HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Anaheim hostels

Reviews of AAE Anaheim Hacienda Inn

2 star Hotel | 2176 S harbor Blvd, Anaheim, California, USA 92802

76.2% Overall Rating

34 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"The room was very large which is usually not the case in a standard hotel room. The AC worked great and kept the room fresh since it was hot outside. The room also had a very large walk in closet."

Read all AAE Anaheim Hacienda Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All changes or cancels MUST be made via e-mail to bookings@aaereservations.com at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anaheim?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Anaheim

AAE Hotel Anaheim Disneyland
34.00 USD

Hotel 82.7% 18 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn & Suite Anaheim Disneyland
24.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.7% 34 reviews
HI-Los Angeles - Fullerton
23.00 USD

Hostel 86.8% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.2%

Overall Rating

34 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Anaheim Hacienda Inn'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Work / volunteering

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and it includes wifi, a nice and comfortable bed

Disliked: No breakfast and the room didn't smell very good

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014

Liked: The room was very large which is usually not the case in a standard hotel room. The AC worked great and kept the room fresh since it was hot outside. The room also had a very large walk in closet.

Disliked: The parking slots were very narrow even for small cars. The floor was not very clean and the atmosphere did not exactly make me feel comfortable or safe. The main issue is not having a clean room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the mini fridge and air conditioning...best deal for decent place by the convention center

Disliked: the carpet was a bit murky

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money

Disliked: There's no wifi and the rooms are old and damaged

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaoyan Liu

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 March 2013 Xiaoyan would recommend this property

Liked: I ordered this hostel because it is cheap and has a good location. I can walk to the disneyland within 20 minutes from the hostel. And the environment is pretty awesome, way better beyond my expectation. It's very clean, quite, and comfortable to stay. Also, the room is quite big. I'm very satisfied with this hostel and I would recommend this to all of you.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kylie Lord

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013

Liked: Spacious rooms, with microwave and refrigerator

Disliked: Location is a bit far from Disneyland, not the cleanesz

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Disneyland

Disliked: It wasn't very clean or well kept.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012

Liked: There were enough place for parking.

Disliked: In one room broke the shower. So could one just one of 3 take a shower. I think they know about this problem, because the guy at the reception wasn't surprise. The other room smelled very awful. I think it should be more fresh air in the room. The air-condition was very noisy.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Faith Smith

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012

Liked: The morning guy was super nice and helped me dig through trash to find something I left in my room after check out.

Disliked: Ants in the bathroom. Asked them to do something about it, they fogged the bathroom. The ants moved into our beds. "-.- The beds in our room were rock hard, but the one night we spent in another room due to the ants, the beds in there were soft. The night guy was very rude and not helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dusan Berek

Alone

Business / conference

23 June 2012 Dusan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff

Disliked: Nothing special

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are on the budget I would recommend this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was VERY close to Disneyland and for those looking to save money a good choice.

Disliked: The wireless internet connection was EXTREMELY poor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for with this hostel although I was positively surprised when I arrived. My room was equipped with a microwave, fridge, tv and telephone and was cleaned every day. I enjoyed my stay here. Also, the staff here was really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I was on groundfloor so couldn't really open up the curtains. Would be nice to have some lighter ones underneath the thick ones which let some more light through.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This poperty is very cheap, and not terribly located. It is a nice walk to the Garden walk/shops. There is a free shuttle that runs to Disneyland which is only a 5 minute walk away. The man behind reception is very accommodating and helpful.There is free WIFI.

Disliked: The bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been, but clean enough to use.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the comfortable bed

Disliked: the wifi wasn't so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean and had a fridge! It was also only a few minutes walk from the shopping centre and some nice restraunts and close enough to Disneyland to walk there!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janina Reifschlaeger

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Janina would recommend this property

Liked: stuff was nice, they had good free food in the morning

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Alice Willrich

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference

17 August 2010 Maria Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, huge bathroom, fridge, tv, microwave, hairdryer. It had it all!!!

Disliked: Cannot say any bad comments of it, it was perfect for me to stay there!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christiam Mendoza

08 June 2010 Christiam would recommend this property

Liked: The morning staff was really helpful. He helped us organize perfectly our plans and transportation, and provided us with information and brochures for places to eat and visit. On the contrary, the night staff was simply grumpy (always!).

Disliked: Christiam left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hayley Turnbull

21 October 2009

Liked: near disneyland. thats about all it had to offer but you get what you pay for I guess!

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi, guest laundromat, close to convenience stores, clean rooms. location is about 25 mins walking from Disneyland, but bus #43 drives up and down the main drag frequently for the weary. staff extremely friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shane Newsome

14 June 2009 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Great cheap place for anyone wanting to stay close to Disneyland with friendly and helpful staff. Mini mart and heaps of food options close by it's perfect for those needing a safe and quiet hub for visiting Disneyland. Also easy to find location

Disliked: Shane left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michiel Roza

07 June 2009 Michiel would recommend this property

Liked: We just needed a cheap place to sleep to return our rental car and take a plane the next day.

Disliked: Michiel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bonnie Lui

10 April 2009 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: Very close proximity to Disney Land. The area is very safe with lots of places to visit.

Disliked: Bonnie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martin Wilson

02 March 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.


See all Anaheim hostels