We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Izmir hostels

Reviews of vatan otel

3 star Hotel | Anafartalar Cad. No. 626, Izmir, Turkey 35240

72.6% Overall Rating

93 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

joe agnew thinks…

"Bit of a mix up, but got 1 double and 1 single room, opposed to 2 singles, so all happy. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast. Good location. Shower and TV's worked great. AC available too! Great…"

Read all vatan otel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Izmir?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Izmir

HOTEL BAYLAN BASMANE
18.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 20 reviews
Guzel Izmir Oteli
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.8% 149 reviews
HOTEL BAYLAN YENISEHIR
17.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 10 reviews
Nazan Country House
24.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Berksoy Hotel
75.90 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

93 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'vatan otel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 93 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fiyatı uygun

Disliked: saç kurutma makinesi var dediler ama yoktu.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

joe agnew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2014 joe would recommend this property

Liked: Bit of a mix up, but got 1 double and 1 single room, opposed to 2 singles, so all happy. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast. Good location. Shower and TV's worked great. AC available too! Great place to stop for budget and back packers.

Disliked: Hotel bar a bit pricey...best to go to bar opposite for beer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: N/A

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dace Saulite

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2014 Dace would recommend this property

Liked: Courteons and responsive staff. Perfekt cleanlines and order. Goot traffic infrastructure.

Disliked: Dace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valeriy Aristov

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 September 2014 Valeriy would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary hession

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 mary would recommend this property

Liked: 5 th tıme loved ıt

Disliked: a beer was 10 tl a bar 10 ft was 6tl

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2014

Liked: friendliness of most of the staff

Disliked: The room we stayed was tilted. There was a cockroach in the room. The shower was not working properly and it was not clean. We did not feel safe at all. There were crumpled tissues under the bed, etc..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very centre and convenient to move around. The room for single is very small but the price is very good.

Disliked: A bit small room

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and very close to the Basmane train station which is where you get to places in central Turkey.

Disliked: We were two 20 something year old girls and we felt a bit uncomfortable walking back to the hotel after 9pm. There's mainly only men on the street and the street isn't lit very well. We never felt unsafe inside the hotel though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room. Very central. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Leaking shower.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively 'central' to Metro

Disliked: No hot water first night - extremely irritation after a long-haul international flight.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Eda Pütgül

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014

Liked: It was cheap, staff was friendly and it was close to the city centre

Disliked: The location of the hotel was a dangerous one especially to go out on nights

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Basil Jaber

Alone

City break

03 February 2014 Basil would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, easy access to shops and restaurants.

Disliked: The is a bit awkwardly positioned.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TANIA BORG

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 January 2014 TANIA would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were helpful, some of them could even speak English. They were always willing to help. Premises very clean. right in the centre of the bazaar

Disliked: the parrot :)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: prices

Disliked: location, cleanliness

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

turgut evin

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013

Liked: it's cheap

Disliked: rooms are very little

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antonia Settle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Antonia would recommend this property

Liked: it is in a great spot, the people there are nice and relaxed.

Disliked: the single rooms are very small but they're super clean and so on.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: It's not a very attractive hotel, but it's okay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast as decent, and very near the agora ruins.

Disliked: the water did not drain well in the bathroom after showering, and it smelled a bit after.but otherwise an adequate hotel.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

ATHANASIOS OUZOUNIS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013

Liked: It was the cheapest we could fine

Disliked: THe rooms were too worn out

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Tim Marshall

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013

Liked: Leaving it.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eileen Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 January 2013 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: We were driving, and the moment we arrived at the hotel our car was placed in a car park for us and when we wanted it, someone would bring it to outside our hotel.

Disliked: Although there was a no smoking sign, I was rather annoyed when two women smoked throughout breakfast and the waiter even brought them an ashtray. They opened the door to allow the smoke out, but brought in the cold. The room we had was rather basic, with the only window high up so we could not see outside.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013

Liked: unfortunately NOTHING

Disliked: VERY dirty, dead cocroach on the main staires, locatedon a god forsaken street

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very bad location infact close center (about 10 min walking) but hotel is in suburbs i think this is the reason that why that cheap

Disliked: Just location. location feels person for unsafety but hotel inside looks safe (ofc dont let your money in room they have safe box at lobbyuse it) Price/performance was good But dont recomment family travelers for its bad location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: They charged me full amount - instead of 90% (10% was paid by booking via hostelbookers). They said it's additional tax, but no other hostel in Turkey has to pay this tax...


See all Izmir hostels