We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dubai hostels
See all Dubai hotels

Reviews of Aluruba Hotel

2 star Hotel | Sikkat Al Khail Street, Al Rass, United Arab Emirates Dubai, United Arab Emirates 000

57.8% Overall Rating

7 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2013)

"- fridge in the room - free wifi (although it didnt work the whole time) - aircon in room - a couple of times a day you could hear the arabian singing from the mosk. I guess some people wouldnt like that (especially…"

Read all Aluruba Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubai

Pacific Hotel
50.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 60.3% 93 reviews
St. George Hotel
81.39 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miami Hotel
38.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
217.76 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.1% 12 reviews
EasyFlat
23.99 USD

Hostel 66.9% 7 reviews
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
60.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Rush Inn Hotel
81.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.3% 94 reviews
Ramee Apartments
100.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
57.8%

Overall Rating

7 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aluruba Hotel'

Atmosphere
49.2%
Location
66.2%
Facilities
46.2%
Cleanliness
52.3%
Staff
70.8%
Value
56.9%
Safety
63.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Bergman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Hidden location and general passive ambience

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

22 December 2013

Liked: The location is very nest to gold souk.

Disliked: It is a realy old rooms with a very slow stuff, forgeting a lot of thinks to do. It is very hard to find the hotel by taxi.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - fridge in the room - free wifi (although it didnt work the whole time) - aircon in room - a couple of times a day you could hear the arabian singing from the mosk. I guess some people wouldnt like that (especially early in the morning) but i thought It was great! - location in the middle of the gold souk (which unfortunately also means you get offered handbags and watches everytime you walk to or from your hotel) - quite expensive but it was the cheapest place i could find in Dubai

Disliked: - only 1 power point in the entire room, and it was in the bathroom - they wanted my passport as a deposit, but when i refused they also accepted 300dirham (60 euros) as a deposit - im user to staying in hostels and never have a problem with noise, but the aircon was so loud it even drilled right through my earplugs

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013

Liked: Staff were helpful generally. Bedroom was clean but dark. restaurant on sixth floor was cheap.

Disliked: 1. No noise protection from outside loudpeakers going full blast at 04.30 hrs every morning. 2. Fan in bathroom had to be kept on to reduce the smell coming from the sewerage system. 3/ Room was cramped. 4/ poor maintenance on electrical sockets. 5/ Retention of Passport. 6/ Building located behing jewellery market and in narrow streets 7/ Watch Hawkers pestering me

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gil Vegliach

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Gil would recommend this property

Liked: Double bed and fridge in the room (without drinks though).

Disliked: There is a function in the nearby mosque at 6 am and there is no sound isolation so you have pretty much a fixed alarm. The shower was somehow bizarre, two showers one pouring hot water and the other one pouring cold.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012

Liked: It is right in the middle of the gold souk so location is great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There were lots of men hanging out all over the hotel at all times of the day and night. My door didn't lock properly - I pushed a chair up against the door. I didn't feel safe at all. The walls are very thin and there were noises all night; banging and scraping - I didn't sleep well at all. The shower didn't work properly - dribbling and no hot water. When I flushed the toilet, it made a horrible loud noise for ten minutes. The bed was clean but nothing else was. The guy on reception tried to charge me 20% more than hostelbookers quotes. Not a nice experience.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

George Sudol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012

Liked: Nothing really

Disliked: There were bugs crawling through my bed, the sheets were dirty, it's poorly insulated(you could clearly hear the daily prayers and construction noises), the front desk people couldn't recommend any activities or sights, and the atmosphere wasn't conducive to meeting other travelers. I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel in a nicer part of the city for just a little more money

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (in gold souk) Friendly staff It was very generous of the hotel to offer me a family room when a single room was not available.

Disliked: There's only one light in the big family room, it's a bit dark. There's no luggage room. My bag was just left outside the toilets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ambrose Sharp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Ambrose would recommend this property

Liked: Muhhamud Ali the owner was a great guy who was very helpful; dining at the hotels restaurant was unique and delicious- Somalian food which was to die for and at a great price. the location in the middle of the Gold souk was also fantastic. Despite the heat, the rooms had adequate air conditioning and a fan and there were also plenty of great food outlets in the near vicinity. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing- great service, people and location!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Rather old building and furniture. Our room was quite dark. But all in all okay.


See all Dubai hostels
See all Dubai hotels