HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Istanbul, Turkey

95.0%
142 reviews Book Now 
1

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

138 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the major sites, but far enough away to not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. The airport pickup service was great, very convenient. Breakfast is yummy and is topped of by a beautiful view from the roof top terrace. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

94.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Blue Tuana Hotel

2 star Hotel
Akbıyık Değirmeni Sokak No:3, Sultanahmet /İstanbul /, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Tuana Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel during the morning. We had entered a room at the time of check-in. Since we were tired with a long trip, we were very happy. And we planed sightseeing during drinking a cup of coffee and looking at the marmara sea on the hotel roof .

SHAMSULHADI BANDI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SHAMSULHADI would recommend this property 14 December 2013

Spacious room, free breakfast, friendly staff. Perfect retreat for budget traveller requiring space as couple.

91.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Antique House Istanbul

Hotel
Küçük Ayasofya, Caddesi Gelinli Sokak No:17, Sultanahmet Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34410

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antique House Istanbul

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

Mustafa gave us a very warm welcome and was always happy to give information or help. The hotel is perfectly located especially if you want to pop back for a short rest or freshen up before dinner. It is good value for money. I expected to be woken up by the Blue Mosque call to prayer but could hardly hear it in the room

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2014

Great location and the staff were very helpful and created a fabulous atmosphere.

90.9%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Tashkonak

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya caddesi., Tomurcuk Sokak. No 5, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tashkonak

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

Decent place, central. Has a rooftop terrace which is nice though there are nicer ones.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2011

We were greeted so warmly after a long journey. The location is awesome. Having a safe and access to the computer are huge plusses. Also, the breakfast was awesome.

90.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Sultanahmet King Palace Hotel

Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya mah, Kadırga liman cad, bardakcı sok. no. 18, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sultanahmet King Palace Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2014

All and all a good experience. Everything we needed, the staff helped us with. Location was the best part, so near the sea and many other things as well.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Excellent location, so close to the Blue Mosque! Really helpful and friendly staff.

90.6%
117 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Agan

3 star Hotel
Ebusuud Caddesi, Saffetipasa Sokak No 6, Sirkeci / Eminönü, Istanbul, Turkey .

110 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Agan

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Kate Thompson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Kate would recommend this property 22 July 2010

Very good location. Close to main attractions, tram, supermarket etc. Brekky is generous but nothing to rave about.

Andrei Turinsky
94.3%
Andrei would recommend this property 20 January 2010

Had a great stay overall: 4 nights in December and 2 more in January on the way back. The Pros: Location is close to both Sultanahmet and Galata bridge area. About 30 meters away from a main street, yet in a quiet-enough side street. The narrower streets nearby are pretty and well crowded but not obnoxiously so, with people spending evenings sitting merrily and smoking water pipes all around. There is breakfast, and free internet. Both rooms I ended up in had a small refrigerator (with overpriced minibar items, but just ignore those). There is a small supermarket nearby on the main street, within 1-2 min walk, if you need your own food/water/juice/etc. The nearest tram station is within 4-5 min walk (tram would probably be your main means of transportation other than walking, and connects to metro). The receptionists were quite pleasant, eager to assist, and fluent in English. There is an airport shuttle going *to* the airport for just 5 Euro -- just look up the schedule and reserve a spot in advance with the receptionist. The Cons: Can't think of anything egregious, just some minor things. One of the two rooms I tried had a bathroom without a shower enclosure, the shower was just hanging on the wall. So when showering you just stand on the washroom floor. The water does drain, but the floor still remains wet afterwards. Secondly, there was something broken in both rooms when I moved in, e.g. a bathroom light or a TV remote didn't work, but it was fixed within 2 min by the staff. So just check everything before tipping the doorman guy who carries your bags. There are no English channels on the TV, although Tom Cruise sounds great when dubbed in Turkish :) Overall: well worth the price I got (27 Euro/night, possibly a Christmas or New Year deal?). Would definitely stay there again.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Oceans 7 Hotel

3 star Hotel
Cankurtaran Mh., Amiral Tafdil sok,no:18/1, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oceans 7 Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
ann narisara
100.0%
ann would recommend this property 18 June 2010

I want to say thank a lot for everyone at oceans7 for helping for smileling and for their friendly for me everything. The room so clean and important so handsome recepiton Mr. ahmet he very kind help me everything information about istanbul many day i stayed at oecans7 i never feel loney they are take care me so much thank so much handsome ahmet (receptionist) . I promise if i back to istabul again.

Karl Spiteri
91.4%
Karl would recommend this property 26 October 2009

The hostel is locate in he central part just 5 min walk from the blue mosque its in the center. The staff is very welcoming and friendly :)

88.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Akcinar

3 star Hotel
Nobethane Cad Serdar Sk No 18, Sirkeci Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Akcinar

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
SUN YU PARK
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
SUN YU would recommend this property 30 May 2013

This hotel is located to tram station, so it is conveninet for me to go to other places. And Bathroom is so clean!!!, Employee are also very kind!!

Mignon Mayer
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mignon would recommend this property 12 December 2012

The Akcinar is in a great location and had a welcoming feel to it. Warm clean rooms, free internet , left luggage facility and the included buffet breakfast were all greatly appreciated. Mr Mustafa and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

86.4%
88 reviews Book Now 
9

Sultan's Inn

3 star Hotel
Mustafa Pasa Sokak No.50, Kucukayasofya Mahallesi, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey TU - 4500

83 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sultan's Inn

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Very efficient and friendly staff (eg. a request made at the time of booking was answered within a few minutes of sending it, and followed through in practice), and good value for money. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Naim Kader
As a family with children
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping
82.9%
Naim would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Liked the location easy to get to tram and blue mosque. Near sea and restaurants.

85.8%
53 reviews Book Now 
10

Deniz Houses

3 star Hotel
Cayiroglu Sok. No:14, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

46 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deniz Houses

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 80% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

t was quite cheap, comfortable and in an excellent location for tourism in Istanbul.

Sandor Szucs
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sandor would recommend this property 15 July 2014

We got a free upgrade to the nicest room. Polite, friendly staff. Great breakfast, great location. Clean and our room was excellent. "Turkish bath" bathroom, stylish furniture, seaview (noisy a bit), airconditioner.

Istanbul

101 Hotels from 15.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter