HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guzel Izmir Oteli Hotel

9 EYLÜL MEYDANI 1368 Sok. No:8, Basmane Konak, Izmir, Turkey

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 42.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Izmir?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

Showing 21-14 of 14 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean with good facilities - our room came with air con, a TV and a fridge at no extra cost.

Disliked: The noise. The hostel is based in the red light district of Izmir and there seemed to be doors opening and closing at all hours of the night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Unfortunately, you do not get a chance to choose your neighbors. We are a very clean and safe hotel located in downtown Izmir. Hope to host you next time you visit Izmir.

Kind Regards,

Güzel İzmir Oteli

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, large rooms, very nice and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest in our hotel.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place to stay with views to the ocean. The Gallipoli tour organised for us was very good. The breakfast was delicious.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed hosting you at Guzel Izmir Hotel. We would like to welcome you back next time you visit our beautiful city.

Kind Regards,

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: The Hotel was good, but we had to pay 10TL for the parking service.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is conveniently located next to the train station and the downtown bus station (from which you can reach the main otogar). The room and the hotel were well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. We are convenietly located in the center with easy access to all major destionations from our hotel. Hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Güzel İzmir Oteli

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, easy internet access, reasonable breakfast.

Disliked: The toilet was not properly clean on our arrival and the shower had no protection to prevent the water from coming out.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hope to host you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hope to host you next time.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Extremely good value for the price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for being a guest.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed one night over there and it was an OK experience. Location is convenient, Breakfast was good, room was small but it was enough. A/c works.

Disliked: bathroom smells little bit.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful, English-speaking staff. Superb breakfasts.

Disliked: The curtains did very little to keep the light out, so it was difficult to sleep well.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hope to host you again.

Check Availability