HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Deniz Houses Hotel

Cayiroglu sok. No:14 34400, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.19USD

Important Information

Cancellations are free of charge until 24 hours before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of your booked stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly and close to centre of city

Disliked: Organized pick up from airport and did not arrive.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great breakfasts!

Disliked: Troubles with electricity in the house and to much of caring about our back way to the airport. There's a ot of cheep ways how to get there but stuff asked us many times if we want to use their offer of transport which was very expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a great one single room with fridge and air con at a very reasonable price. Really helpful staff.

Disliked: A little tucked away and not easy to find

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: Expensive taxi service

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We got a free upgrade to the nicest room.Polite, friendly staff.Great breakfast, great location.Clean and our room was excellent. "Turkish bath" bathroom, stylish furniture, seaview (noisy a bit), airconditioner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is amazing! Near the most beautiful places to visit.

Disliked: Everything was good

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: t was quite cheap, comfortable and in an excellent location for tourism in Istanbul.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Me and my husband we are regular visitors to istanbul and we both believed this hotel to have been the best so far! The staff are very friendly, cleaners always smile when they see you though they dont speak english and staff at reception was very friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and sound proof. The sizes were good aswell and overall modern and welcoming.

Disliked: There wasnt really anything we disliked about the place, overall we could say that maybe the breakfast felt a bit repetitive as it was everyday the same and if you not used to turkish breakfast its tiring.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For the price, Nothing...I left the hotel on the next day to find easily another better one.

Disliked: The personnel is gibbergerishing English leading to misunderstanding.They faked the morning breakfast room picture.The too commercial approach (they proposed you tours) as soon as you arrived.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice place in a good area of istanbul

Disliked: small rooms; some noisy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability