HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Detroit hostels

Reviews of Corktown Inn

2 star Hotel | 1331 Trumbull St., , Detroit, Michigan, USA 48216

69.5% Overall Rating

12 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/05/2013)

"I stayed at the Corktown Inn during DEMF 2013 and I really can't complain. The staff was friendly, my room was clean, the price was very reasonable. The only real inconvenience for me would've been the location but they…"

Read all Corktown Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

check in - 10am check out =11am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Detroit?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.5%

Overall Rating

12 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Corktown Inn'

Atmosphere
61.1%
Location
67.8%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
78.9%
Value
74.4%
Safety
63.3%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the Corktown Inn during DEMF 2013 and I really can't complain. The staff was friendly, my room was clean, the price was very reasonable. The only real inconvenience for me would've been the location but they offered a shuttle to and from the hotel for only 1$. Cab rides from the festival or downtown were $5-$6. Huge $ savings overall. I'd definitely book there again.

Disliked: The only I could've appreciated would've been for my AC to work but I only would've used it for 1 night anyway. So this is not a real complaint since I didn't even mention it to staff cause I was too busy going out. I still I should've for the next people to rent that room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen tucker

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

25 November 2012 karen would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and newly renovated

Disliked: Front desk was glassed in made you feel unsafe....but i didnt .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sebastien levanneur

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: Close to downtown

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Special shuttlebus to Movement

Disliked: Old building

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shaun Fry

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here for DEMF. Location is a 5 minute taxi from the main plaza. They ran a shuttle for $1 each way. Room was clean and the shower was good. Its cheap and worth the stay for DEMF. Staff were friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: No safety deposit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2010

Liked: Detroit is the worst city I have been to, but compared to the city the Motel was really okay. It was clean and warm, even in deep winter, water was hot, rooms were nice and I enjoyed having a bath after a long time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

17 November 2009

Liked: THE ROOM IS BIG, THE SHOWER IS GOOD AND THEY OFFER WIELESS INTERNET FREE.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only available place in all of Detroit

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 September 2009

Liked: Oldish place and bit off tracks, but fairly inexpensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located next to downtown Detroit. It's about a 15min walk to Downtown. The staff was very friendly, the rooms are big and clean. Even with a big TV and Aircondition.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Catherine Lamb

11 July 2009

Liked: The en-suite was ok, relatively clean!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ilija ivanovski

27 May 2008 ilija would recommend this property

Liked: it is quite

Disliked: ilija left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 February 2008

Liked: It was clean and they had free porn on TV.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Detroit hostels