HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Artemis Yoruk Hotel

2 star Hotel | Kasabasi Ataturk Cad 48/a, Pamukkale, Turkey 20280

80.5% Overall Rating

112 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2014)

Giulia Micallef thinks…

"the proximity to the travertines/hierapolis... it takes less than 5 minutes to get there."

Read all Artemis Yoruk Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pamukkale?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pamukkale

Arkadas Pansiyon
11.27 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 43 reviews
Mustafa Pension
14.08 USD

Hostel 83.5% 25 reviews
BELLAMARİTİMO HOTEL
11.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.0% 27 reviews
Allgau Hotel
11.74 USD

Hotel 82.0% 14 reviews
Koray Hotel
16.58 USD

Hotel 83.7% 13 reviews
Melrose House Hotel
14.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 97.7% 69 reviews
Hotel Dort Mevsim
14.00 USD

Hotel 83.9% 43 reviews
Hotel Goreme
13.15 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

112 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Artemis Yoruk Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
78.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very nice staff.

Disliked: Cold water in our room and very bad wifi connection.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Giulia Micallef

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2014

Liked: the proximity to the travertines/hierapolis... it takes less than 5 minutes to get there.

Disliked: Room was quite cold and there were some large mosquitoes in the room too. Also quite noisy at night. Staff were mainly concerned with selling us shuttle buses and tours rather than ensuring our comfort. DO NOT BUY shuttle to Denizli airport from them!!!! We did for a price of 30TL and they drove us to a highway place and then told us to get on a bus there. Almost missed our flight since we got to airport 45 mins before departure. While the travertines are mesmerising, Pamukkale town is a bit of a dump and this hostel definitely contributes towards this setting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and breakfast

Disliked: No internet and no heater in rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seiji Nishi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2014 Seiji would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy atmosphere and reasonable plice. But some faucets(taps) constantly spoil .someone don't mind Other people are annoyed.

Disliked: Seiji left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Gibb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Pamukkale. About 2 blocks away. I had a comfortable bed and a great wifi connection even in the room. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Disliked: I can't say anything bad about the place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Helpful staff, good breakfast, great location, very Helpful to reserve bus tickets for you (as the bus station is not in the Town center)

Disliked: Was very humid so cold at night without heating in the room. The staff are nice but they kind of stay in the kitchen all day long doing nothing and the dorm is right next in the kitchen... The guy from the hostel opened the dorm window to plug his computer from the kitchen into the dorm.. The only electric plug in the dorm... I asked the guy to remove his computer and was not too happy about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Burt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff, location, breakfast, dormitory room was clean & towels provided.

Disliked: No HOT water - lukewarm at best.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Tour agent in front of property (affiliated) is disorganised and persistently delayed providing the bus tickets which we booked despite repeated reminders.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are proper and very near to attraction places. Wifi coverage is also good. Suitable for students and family.

Disliked: :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lien Buts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Lien would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast pool would be nice in summer I guess

Disliked: it's a hotel, so no atmosphere some wifi problems during my stay

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is located right near the bus stations and a short walk from Hierapolis. It's a perfect location for Pamukkale! The facilities, breakfast, and internet were pretty good, but the real highlight is the courtyard and pool.

Disliked: I stayed in the dorm and they requested that the key to the room be left at the front desk and so the room was left unlocked at all times. This problem seems easily remedied by giving each person in the dorm their own key, and not only having one. I also had some difficulty communicating with the staff at this hotel sometimes and there seemed to be confusion over how much I should pay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Buffet dinner was great

Disliked: The air-con didn't work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

xinjing xu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 xinjing would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful hotel with very good breakfast.

Disliked: no

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the center of town close to everything.

Disliked: The staff where almost harassing to me as a woman travelling alone...everyone was trying to pick me up!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patricia anache

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 April 2013 patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Fui bem atendida.

Disliked: patricia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable .Breakfast was plentıful .Staff was extremely helpful.

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Internet wasn't very strong in rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arsenii Chystiakov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Arsenii would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only 100 m from ticket office, pool (I think it can be great in summer).

Disliked: Arsenii left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It looks clean but we got some bites.

Disliked: We had some bitten by somethings.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

anais sendra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

22 November 2012 anais would recommend this property

Liked: very well sıtuated free pool and free tea*

Disliked: anais left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

On Kei Chan

Alone

Relaxation/spa

13 November 2012 On Kei would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and valuable hotel

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm room we had was pretty average, lockers in the rooms would have been nice but at least the door locked. However, the key system leaves something to be desired. There is one key and if you are the last out you lock the door and then take the key to the desk and leave it. I'm not convinced that the door will get locked consistently or that they request ID when asking for a room key - the place is too big to be able to keep track of who belongs there. Breakfast was good although when the hot water for tea and coffee ran out it was quite a timely production to fix it. But, the price was right, you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the barbeque-buffet they do at night.

Disliked: I was alone during a slow-time here. Though the staff members were helpful, there were also an overabundance of male staff who were always around and up my ass. I couldn't smoke a cigarette without someone asking me to go on a sunset motorcycle ride with them.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome all you can eat dinner buffet, for 17 lira. Swimming pool. Great location, a few minutes away from the pools.

Disliked: A little impersonal, with a staff that doesn't speak English very well.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jorge Paulos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 August 2012 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, just in front of Kamilkoç bus ticket office, that was the bus company we used to reach Pamukkale. The hostel has a very good optional dinner buffet for TL15 (excluding drinks) that I definitely recommend. The swimming pool is awesome to relax after coming from Hierapolis and the Travertines as it is open until 10pm.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful at all - they barely spoke english and if we didn't have turkish friends in our group it would be very difficult to communicate and get help from them in what we needed. After dinner on the night we stayed there, a drunk man that wasn't even hosted on the hostel, was bothering us in the terrace near the swimming pool and after we left because of him, he still came and entered our bedroom without permission, insulting us because we were making too much noise for him, even without any complaints from any guests because there were more people chilling out on the terrace. About this, the staff did absolutely nothing and just told us to ignore him - totally absurd.