HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Days Inn Elk Grove Village / Chicago

2.5 star Hotel | 1920 East Higgins Road, Higgins & Oakton/I-90, Elk Grove Village Chicago, Illinois, USA 60007

65.3% Overall Rating

4 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2013)

"I was nervous when I saw a few reviews that said there was a bad odor in the rooms and that they were not clean, but as soon as I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised! The staff made checking in and out easy and…"

Read all Days Inn Elk Grove Village / Chicago reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will provide the free transportation from O'Hare Internation airport to hotel on 4:00 am to 11:00pm only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chicago

Quality Inn & Suites - Elk Grove
39.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 80.0% 5 reviews
Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport
40.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
37.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
O'Hare Inn and Suites Hotel
31.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Regal Motel (O'Hare Airport) - Chicago
17.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.3% 16 reviews
EconoLodge Inn & Suites O'Hare/Melrose Park
18.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.6% 3 reviews
America's Best Value Inn.
59.95 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Naperville Inn
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.3%

Overall Rating

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Days Inn Elk Grove Village / Chicago'

Atmosphere
57.1%
Location
57.1%
Facilities
62.9%
Cleanliness
68.6%
Staff
65.7%
Value
77.1%
Safety
68.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was nervous when I saw a few reviews that said there was a bad odor in the rooms and that they were not clean, but as soon as I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised! The staff made checking in and out easy and were very helpful during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Disliked: The only inconvenience was how far away the hotel was from the venue we were visiting for, but the hotel staff gave us great directions on how to get there safely and easily.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

15 November 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The people/the service, the cleanliness, etc. See above.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and always willing to help especially if you needed to get to the blue line train as sometimes you had to wait a long time for buses as the hotel was in the suburbs.the staff would offer you a lift if they had a drop off or pick up at the airport .they always dropped you off at the terminal so you could catch the train to the city.

Disliked: The only thing that was a problem is if your not driving and using public transport the pace bus it's better. To get to the hotel from the bus station at rosemont which is the station before you get to ohare airport than to try and catch a bus to rosemont station from the elk grove hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hospitable

Disliked: clean

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Events / festivals

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is ideal to me.

Disliked: A little bit limit on transportation.