HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sultan's Inn

3 star Hotel | Mustafa Pasa Sokak No.50, Kucukayasofya Mahallesi, Sultanahmet Istanbul, Turkey TU - 4500

86.4% Overall Rating

83 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"Very efficient and friendly staff (eg. a request made at the time of booking was answered within a few minutes of sending it, and followed through in practice), and good value for money. The room was very clean and…"

Read all Sultan's Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Istanbul

Deniz Houses
29.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 53 reviews
Seatanbul Guest House
13.34 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 16 reviews
Maritime Hotel Istanbul
100.77 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Antique House Istanbul
25.40 USD

Hotel 91.8% 8 reviews
Cheers Lighthouse
27.71 USD

Hostel 92.1% 33 reviews
Stanpoli Hotel
38.69 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Nova Roma Hotel Istanbul
34.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Golden Palace Istanbul
33.36 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

83 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sultan's Inn'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 78 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jared Cooke

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the staff are really helpful. Brekky was nice each day too.

Disliked: Jared left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very efficient and friendly staff (eg. a request made at the time of booking was answered within a few minutes of sending it, and followed through in practice), and good value for money. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Our room was rather dark (rooms facing the street, which is not noisy, have more light and would thus be preferable). It's a real shame that the upstairs terrace is not open but covered in mesh, making it seem rather cage-like.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberto Andreini

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value for money

Disliked: See above the problem with rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Naim Kader

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Naim would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the location easy to get to tram and blue mosque. Near sea and restaurants.

Disliked: Very small rooms. No soccer World Cup coverage on tv channels at all MoST disappointed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop view

Disliked: No lift

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hotel for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROZAINITA ZAINOL RASID

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 ROZAINITA would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very helpful. Good location and it feels safe and secure staying in the property. The breakfast was good!

Disliked: Nil

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Clark

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

28 December 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Sultan's Inn is situated wonderfully close to the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and other attractions. Clean, safe, GREAT BREAKFAST. But, I have to say, if you want a quiet hotel, find somewhere else. And not from street noise. The walls are so thin someone climbing the stairs sounds like someone stomping. You can hear your neighbour's bathroom activities. No fault of the hotel I guess, still. And I am afraid that we never had warm water to shower. Even after we complained. Still I woukd recommend it for great value for money.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice environment overall, the breakfast is good, the rooms are tidy

Disliked: the staff is a little disorganized about the rooms' status, everything offered is in Euros instead of Turkish Liras which is a little confusing for the ones not using that currency

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Ochoa

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 December 2013 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location to explore Istanbul. The hotel is very nice and the free breakfast is amazing. It felt very secure since the door locked and you had to be buzzed in. This was no issue, since there was a desk agent at all times. I would highly recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing, we had a great experience.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although the rooms are a little bit small, are super cozy, like hotel rooms. You have breakfast included with an amazing view of the blue mosque, just perfect to start a great day in Istanbul.

Disliked: ...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing! the staff is very nice. The roof terrace is amazing. overall a very good place to stay

Disliked: I didn't liked that at your first day they offer you all kind of tours before you enter to the room. If I would want something I will ask you of it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can only rate Deniz houses where I have actually stayed. It was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the prime spot of the city.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

seema sabir

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 seema would recommend this property

Liked: good and sober staff

Disliked: doesnot have muslim bathrooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, nice breakfreast with view of the blue mosque from terrace.

Disliked: Turistic area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, room size.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Brent Morris

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 March 2013 Brent would recommend this property

Liked: Great and value for money close to all sights

Disliked: rooms are small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location as it is in the center of the old town.

Disliked: The internet is not so stable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Beautiful rooftop terrace!!

Disliked: There was no hot water two nights.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager Kamil was outstanding, very professsional and accomodating. When we arrived we had some issues with the front desk staff working the night shift . Additionally the room was very small and the bedspread was stained. He immediately changed our room and from that point on we were content. The cleaning person and the cook were very nice

Disliked: I filled that part above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always polite and helpful. The breakfast choices were abundant and they offered free hot drinks and cake in the afternoons. The hotel was clean and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. A very good value for the room's price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roxana Toader

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

25 December 2012 Roxana would recommend this property

Liked: Everyting

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed ali

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, minutes away from all top destinations and transport systems.

Disliked: Nothing really, breakfast was a bit basic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fadhil al-hilli

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

12 September 2012 fadhil would recommend this property

Liked: great view from the roof top, it has a swing and table and chairs so you can enjoy a cuppa tea and see the ferrys pass by, also theview of sultan ahmed blue mosque is lovely. the place is clean and quiet, plenty of bars and shops near by and most of all the train service is realy near 5 min walk

Disliked: the tv was too small lol