We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Izmir hostels

Reviews of vatan otel

3 star Hotel | Anafartalar Cad. No. 626, Izmir, Turkey 35240

67.7% Overall Rating

88 out of 121 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Dace Saulite thinks…

"Courteons and responsive staff. Perfekt cleanlines and order. Goot traffic infrastructure."

Read all vatan otel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Izmir?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Izmir

HOTEL BAYLAN BASMANE
19.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 19 reviews
Alican Hotel
21.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guzel Izmir Oteli
15.54 USD

Hostel 80.9% 148 reviews
HOTEL BAYLAN YENISEHIR
18.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 10 reviews
Nazan Country House
24.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Berksoy Hotel
77.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.7%

Overall Rating

88 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'vatan otel'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
72.8%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 90 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yat-Ho Lai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2011 Yat-Ho would recommend this property

Liked: location is excellent close to metro station. Easy access.

Disliked: But dirty in the room and i was bitten by some bed bugs...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ellis plata

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bfast starts at 8 and at 9.30 when i came they had no more food!! Showers struggle to get hot water and when it does work its not for long. Tv has only 2 English channels that i could find and my tv didn't even work on my first night. Internet is super slow and regularly goes down. No city maps are avail or no suggestions offered on what to see or do in Izmir.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mohammad Nadir Haider

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Mohammad Nadir would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very nice compared to the other hotel I stayed at in Izmir. It was clean but a bit more expensive than the others but had breakfast and free tea and coffee which made up for it. The place is right behind the Algora.

Disliked: A bit hard to find using the directions.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, even if we had some problem to have hot water... Friendly staff. Good location.

Disliked: Nothing except we had to ask for hot water (not a big problem...)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011

Liked: Quiet room in the middle of Izmir.

Disliked: The hotel was a little ostentatious for our tastes. The floor of the room had a slope. Just enough that we had to wake up and crawl back up to our pillows.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet, staff

Disliked: cold water :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Hinton

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 November 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Get a room on the 2nd floor! They are the best! Hotel is great overall though. Good value for the money. GREAT STAFF!

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit rough but quite central.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dyah Setyana Noor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Dyah Setyana would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in slum area, quite dirty outside but its location is quite good, near basmane train station and main street. The good thing is the staff are all helpful although some of them don't speak english well

Disliked: The room is too small, no place for putting luggage.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Tindale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

28 October 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Had a TV in the room with a few English news channels. Had air con

Disliked: Hot water took along time to kick in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - central to everything but away in a side street which makes you feel less like a tourist. The staff were helpful and very friendly, they helped us as much as they could, by checking us in much earlier and allowing us to leave our bags for our final day after we checked out so we could explore the city and not have to carry our bags around.

Disliked: Nothing really - remember that it is a basic hotel, but I really believe you get what you pay for. Everything is clean enough, but don't expect royalty.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hotel, in a cheaper area so food etc. around the hotel were accessible and cheap. The room was nice a quiet. Walking distance to Konak and bazaars.

Disliked: Not a great spot to meet other travellers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011

Liked: The bathroom is cleanç

Disliked: However, it takes 10 minutes to have 'warm' water. The floor is not flat. There are 'ant roads' on the breakfast table.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was great, stuff really helpful and friendly, also i think is worth to mention my minigalaxy was waiting me at the reception when i forgot it while leaving. room was comfortable, shower was warm and big enough, big plus is also a garden and all the comfy sofas around the hotel

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were exellent

Disliked: nothıng to dıslıke

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary hession

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 mary would recommend this property

Liked: staff were very good nice friendly people

Disliked: nothing got what we paid for all was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Boynton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in old authentic quarter of the city which is very vibrant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, offered a welcome drink on arrival, and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel had been completely modernised on the inside of an old building and was charmng and tasteful, beautiful dining room, everything lovely

Disliked: The bedroom was small but the quality was excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are so helpful and accommodating. Very friendly.

Disliked: not much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sandra Mrkšic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and we had our privacy...and free coffee and tea all the time!

Disliked: the shower was leaking in our room

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

apostolos boutzikas

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 August 2011 apostolos would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: warm water-internet con.- clean what is it? the breakfast what is it? GO AWAY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast

Disliked: dour staff

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the price was good - Breakfast was fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, room and little garden

Disliked: Location in a dark street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Pla Puigvert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff but with poor english skills. Location is very good. Rooms are small, but private. Worthly for what u pay.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found this hostel on the net...at 15 Euros. It was not easy finding it and i got lost in the bazaar ! To me that was a privilege because I love to get lost ! It is situated in a neighborhood that I love. Breakfast is good. Hot water. Quiet at night but occasionally we could hear people talking so just ask them to shut up ! in all, i love this place !

Disliked: My door was not locked properly. No problem, I just have to slam the door hard & it's locked.


See all Izmir hostels