HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dubai hostels
See all Dubai hotels

Reviews of Dream Palace Hotel

3 star Hotel | Al Muraqqabat Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 82777

67.3% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2013)

"The staff were friendly to speak with. The location is brilliant. If you complain the manager will upgrade your room....however this does not make up for the poor slow service."

Read all Dream Palace Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Swimming Pool Under Maintenance until Further Notice!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dubai

Avenue Hotel
130.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
GRAND CENTRAL HOTEL
149.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Khalidia Hotel Apartments
48.92 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Ramee Guestline Deira Hotel
68.05 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Nihal Hotel
29.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Ramee International Hotel
38.11 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Marco Polo Hotel
46.27 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
190.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.3%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dream Palace Hotel'

Atmosphere
63.6%
Location
76.4%
Facilities
54.6%
Cleanliness
67.3%
Staff
65.5%
Value
65.5%
Safety
78.2%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014

Liked: Near the tube station

Disliked: The pool was under maintence and they charged us extra when leaving even though we paid on arrival.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2014

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: We arrived at approx. 1.20a.m. from the airport. There were two men on the desk who were extremely slow to deal with our check-in. We were told to take a seat and wait! Meanwhile, two more couples were trying to check in. We sat for about half an hour but no progress was being made for anyone. I made several requests at the desk but was told to take a seat each time. Eventually I asked as to what was the problem. All 7 of us were told that there were no rooms available for any of us. I asked if they could give us fresh sheets and we would prepare our own room! Eventually, we were shown to a room with two single beds (3 of us!) and we agreed to take it. We were told that an extra bed would be brought in. That never appeared! This was now approx. 2.30. We got into bed to discover we couldn't turn out the lights. There was no switch! 5 phone calls later - at approx. 4.30 - a worker came to our room and turned off the lights at the mains.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to airport and metro

Disliked: dirty bathroom

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly to speak with. The location is brilliant. If you complain the manager will upgrade your room....however this does not make up for the poor slow service.

Disliked: The downstairs bar did not serve most of the items on the menu. The menus displayed in the elevators for the restaurants did not match the food which was available and served. Food in the restaurant is served below 60degreesC (the minimum serving in UK I believe in 75). The place was dirty and the cleaners on the 7th floor did not clean properly. It took 12 days for the maintenance person to come and open our safe, the iron provided had melted fabric on it not to mention it was older than my grandmother. Uncomfortable beds, the 'cooler' was hot not cool. Wifi could not be connected to from above 6th floor and its a real slow connection. No plugs provided with the sink and bath. Asking for something is just a waste of time it takes so long. The hotel lacks an ongoing maintenance schedule and of course the manager blames everything on cultural differences between multi national staff and multi national guests. When we complained the manager upgraded us to a room on 6th floor the cleaner was much better and very happy in her work. Still the service was slow, we had to wait in the room all day just to get a plug for the sink. We had milk on room service for the baby but it took 30 mins to arrive and room service cups, tea pots etc were never collected.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

ian sellar

Alone

Family Holiday

07 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: all reception staff rude and could not care less attitude. NO FRIDGE for cold drinks.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renae Keast

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Renae would recommend this property

Liked: This place is such a nice place to stay, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, I was able to leave my luggage there after i checked out and book a tour within the hotel. Rooms were very clean and they offered to clean my room everyday. Staff even waved down a taxi for me when i left. If i come back to dubai i would stay her again. Menu's were in elevator so you could see what meals were for that day or following. Best place I've stayed at in last year

Disliked: Can hear some planes, have to pay for wifi. everything else was great


See all Dubai hostels
See all Dubai hotels