HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Regal Motel (O'Hare Airport) - Chicago

1 star Hotel | 2448 N. Mannheim Rd, Chicago, Illinois, USA 60131

71.3% Overall Rating

13 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2012)

dolors giralt thinks…

"We had arrived early in the morning and the check in starts later, but they offer us to enter to the room earlier and we could have a shower. It was great"

Read all Regal Motel (O'Hare Airport) - Chicago reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: the credit card will be charged for 1 night of stay by hotel as soon as reservation is made The Quad room includes two double beds for four guests. The Double room includes one Kingsize bed for two guests.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chicago

EconoLodge Inn & Suites O'Hare/Melrose Park
18.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 58.6% 4 reviews
O'Hare Inn and Suites Hotel
40.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
37.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport
50.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.7% 5 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites - Elk Grove
39.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 80.0% 5 reviews
Urban Holiday Lofts
16.25 USD

Hostel 92.5% 142 reviews
IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA
23.52 USD

Hostel 95.8% 220 reviews
Holiday Jones
21.00 USD

Hostel 90.1% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.3%

Overall Rating

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Regal Motel (O'Hare Airport) - Chicago'

Atmosphere
62.5%
Location
45.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
83.8%
Staff
85.0%
Value
86.3%
Safety
67.5%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

theresa herrera

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2013 theresa would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for the price. Jose was very friendly..

Disliked: Our last nite there we had weird ppl next door to use that kept bringing in a lot of dif ppl coming in n out slamming door...stupid girls yelling side to side cuz one was locked in the bathroom....wth.....??? I couldn't sleep n worried they were gonna do something to my car...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dolors giralt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 dolors would recommend this property

Liked: We had arrived early in the morning and the check in starts later, but they offer us to enter to the room earlier and we could have a shower. It was great

Disliked: It is far from any public transportation

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its price. They had microwave and refrigerator.

Disliked: Its location is far from the downtown. But they have a close bus stop that is a good thing however they did not really tell me how to get to the motel so I didnt know they had bus stop nearby so I had to walk 30~40min with my luggage. and also when I arrived there staff didnt explained us how we can get to the downtown. Only if we know exact way to get to the downtown its a really good place but to figure it out it took me 2~3 days when i stayed there for 5 days so the first 3days were really uncomfortable. To go to downtown, there are two ways to go. One is by train and the other is to take bus and subway. The train station is closer than the blue line, O'hare Airport station. On holiday or sunday, the bus 330 does not run. so you might walk 30~40 min to Franklin Park station to go to downtown. and also on saturday the last bus is at 7:06 better to come back from down town with a train. But the best way to go to downtown is to take bus to blue line and take blue line to subway. They have CTA transfer system, so in this way u will be able to go to any places that u want easily with cheap price. But to take bus or train, you should check the time schedule

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MIKLOS Romics

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 MIKLOS would recommend this property

Liked: What can i say?! Great and helpfull staff (the guy at the reception even offered his laptop for us to use, when ours died), nice location (You should check Johnny's Grill next door! Great coffee, awesome breakfast), the bus to the airport stops in the near and the hotel is surrounded with fast food places and liquor stores. The room was clean and nice, you don't feel like a budget traveler, altough if you are looking for a place like this, you are propably one.

Disliked: None. For this prize its more than u can ask for.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, no problems had

Disliked: Expensive cabride, far from downtown

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk person was extremely friendly and the price was really good.

Disliked: A bit far away from the airport it might cost about $30 to get to it by taxi. No airport shuttle. The room service person let water dripping on the floor from the brush she used to clean the toilet right in front of our eyes.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011

Liked: The room was clean & the free Wi-fi

Disliked: Was told by a policeman than it's used regularly for drug trades and prositution. The man charged my credit card without asking me when the booking email said to pay in cash.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean rooms, not too expensive, much fun when you are with friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maximilian Ernst

19 October 2009 Maximilian would recommend this property

Liked: Well, for that price it is a really good choice. If you have a rental car, you'll have no problem getting to the 3 km away blue line Subway station and a 3-Day pass for 14 $ gets you downtown in half an hour. If you don't have a car, getting to the station and back could be a problem. The room itself was very clean, cleaned everyday and new towels and extra blankets are provided. The area is a bit run down, and people told us, that it is not a very safe area. But then, apart from a stripclub a few streets away, we didn't see any real evidence of that. You definetly cannot find a cheaper place to sleep 4 friends even if you calculate the daypasses.On top of that, the blue line runs all night! So for the party people out there: You can come back 24 hours.

Disliked: Maximilian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Mitiner

13 September 2009 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good place to stay. Airport is close, but if you wanna go to the Downtown, you need to use the train, then the bus. But it takes just like 20-30 minutes. That's not bad.You can find a lot of restaurants, groceries stores, laundry, supermarkets here. The staff is very helpful and kind. The room is cheap and clean. It's a safe place.I can offer this motel to every travelers.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shridhar Jayanthi

08 July 2009 Shridhar would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean and safe. The location is really far from downtown Chicago, but you shouldn't expect much more for the price. The area looks really run down and I don't know if it's too safe. There's a reasonably good supermarket about one mile from the motel.

Disliked: Shridhar left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Owain Harvey

18 September 2008 Owain would recommend this property

Liked: Close and really easy to find from O'Hare airport - great if you were jet lagged like us. It's a pretty rough neighbourhood, but the rooms were large, comfortable and very clean, much better than many other motels we stayed at whilst in the US. The rates are cheaper than most other places too.

Disliked: Owain left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2008

Liked: Friendly staff, nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.