HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn

2 star Hotel | 230 East White Horse Pike, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA 08205

64.2% Overall Rating

6 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2010)

Katy Baxter thinks…

"It was on the main road with access to the bus to get into the city and places to eat. GREAT place!"

Read all Country Hearth Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Service Fee $7 per reservation per night per room Cancellation Fee $7 per reservation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Atlantic City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Atlantic City

Ramada - Atlantic City
29.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.0% 5 reviews
El Dorado Motor Inn
27.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.7% 32 reviews
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
30.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.4% 6 reviews
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
20.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Berkeley Hotel
200.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.2%

Overall Rating

6 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Country Hearth Inn'

Atmosphere
56.4%
Location
63.6%
Facilities
65.5%
Cleanliness
65.5%
Staff
65.5%
Value
69.1%
Safety
63.6%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Zach Dickson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

10 September 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: We discovered a dead beetle in our bed, the owner then had the cheek to say that the beetle must of crawled under the door, then under the made bed to curl up and die. When I requested either a room change or a discount, he was not very forthcoming with either until I stared him down and he changed our room. The next day we asked about the advertised breakfast, he told us to go to Dennys. After eating a Dennys he seemed to realise his mistake and gave us a pack of muffins and a danish. Although also advertised as a non-smoking establishment, the entire place reeked of stale cigarettes and our bed covers had cigarette burns in them. DO NOT COME HERE.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

08 July 2011

Liked: NA

Disliked: NA

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 March 2011

Liked: Not a far drive to AC, with free parking there, a nice price for a bed.

Disliked: The woman at the front desk was the most rude, unfriendly person I've ever encountered in my travels. After her mistake at losing my reservation, still the service was horrible.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not expensive and you got 20% discount at Denny's next door.

Disliked: Forgot my belt in the room, but when I got back it was gone..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kalpesh somaiya

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 December 2010 kalpesh would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay

Disliked: Great hotel

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jason Gui

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy Baxter

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2010 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: It was on the main road with access to the bus to get into the city and places to eat. GREAT place!

Disliked: Katy left no negative feedback.