HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Atlanta hostels

Reviews of AAE Welsley Inn

2 star Hotel | Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, Georgia, USA 1377

80.1% Overall Rating

24 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Wing Shing Chu thinks…

"This property provides free pick-ups from the airport to the hotel. It takes 10 minutes only to reach there. It's convenient to go to the airport. The room is clean and tidy, makes you relax and…"

Read all AAE Welsley Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Atlanta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Atlanta

Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
69.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Enota Mountain Hostel
21.00 USD

Hostel 66.7% 3 reviews
Hello B and B
44.00 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Red Roof Inn
40.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Red Roof Inn Kingsland GA
27.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Welsley Inn'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wing Shing Chu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Wing Shing would recommend this property

Liked: This property provides free pick-ups from the airport to the hotel. It takes 10 minutes only to reach there. It's convenient to go to the airport. The room is clean and tidy, makes you relax and sleep well.

Disliked: Everything is fine but the towel has a dirt on it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 July 2014

Liked: Quiet and value for money.

Disliked: When you walk in, you smell lingering smoke smell. But the rooms were fine.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Charlotte McCormick

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014

Liked: Good location. Nice pool. Clean rooms

Disliked: Staff were rude! Refused to give us a quilt cover for our bed at until 11pm at night. When we had a flight the next morning! When we asked why the receptionist refused to help and called me disgusting when I said the service was poor!!! We were unable to get into bed until very late due to this and we were very tired and all we wanted was a bed cover. Awful service!!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport. Quiet and good facilities for an overnight stay, nice beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Irena TWARDOWSKA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Irena would recommend this property

Liked: Location and good value for money

Disliked: Not too many restaurants around, in particular for an early breakfast

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julien HAIZE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Julien would recommend this property

Liked: clean, silent and safe

Disliked: location

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect for a long delay next to the airport. But its not the best location for someone without a car who wants to see the city atlanta.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and shuttle service to the airport and to the train to the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was friendly

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das Hotel hat alles geboten, was es versprochen hat - ein einfaches Hotel direkt am Flughafen mit gratis Shuttleservice alle halbe Stunde ab 4 Uhr morgens. Die Zimmer und der Pool sind sauber. Man hört zwar die Flugzeuge, aber es stört nicht wirklich. Frühstück gibt es keins, war aber ja auch nicht im Preis inbegriffen. Um das Hotel gibt es aber genug Essensmöglichkeiten und mit MARTA ist man schnell in der Stadt. Der Shuttle fährt wie beschrieben von Ground Transportation, Zone 2 und ist leicht zu finden. Preis ist für uns zwei Low Budget-Reisende perfekt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felix Adebayo Obanubi

Alone

Business / conference

29 March 2012 Felix Adebayo would recommend this property

Liked: Convinnet, well located and clean. the staff are wonderful, very helpful, poliet and very accommodating. Went next I come welsley is the choice.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ran Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Ran would recommend this property

Liked: Good location: Ten-minute drive from the airport. Very convenient: Free shuttles every 30 minutes from 4 a.m. for pick-up and drop-off at the airport terminal. The airport has MARTA system which can bring you to downtown directly. Facility friendly: coffee maker, fridge, micro oven and air conditioner inside the room; towels and sheets and clean.

Disliked: No breakfast. No written description about the pick-up location. I sent an e-mail to staff after booking confirmation, inquirying on pick-up 'coz I read from other reviews about this offer. They replied with a phone number. Upon arrival, I called that number. A lady said I should wait at "zone two." My friend and I spent 15 minutes to find that "zone two" and waited for another 15 minutes at a wrong place (an airport staff told us the totally wrong direction and location). It will definitely better if the staff e-mail reply could have a clearer description for the pick-up location - it was located at the second waiting area outside the arrival hall (same direction with MARTA entry.)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: looked like a hotel, not hostel

Disliked: no breakfast.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and comfortable bed

Disliked: no breakfast available

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gustav Wiberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

31 August 2011 Gustav would recommend this property

Liked: As expected

Disliked: Nothing really

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 May 2011

Liked: Free shuttle airport-hotel-airport, microwave and refrigerator in rooms.

Disliked: It was the worst treatment I have ever had in my hole life. The night clerk in the reception was extremely rude. It was shocking! I will never get back there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bethany Crowhurst

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 January 2011 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendsly staff, free shuttle to airport fridge and mircowave in room

Disliked: nothing, pretty basic but its fine for a night or two


See all Atlanta hostels