HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

AAE Austin's Travelodge

Hotel

6200 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, Austin, USA

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 62%

Location 54%

Safety 70%

Staff 76%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Café
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Austin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 62%

Location 54%

Safety 70%

Staff 76%

Value 72%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the fact that staying at the Traveloge for two people was relatively inexpensive.

Disliked: The cleaniness was not the greatest: There was a bug in the bed, the room reeked of mold, and there was a dead cockroach on the ground (You get what you pay for). I also feel the need to mention that the Traveloge is more of a cheaper hotel and not really a hostel. Throughout my stay at the Traveloge, I felt like I was the only person staying in the hotel.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet location and a large room with tv, sofa and desk.

Disliked: Location was far from centre of Austin and not that easy to find. Had to take number 7 or 10 bus north and walk a 100 metres or so to hotel around the corner from stop. The address mentioned 6th avenue district which is incredibly misleading as I expected it to be in town.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was really big and the staff were so kind

Disliked: The worst thing was that it is far away from the pubs so we had to look for a taxi and it cost us 24 dollar.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: m

Disliked: locatiom

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was spacious, the free breakfast was a bonus, wifi worked, and the staff were friendly. The location isn't so close to downtown, but with the layout of Austin nowhere is very close to everywhere. The hotel is near highland mall, the bus station, restaurants, several bus stops, and a light rail station. So, the location was fine for me.

Disliked: I was on a ground floor room. The window is designed to be able to be opened, and is secured with a bar that locks it into place when closed. I would have prefered bars over the window for better security.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price is extremely cheap! If you, like us, don't go for luxurius places, then this is a great place. It is located some miles away from downtown Austin, so I would say you have to have a car. It's not a hostel, but a decent motel.

Disliked: The filthy floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to greyhound station and good free breakfast.

Disliked: A bit out of the way from rest of Austin and downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability