HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Istanbul, Turkey

Ilya Pera Hotel 95%

1. Ilya Pera Hotel

Hotel
Nane sokak no. 22, Şehit Muhtar Mahallesi Beyoğlu Istanbul

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ilya Pera Hotel

05 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff was extremely inviting and friendly! The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. I recommend getting a room with a balcony if you can, ours faced the city and it was such a great view! The location is great as well, walking distance to Istikal, Taksim, and the metro. Also, the breakfast is really good and a huge plus!

would recommend this property

05 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendly staff! Breakfast!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Ilya Pera Hotel reviews
Saruhan Hotel 94%

2. Saruhan Hotel

Hotel
Kucuk Ayasofya Mahallesi Cinci Meydani Sokak, No:33 Sultanahmet

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saruhan Hotel

13 Jul 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

.

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

it was nice and clean. very friendly and helpufl staff. our room was very spacious and nicethe breakfast was very good and abundatthe hotel was very close from the main attractions and located in a quiet area

would recommend this property

Read all Saruhan Hotel reviews
Lotus Hotel Istanbul 93%

3. Lotus Hotel Istanbul

Hotel
Yavuzsultanselim Mah.Vakıf Mektebi Sok.No:1 Fatih

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 77%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lotus Hotel Istanbul

25 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Very friendly, in a nice neighborhood.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The people were very friendly and we could even get in earlier at our arrival stay longer on the day we left

would recommend this property

Read all Lotus Hotel Istanbul reviews
Anadolu Hotel 92%

4. Anadolu Hotel

Hotel
Yerebatan Cad.Salkýmsoyut Sok.No:3

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 88%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anadolu Hotel

Hotel Akcinar 90%

5. Hotel Akcinar

Hotel
Nobethane Cad. Serdar Sok. NO: 18, Sirkeci

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Akcinar

19 Aug 2014 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

you get what you paid for

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2013 97%

It s lovely place and easy to travel,,

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Akcinar reviews
Hotel Agan 90%

6. Hotel Agan

Hotel
Ebusuud Cad. Safftetinasa Sok. No:6, Sirkeci

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 77%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Agan

07 Feb 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Everything! Great restaurant next door!!

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2013 74%

Good location. Rooms are clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Agan reviews
Hotel Deniz Houses 88%

7. Hotel Deniz Houses

Hotel
Cayiroglu sok. No:14 34400, Sultanahmet

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

36 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Deniz Houses

20 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Very friendly and close to centre of city

would recommend this property

28 Oct 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Great breakfasts!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Deniz Houses reviews
Star Hotel Istanbul 87%

8. Star Hotel Istanbul

Hotel
Akbiyik Cad. No : 16 Sultanahmet (Old Town)

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Star Hotel Istanbul

29 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location, really helpful staff and great room and bathroom! Would stay there again and again.

would recommend this property

04 Feb 2013 80%

Good location and standard of rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Star Hotel Istanbul reviews
Istanbul Sydney Hotel 84%

9. Istanbul Sydney Hotel

Hotel
Muhsine Hatun Mah.Tavasi Cesme sok., no/45/KUMKAPI

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 72%

Safety 80%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Istanbul Sydney Hotel

17 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The room is really clean also the hotel too. The staff is friendly and really helpful. I really recommend it for everybody.

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Nice budget hotel, nice terrace on the top with seaview

would recommend this property

Read all Istanbul Sydney Hotel reviews
Eski Konak Hotel 84%

10. Eski Konak Hotel

Hotel
Akbiyik caddesi/Cankurtaran Mahallesi/no:44 /Sulta

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

23 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eski Konak Hotel

05 Apr 2013 80%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break

Location

would recommend this property

08 Mar 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Staff is very friendliness. We feel good there.We liked to go for a breakfast on the roof with nice view on sea (Hotel has restaurant on roof terrace).

would recommend this property

Read all Eski Konak Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Istanbul hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Istanbul. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Istanbul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Istanbul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!