We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Izmir hostels

Reviews of vatan otel

3 star Hotel | Anafartalar Cad. No. 626, Izmir, Turkey 35240

69.9% Overall Rating

95 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2015)

"Tek kelimeyle berbat iceri girmeniz ile cebinize bakıyorlar kesinlikle bu oteli tercih etmeyin 3 yıldız falan yalan kendileri vermişler 3 yıldızı konum olarakta cok kötü tam bir hırsız mahallesi cok dikkatli…"

Read all vatan otel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Izmir?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Izmir

HOTEL BAYLAN BASMANE
17.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.9% 22 reviews
Guzel Izmir Oteli
16.66 USD

Hostel 79.5% 152 reviews
Shantihome
9.37 USD

Hostel 99.0% 3 reviews
HOTEL BAYLAN YENISEHIR
10.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 10 reviews
Nazan Country House
20.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Berksoy Hotel
66.64 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.9%

Overall Rating

95 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'vatan otel'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 96 of 125 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Patricia Soto Sellanes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: I just stayed 1 night. I have a private room with toilette. Breakfast included. So for few hours is ok

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2012

Liked: The property was sort of cheap. Breakfast was great. Was greeted very warmly.

Disliked: Where do I begin...The location is impossible to find and in a sketchy back street. My taxi driver had to ask several other taxi drivers and locals until one knew of the "hotel". When I was shown my room the staff person couldn't get the pornography off of the television so he just turned the television off; I couldn't figure out how to turn the channel either. Air conditioning didn't work well and gave off a very sickening smell.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were all very nice, showed me how everything worked, offered tea and coffee, told me where to go to catch the train for Selcuk. Warm bed. NIce spread for breakfast. Slightly better than basic accomodations (TV in room...) Very close to the metro station and train station and downtown.

Disliked: I couldn't get any hot water. I was too tired for travelling to inquire about it though, so it could have just been me. Also- could only get one channel on the TV. I think the 1000 channels are on the tv in the restaurant. Certainly not an issue since I don't speak Turkish anyway... Directions a little difficult to follow. I arrived at night and it seemed I was going down a back alley.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great ambience, friendly helpful staff, free coffee and tea, nice parrot and fish.

Disliked: Not a double bed, shower leaked on bathroom floor, windowless room/poor ventilation.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alfredo Sellitti

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 February 2012 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, staff friendly and polite

Disliked: It does not really compile with a 3star hotel according to European Standards, but the comparison offer-price is ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's an inexpensive option located close to Konak pier and within walking distance of the Basmane train station and the service buses that will take you to the main bus station. WiFi worked very well. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Furniture and such is a little dated, but the lounge is comfortable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yat-Ho Lai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2011 Yat-Ho would recommend this property

Liked: location is excellent close to metro station. Easy access.

Disliked: But dirty in the room and i was bitten by some bed bugs...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ellis plata

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bfast starts at 8 and at 9.30 when i came they had no more food!! Showers struggle to get hot water and when it does work its not for long. Tv has only 2 English channels that i could find and my tv didn't even work on my first night. Internet is super slow and regularly goes down. No city maps are avail or no suggestions offered on what to see or do in Izmir.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mohammad Nadir Haider

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Mohammad Nadir would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very nice compared to the other hotel I stayed at in Izmir. It was clean but a bit more expensive than the others but had breakfast and free tea and coffee which made up for it. The place is right behind the Algora.

Disliked: A bit hard to find using the directions.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, even if we had some problem to have hot water... Friendly staff. Good location.

Disliked: Nothing except we had to ask for hot water (not a big problem...)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011

Liked: Quiet room in the middle of Izmir.

Disliked: The hotel was a little ostentatious for our tastes. The floor of the room had a slope. Just enough that we had to wake up and crawl back up to our pillows.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet, staff

Disliked: cold water :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Hinton

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 November 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Get a room on the 2nd floor! They are the best! Hotel is great overall though. Good value for the money. GREAT STAFF!

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit rough but quite central.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dyah Setyana Noor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Dyah Setyana would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in slum area, quite dirty outside but its location is quite good, near basmane train station and main street. The good thing is the staff are all helpful although some of them don't speak english well

Disliked: The room is too small, no place for putting luggage.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Tindale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

28 October 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Had a TV in the room with a few English news channels. Had air con

Disliked: Hot water took along time to kick in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - central to everything but away in a side street which makes you feel less like a tourist. The staff were helpful and very friendly, they helped us as much as they could, by checking us in much earlier and allowing us to leave our bags for our final day after we checked out so we could explore the city and not have to carry our bags around.

Disliked: Nothing really - remember that it is a basic hotel, but I really believe you get what you pay for. Everything is clean enough, but don't expect royalty.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hotel, in a cheaper area so food etc. around the hotel were accessible and cheap. The room was nice a quiet. Walking distance to Konak and bazaars.

Disliked: Not a great spot to meet other travellers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011

Liked: The bathroom is cleanç

Disliked: However, it takes 10 minutes to have 'warm' water. The floor is not flat. There are 'ant roads' on the breakfast table.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was great, stuff really helpful and friendly, also i think is worth to mention my minigalaxy was waiting me at the reception when i forgot it while leaving. room was comfortable, shower was warm and big enough, big plus is also a garden and all the comfy sofas around the hotel

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were exellent

Disliked: nothıng to dıslıke

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary hession

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 mary would recommend this property

Liked: staff were very good nice friendly people

Disliked: nothing got what we paid for all was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Boynton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in old authentic quarter of the city which is very vibrant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, offered a welcome drink on arrival, and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel had been completely modernised on the inside of an old building and was charmng and tasteful, beautiful dining room, everything lovely

Disliked: The bedroom was small but the quality was excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are so helpful and accommodating. Very friendly.

Disliked: not much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sandra Mrkšic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and we had our privacy...and free coffee and tea all the time!

Disliked: the shower was leaking in our room


See all Izmir hostels