HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dubai hostels
See all Dubai hotels

Reviews of Rush Inn Hotel

2 star Hotel | Khalid Bin Walid Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 000

72.8% Overall Rating

69 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/10/2013)

Melinda Ruiz thinks…

"The location of this property was pretty good. Right next to a metro station and walking distance yo some great sights in Bur Dubai."

Read all Rush Inn Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubai

Ramee Apartments
68.05 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
IMPERIAL SUITE HOTEL
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.8% 7 reviews
Savoy Central Apartments
64.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
St. George Hotel
78.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
93.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
78.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Savoy Park
61.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
York International Hotel
40.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

69 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rush Inn Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Steven Kussman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location, and good breakfast

Disliked: Water coming up the drain in the bathroom making the floor always wet, the clubs you could hear all night long, have to pay for internet. Airport to hotel by taxi was 52AED not 30 like they claim

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melinda Ruiz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013

Liked: The location of this property was pretty good. Right next to a metro station and walking distance yo some great sights in Bur Dubai.

Disliked: The service here was appalling. I was directed about when I checked in, they took my passport without telling me why and I had to demand it back the next day. I had to pay to use wifi and no one was friendly or helpful. There are two clubs in the hotel, unless you are on the 5th floor or higher you will hear music until the early hours of the morning. The room had visible mould on the walls. In saying that, the room was cleaned daily and the sheets and bathroom was always clean. At least the cleaners were always friendly and did a great job.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for and this place is basic, but try looking at the alternatives. Everything in Dubai costs upwards of £4million so to find somewhere of this value is incredible. I didn't have that much trouble with noise from the clubs downstairs. Some people complain about it and I'm sure their complaints are worthy, but it didn't really bother me (4th floor).

Disliked: Not a lot. The breakfast could do with being a little more substantial (and maybe not held in the bar) but the staff were nice and it wasn't a bad place to come back to at the end of every day.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Hussam Badreldin

Alone

Business / conference

06 June 2013

Liked: Bellman was helpful. He came out of the hotel and got up in my car to show me how to get in to the hotel designated parking area.

Disliked: Cleanliness of the bed covers and sheets is very poor. Breakfast had almost nothing, only couple of items do not meet the diversity of Dubai visitors

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013

Liked: The location was fine, cheap places to eat close by.

Disliked: Bad atmosphere.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Shreedhar Bhat

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

22 March 2013

Liked: I am looking for word which would mean 'Height of dislike'

Disliked: There is nothing you can like or I would say every thing right from reception desk, their talk/ manner, bathroom (can we call it so?), the toiletries....... deserves a DISLIKE!!! I am regular visitor to Dubai, but never had such a pathetic room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kamal Bolia

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Kamal would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel in this buget Near By Metro Station,Alfhidi Street For Electronic,Mena Bazar For Garment,Veg Food & gold,DG Saraff,Carryfore Super Market & all facility near Hotel

Disliked: No.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rajen R Vyas

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

03 February 2013 Rajen R would recommend this property

Liked: only small request that I understood from Hotel staff that even after having booking conformation by email form your end it is not necessary that rooms will be provide with garuntee.It is totaly depend on hotel's dicission.

Disliked: garuntee do not provide by hotel reception to give garnteed rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the hotel has a great location, as it is very close to Al Fahidi metro station. My bedroom was very clean and the hotel serves good food. Good value for money if booked online.

Disliked: My bathroom was a little grubby. The major downside to this hotel are the nightclubs situated in it. Unless you are a heavy sleeper you may as well dance and drink until 3am.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and comfortable, great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I read loads of negative comments for this hotel on various sites. It is a budget hotel, and I received more than I bargained for. Everything in working order, staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean and eveything in working order (although somewhat ramshackle). Location conveniently next to the metro

Disliked: The bed was not very comfortable; could feel the springs through the mattress. I had a room on the 7th (top)floor, and the disco downstairs was audible, but only just above the noise of the aircon.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 May 2012

Liked: helpfull staff, all u can eat (indian) breakfast, next to metro station al fahidi, cheapest place in town for the really budget conscious traveller...

Disliked: Had to pay extra for breakfast at check out; room had a frowsty smell; perforated sheets; 3 nightclubs on the 1st floor - fortunately had a room on the 5th. at arrival reception staff had difficulties to find my hostelbookers reservation and accept credit card.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jayanraj Polekar

Alone

Business / conference

04 May 2012 Jayanraj would recommend this property

Liked: low rate

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Sines

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 April 2012 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Shower not hot enough, no internet!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

daniela menzano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpfull, good location next to metro,

Disliked: daniela left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, breakfast was included, room was a generous size including a wardrobe, helped me with any issues immediately in my room

Disliked: Internet was only in lobby and was an additional rate, 12EUROS for 3 days so not available in rooms, room was humid and air conditioner/room had a funny smell, not very fresh air, shower was hard to turn on to, balcony door hard to open.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Kathrin Haas

Alone

City break

16 April 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: loud, on the balcony were millions of pigeons, shower didn't work...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and helpful staff. Close to subway. Good breakfast.

Disliked: 3 night clubs which are very loud.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Federico Piva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the Metro, and it was a good price.

Disliked: Federico left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

gulhan gulcenboy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 gulhan would recommend this property

Liked: good location and stuffs are very helpfull

Disliked: we couldnt find to eat any thing at night time at hotel but they gave us another rest.phone number for take away which was good.i think no dislike

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tina Karlsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: Large room with a good bathroom. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet.

Disliked: Tina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SUDHIR GHOSH

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 SUDHIR would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION/PRICE

Disliked: SUDHIR left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Thijs Smit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2012 Thijs would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: the atmosphere

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011

Liked: location is very good.

Disliked: they have night club at the first floor and the music is very hig volume. you can hear the music in the room and it`s hard to sleep and they stop at 3 am. Is it an hotel or night club?

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Roman Lo

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2011 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Just a normal "indian" hotel. Good for short stay when transit in Dubai. Good location to Airport.

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.


See all Dubai hostels
See all Dubai hotels