HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Istanbul, Turkey

95.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Blue Tuana Hotel

2 star Hotel
Akbıyık Değirmeni Sokak No:3, Sultanahmet /İstanbul /, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Tuana Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel during the morning. We had entered a room at the time of check-in. Since we were tired with a long trip, we were very happy. And we planed sightseeing during drinking a cup of coffee and looking at the marmara sea on the hotel roof .

SHAMSULHADI BANDI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SHAMSULHADI would recommend this property 14 December 2013

Spacious room, free breakfast, friendly staff. Perfect retreat for budget traveller requiring space as couple.

95.0%
141 reviews Book Now 
2

Saruhan Hotel

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah., Cinci Meydani Sok.No:30, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

137 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Sandra Mrkši?
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sandra would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. We even had a small backyard with flowers for a view :) It is in a city centre, just 3 minutes walk from Aya Sofia. The staff was very helpfull and kind, we felt very welcomed there. The breakfast was very rich, with some elements of traditional cuisine. It had a terrace with the view at the sea so you could eat and enjoy the city. And there is free coffee and hot chocolate almost the entire day!

Lisa Kühberger
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lisa would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The people at the reception desk are really friendly. The breakfast terrace on the top floor is really great, an amazing sea view! The breakfast itself also is quite good,lots of marmelade,cheese,fresh vegetables a.s.o. There`s a coffee automate in the lobby where you get FREE tea an coffer the whole day. The free wlan in the hotel works very well. Our room was really nice,clean and secure because there's a free safe in the room. They changed towels every second day. The shower in our room was really big. There also is a hairdryer in the bathroom. The room also has a minibar with really good prices, e.g. a snall water is 1,5 TL, a coke is 3 TL. Me and my husband slept very well on the matresses. There's an elevator so you don't have to carry your luggage. The location also is quite good, just a few minutes walk to blue mosque and hagia sophia. The little Hagia Sophia, which is worth to see, is just a minute away from the hostel. We definitly reccomend the hotel!

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Sultanahmet King Palace Hotel

Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya mah, Kadırga liman cad, bardakcı sok. no. 18, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sultanahmet King Palace Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2014

All and all a good experience. Everything we needed, the staff helped us with. Location was the best part, so near the sea and many other things as well.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Excellent location, so close to the Blue Mosque! Really helpful and friendly staff.

89.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Tashkonak

3 star Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya caddesi., Tomurcuk Sokak. No 5, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tashkonak

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

Decent place, central. Has a rooftop terrace which is nice though there are nicer ones.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2011

We were greeted so warmly after a long journey. The location is awesome. Having a safe and access to the computer are huge plusses. Also, the breakfast was awesome.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Oceans 7 Hotel

3 star Hotel
Cankurtaran Mh., Amiral Tafdil sok,no:18/1, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oceans 7 Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
ann narisara
100.0%
ann would recommend this property 18 June 2010

I want to say thank a lot for everyone at oceans7 for helping for smileling and for their friendly for me everything. The room so clean and important so handsome recepiton Mr. ahmet he very kind help me everything information about istanbul many day i stayed at oecans7 i never feel loney they are take care me so much thank so much handsome ahmet (receptionist) . I promise if i back to istabul again.

Karl Spiteri
91.4%
Karl would recommend this property 26 October 2009

The hostel is locate in he central part just 5 min walk from the blue mosque its in the center. The staff is very welcoming and friendly :)

89.0%
116 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Agan

3 star Hotel
Ebusuud Caddesi, Saffetipasa Sokak No 6, Sirkeci / Eminönü, Istanbul, Turkey .

109 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Agan

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Kate Thompson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Kate would recommend this property 22 July 2010

Very good location. Close to main attractions, tram, supermarket etc. Brekky is generous but nothing to rave about.

