We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Grand Canyon Hotel

2 star Hotel | 145 W Route 66, Grand Canyon - Williams, Arizona, USA 86046

87.4% Overall Rating

80 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2014)

Line Spengler thinks…

"Really good service. We were running late and yet the staff helped us out with keys and room late in the evening."

Read all Grand Canyon Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in times are from 3pm to 9pm only. Please Note: Our cancellation policy is 48 hours before arrival and the cut off time is 10:00 am. We must be informed of your cancellation before this time, 2 days before arrival to avoid no show charges.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Grand Canyon - Williams?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grand Canyon Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Line Spengler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Line would recommend this property

Liked: Really good service. We were running late and yet the staff helped us out with keys and room late in the evening.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very warm and helpful. Great customer service. It is situated in a cute little town right on Route 66 within walking distance of several cute cafés and restaurants. It is close enough to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon that the drive felt fine.

Disliked: There was very little toilet paper provided. I travel with my own, just in case. But I did end up sharing with another lodger. Also I booked a private room. It was nice to be able to lock my things away, but there is no ceiling in the private rooms, so they are essentially still part of the main dorm room. People can peak over if they stand on one of the beds in the main dorm area, so just keep that in mind. I would stay there again though, if it came to it. It was not well air conditioned, but there was a window in the room that could let in cool air at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very old-style but this is probably one of its best features

Disliked: Nothing. I loved this hotel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Bruckner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2014 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff. lovely rooms.

Disliked: a bit far away from the Grand Canyon

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominic Schacht

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2014 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, lovely character!

Disliked: Dominic left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hotel, friendly and helpfull staff, good atmosphere and good value.

Disliked: Some of the rooms chare restrooms, and there are too few of them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Hiorth

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel made me want to cry with happiness. The interior of the hotel looks just as it may have done back in the late 19th century when it was established and every small detail has been accounted for. Each room has a theme and are just delightful, clean and so lovely to come back to after a big day of exploring the surrounding area. The staff are super friendly and welcome you 'home' each night and the extra facilities such as the fridge, microwave, kettle and freshly brewed coffee of a morning make for wonderful little extras. I really loved this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Min Xu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Min would recommend this property

Liked: very good!valuable!

Disliked: no

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Laura Hanold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaning staff is extremely helpful. Every room has a different style, which makes the Hotel itself an experience. Perfect place to start a trip to the Grand Canyon.

Disliked: There is a livingroom with a Refrigerator and a microwave. BUT if you really use the room for meals or spend a longer time there in the evenings, the owner gets annoyed (even if you clean everything up after yourself).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kodai Hattori

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Kodai would recommend this property

Liked: とても古風な内装で、ラウンジから廊下、部屋まで徹底的に雰囲気作りされており、気に入りました。 スタッフの方も丁寧、親切です。 低価格もありがたいです。

Disliked: ホテルとはつくものの、ゲストハウス式でトイレやシャワーは共同な為、やや不便を感じます。 気にしない方は問題ないとおもいます。

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner is very nice, lovely place, lovely rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Samudra

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 November 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: really gives you the route 66 feeling

Disliked: i loved the place but you need to keep in mind that this is a hotel and not a hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, nice rooms.

Disliked: Had trouble getting there by 9pm, when reception closes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Findlay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Great, friendly staff. Centrally located, clean, well maintained hostel.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly personnel greeted us with a warm family touch. Provided tips on dining in WIlliams

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcella Pino Sampedro

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011 Marcella would recommend this property

Liked: Nice acommodation.

Disliked: Nothing that I disliked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice building, comfy rooms

Disliked: no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Black

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: There was so much history in the building and so much work has gone into restoring it. I was given a lovely welcome and great tips on where to eat and where to get fuel. Altogether a fun, upbeat, great place to stay and to meet a variety of new and interesting people. It felt like home! The hotel is right in the heart of Williams and it's only an hour and a little bit from the Canyon. I loved this place!!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "Welcome home!" That's what the owner said to me when I returned from a day at the Grand Canyon. Though I was only there for two nights, that was honestly what it felt like. She and her husband (I think) were super friendly and helpful. The room was really cute and clean. (Just be sure to turn the air conditioner if you sleep up on the loft level.) I would definitely recommend this hotel. and am likely to stay there when I return to the canyon myself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely lovely. The hostel is cosy, like a big home really. Only downfall - could not open the window in the room so was quite hot at night. The town is a gorgeous little country town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Ramsay

21 June 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are amazing and helpful. Room was great and lounge area nice to meet people. Only minor downside was no breakfast but would definitely go back. Williams is a great traditional town as well, would recomend staying here for seeing the Grand Canyon which is only an hour away

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there one night before they closed because of winter season. It's a beautiful small hotel in the center of Williams.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a very nice and small hotel. very very friendly owners!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Vanmeter

27 July 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place! Full of character and very charming, i felt very much at home. It was pretty empty and my friends and I got the dorm to ourselves. I must say, though, that it is a very quite uneventful town. Fun for older generations, but a complete bore to the younger ones. I did not see any other guests under the age of 30.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.