettling.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lubos Kochan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Lubos would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to Las Vegas Boulevard. I was surprised with rooms, they were great. And free breakfast.

Disliked: Well, we needed to print our bills again, but they told us that they couldn't do it before 6 am, which was strange.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for less money!

Disliked: hidden costs, for example an additional security fee of 5,99$ per day

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, pool and hottube, free breakfast and take out coffee at Dennys, clean accommodation and cheap priece for what you get.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is behind the New York New York near south end of Strip, which is my favorite icon on the Strip (unexpectant surprise). The location is perfect to jump on local bus and ride up and down Strip. The location is half a block from I-15 freeway. The property has the flavor of old time Las Vegas with the hotel check-in in the casino (very cool). Has many fastfood favories, gas stations, convenience stores all in walking distance. Cozy court yard.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Groß

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: anything, close to the strip, breakfast, cheap

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two big queen size beds in the room, air con was really good, can walk back from the strip, swimming pool (which was needed as it was 45 degrees when we arrived!)

Disliked: The staff were awkward about letting us have an extra day, they would let us but at about 5 times the cost on here, which we were paying for the rest of our stay. Which seemed a bit petty and meant we couldn't afford it. Areas a little dodgy but then that is Vegas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edgar Jara

Alone

Events / festivals

02 August 2012 Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: Room is nice and clean, I like it so much!,.. I invited 2 deaf people to AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 July 2012

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amadeus Poetschke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Amadeus would recommend this property

Liked: not expensive

Disliked: because if the casino there is an additional fee about 5$ per day

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This motel was very good. We paid only 44 Dollars for three nights in a private doublebed-room with a private bathroom! It was very clean. We also had coupons for a breakfast at Dennys every morning. You really get a lot for your money. great stay.

Disliked: The only thing that could be better is the location. It takes time to get to the heart of the strip by feet or bus. But if you want to walk to the south of the strip (where the MGM and NewYorkNewYork is), you can reach it in 15-20 minutes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, big room

Disliked: Walk to the Strip

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. The hotel was much nicer than expected. The free breakfast was at Denny's and you had 3 different options. The breakfast was really great. The pool was very nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, minus one girl (unfortunately she checked us in). We asked for the best and cheapest way to get around and she said most people just walk....well a little direction would have been helpful. The rooms were much nicer than expected and were a bit updated. I never felt unsafe when we were leaving and entering our rooms at all hours of the day. It was only about a 20-30 min walk (if you know where to walk!) from the strip or a $10 cab ride. Drinks at the bar were the most inexpensive we found.

Disliked: The service at Denny's was not spectacular, but they were mostly busy every time we went. I have to say, we did have one fantastic male server, but he only waited on us the first day. We didn't like the lack of walking directions--no maps of walking directions. We quickly learned that cab drivers are not fond of taking people to this hotel (We figured that they must not get tips from wild west customers). But overall, very very few complaints. I would definitely stay here again on a return visit if I had a tight budget.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 karen would recommend this property

Liked: I Loved stayin here, The free breakfast was amazing, in Dennys cafe. the Rooms were very clean and it was good to have a nice sized bed, the pool was fab. It was far enough from the strip, but you could walk there easily. This was my 2nd stay in Vegas the 1st stay was in a big hotel on the strip, and I much prefer to stay at the wild wild west. I would defo stay here again

Disliked: There is nothing that I disliked.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aline Mballa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: The room is really big, Clean, and quiet

Disliked: Not easy to find by public transportation

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, low prices, kingsize bed

Disliked: AC was to loud

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Shabalin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Very very good for that price. Room is clean and smels good.

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

talaat shawkat

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 May 2012 talaat would recommend this property

Liked: overall very good

Disliked: I had to stay in such ashort period of time only

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Thornton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Location just off the strip. Price is insanely cheap for huge room with ensuite and biggest bed I've ever stayed in. Tv, view of the strip, pool all make it value for money.Tour to Grand Canyon booked with them had a very good discount.

Disliked: The walk to the strip wasn't too nice, beside a highway but not unsafe and its only 10mins. The casino on site seemed to attract a bit of a seedy crowd. Truck stop across the road noisy in the early hours.Still great value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to strip. Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great stay for the price. King size bed, good shower and free wifi. Within a walking distance from the strip, although you also have an option to use a low-cost shuttle. Nothing to complain!

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.