Andrei Turinsky
94.3%
Andrei would recommend this property 20 January 2010

Had a great stay overall: 4 nights in December and 2 more in January on the way back. The Pros: Location is close to both Sultanahmet and Galata bridge area. About 30 meters away from a main street, yet in a quiet-enough side street. The narrower streets nearby are pretty and well crowded but not obnoxiously so, with people spending evenings sitting merrily and smoking water pipes all around. There is breakfast, and free internet. Both rooms I ended up in had a small refrigerator (with overpriced minibar items, but just ignore those). There is a small supermarket nearby on the main street, within 1-2 min walk, if you need your own food/water/juice/etc. The nearest tram station is within 4-5 min walk (tram would probably be your main means of transportation other than walking, and connects to metro). The receptionists were quite pleasant, eager to assist, and fluent in English. There is an airport shuttle going *to* the airport for just 5 Euro -- just look up the schedule and reserve a spot in advance with the receptionist. The Cons: Can't think of anything egregious, just some minor things. One of the two rooms I tried had a bathroom without a shower enclosure, the shower was just hanging on the wall. So when showering you just stand on the washroom floor. The water does drain, but the floor still remains wet afterwards. Secondly, there was something broken in both rooms when I moved in, e.g. a bathroom light or a TV remote didn't work, but it was fixed within 2 min by the staff. So just check everything before tipping the doorman guy who carries your bags. There are no English channels on the TV, although Tom Cruise sounds great when dubbed in Turkish :) Overall: well worth the price I got (27 Euro/night, possibly a Christmas or New Year deal?). Would definitely stay there again.

87.1%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Deniz Houses

3 star Hotel
Cayiroglu Sok. No:14, Istanbul, Turkey 34400

41 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deniz Houses

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Djenaba Sow
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Djenaba would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Me and my husband we are regular visitors to istanbul and we both believed this hotel to have been the best so far! The staff are very friendly, cleaners always smile when they see you though they dont speak english and staff at reception was very friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and sound proof. The sizes were good aswell and overall modern and welcoming.

UMAR BIN MAT YAACOB
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
UMAR would recommend this property 11 January 2014

everything is great while i was staying there. I won't hesitate to stay here again.

86.9%
82 reviews Book Now 
8

Sultan's Inn

3 star Hotel
Mustafa Pasa Sokak No.50, Kucukayasofya Mahallesi, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey TU - 4500

77 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sultan's Inn

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
ROZAINITA ZAINOL RASID
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
ROZAINITA would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Staffs are very helpful. Good location and it feels safe and secure staying in the property. The breakfast was good!

Alexander Clark
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Alexander would recommend this property 28 December 2013

Sultan's Inn is situated wonderfully close to the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and other attractions. Clean, safe, GREAT BREAKFAST. But, I have to say, if you want a quiet hotel, find somewhere else. And not from street noise. The walls are so thin someone climbing the stairs sounds like someone stomping. You can hear your neighbour's bathroom activities. No fault of the hotel I guess, still. And I am afraid that we never had warm water to shower. Even after we complained. Still I woukd recommend it for great value for money.

86.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Akcinar

3 star Hotel
Nobethane Cad Serdar Sk No 18, Sirkeci Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey 34420

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Akcinar

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 95% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
SUN YU PARK
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
SUN YU would recommend this property 30 May 2013

This hotel is located to tram station, so it is conveninet for me to go to other places. And Bathroom is so clean!!!, Employee are also very kind!!

Mignon Mayer
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mignon would recommend this property 12 December 2012

The Akcinar is in a great location and had a welcoming feel to it. Warm clean rooms, free internet , left luggage facility and the included buffet breakfast were all greatly appreciated. Mr Mustafa and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

86.2%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Melita

3 star Hotel
Gurabahuseyinaga Mah., Sekerci Sok. no:20/a, Aksaray, Istanbul, Turkey 34080

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Melita

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Irman Fauzi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Irman would recommend this property 01 June 2012

Free speedy internet 1 to 2 mbps. Breakfast from 7.30 to 10.30. Very near from Aksaray station (metro HM1 from airport and TR1 track to most Point of Interest in Istanbul!

Taras Kovalchuk
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Taras would recommend this property 23 August 2011

Staff, it was always helpful. Also breakfast was nice. Free coffee 24h a day is also good bonus. Location is good to get to bus station and airport. To get to sultanahmet, you need to go few stops on the tram.

Istanbul

99 Hotels from 16.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Istanbul hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter