We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Austin hostels

Reviews of AAE Austin's Travelodge

2 star Hotel | 6200 Middle Fiskville Road, Greyhound Bus Station, 6th Street District Austin, Texas, USA 78752

66.9% Overall Rating

13 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2013)

"I liked the fact that staying at the Traveloge for two people was relatively inexpensive."

Read all AAE Austin's Travelodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Austin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Austin

Drifter Jack's Hostel
28.00 USD

Hostel 91.8% 14 reviews
Firehouse Hostel
29.00 USD

Hostel 90.1% 40 reviews
HI - Austin Hostel
23.00 USD

Hostel 79.9% 126 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin South, Texas
30.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.9%

Overall Rating

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Austin's Travelodge'

Atmosphere
58.8%
Location
56.5%
Facilities
64.7%
Cleanliness
71.8%
Staff
72.9%
Value
74.1%
Safety
69.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: I liked the fact that staying at the Traveloge for two people was relatively inexpensive.

Disliked: The cleaniness was not the greatest: There was a bug in the bed, the room reeked of mold, and there was a dead cockroach on the ground (You get what you pay for). I also feel the need to mention that the Traveloge is more of a cheaper hotel and not really a hostel. Throughout my stay at the Traveloge, I felt like I was the only person staying in the hotel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Myles Radcliffe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Myles would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location and a large room with tv, sofa and desk.

Disliked: Location was far from centre of Austin and not that easy to find. Had to take number 7 or 10 bus north and walk a 100 metres or so to hotel around the corner from stop. The address mentioned 6th avenue district which is incredibly misleading as I expected it to be in town.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Piedad Rosell-Cerro

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Piedad would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really big and the staff were so kind

Disliked: The worst thing was that it is far away from the pubs so we had to look for a taxi and it cost us 24 dollar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: m

Disliked: locatiom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious, the free breakfast was a bonus, wifi worked, and the staff were friendly. The location isn't so close to downtown, but with the layout of Austin nowhere is very close to everywhere. The hotel is near highland mall, the bus station, restaurants, several bus stops, and a light rail station. So, the location was fine for me.

Disliked: I was on a ground floor room. The window is designed to be able to be opened, and is secured with a bar that locks it into place when closed. I would have prefered bars over the window for better security.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Frederik Augustesen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Frederik would recommend this property

Liked: The price is extremely cheap! If you, like us, don't go for luxurius places, then this is a great place. It is located some miles away from downtown Austin, so I would say you have to have a car. It's not a hostel, but a decent motel.

Disliked: The filthy floor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Stamp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Close to greyhound station and good free breakfast.

Disliked: A bit out of the way from rest of Austin and downtown.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011

Liked: good wifi, breakfast was ok, close to the greyhound station

Disliked: homeless guy sleeping in the corridor, our stuff got locked in the luggage store and no one had a key. really unhelpful staff. 7 miles from anything. had a dirty baby's nappy on the balcony of our room. we asked for it to be removed, but it stayed there throughout our stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not really a hostel, more like one of those roadside Motel 6 kinda. So, not a ''place to meet people''. But a nice place, very clean, large comfortable rooms.

Disliked: location, if you wanna go downtown and don't have a car.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were able to move my booking without any trouble as I had accidently booked the wrong night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Franka Heijs

17 October 2009

Liked: location

Disliked: Franka left no negative feedback.


See all Austin hostels