HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Izmir hostels

Reviews of vatan otel

3 star Hotel | Anafartalar Cad. No. 626, Izmir, Turkey 35240

63.4% Overall Rating

82 out of 113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

TANIA BORG thinks…

"All the staff were helpful, some of them could even speak English. They were always willing to help. Premises very clean. right in the centre of the bazaar"

Read all vatan otel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Izmir?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Izmir

HOTEL BAYLAN BASMANE
19.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 13 reviews
Alican Hotel
22.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guzel Izmir Oteli
16.56 USD

Hostel 82.3% 142 reviews
HOTEL BAYLAN YENISEHIR
18.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 10 reviews
Nazan Country House
25.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Berksoy Hotel
82.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.4%

Overall Rating

82 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'vatan otel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
71.2%
Value
65.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 83 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011

Liked: Its proximity to the station. Free slippers.

Disliked: The staff overcharged me and tried to argue their way out of it. They were also mostly unhelpful and couldn't give basic information such as how long it takes to get to the airport. The room was so tiny that you couldn't sit on the toilet in the bathroom, you had to squeeze in sideways.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very friendly and helpfull staff. Sure, it is a great value for money!

Disliked: Everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, very good location. Cheap but great conditions.

Disliked: Can't say any bad words.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sian Harvie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

17 May 2011 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: Good air conditioning, nice staff.

Disliked: We had a lot of trouble with the Wifi, our room was very small and the shower had no curtain as well as no door between toilet and room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MYKHAYLO LODYGIN

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 May 2011 MYKHAYLO would recommend this property

Liked: very good location near bazar and transport, very good value for money. nice staff.

Disliked: shower were leaky.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bethany Koughan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful. Breakfast was good and the room was suitable.

Disliked: The location was pretty central, good starting point however the street felt a bit unsafe, especially at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, nice spot, nice breakfast...

Disliked: You could smell cigarette in our room and the bed had a weird smell.... but still, I enjoyed my stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fleur Castro

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

28 December 2010 Fleur would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the location, but for some people the area may be a little downmarket and shabby. The property was very clean with a choice of places to sit and relax. Without exception the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: There were no bedside lamps, only one very bright overhead light, so reading in bed, etc. was a problem. From the description on your website, we thought we'd be able to watch the television, but there was only one programme in English.


See all Izmir hostels