We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Goreme hostels

Reviews of Nirvana Cave Hotel

4 star Hotel | Gafelli mah. Cevizler sok. 9, Goreme, Turkey 50180

89.7% Overall Rating

36 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

"Quiet and relaxing, but still quite close to Goreme. The cave rooms are very cool and a great escape from the heat."

Read all Nirvana Cave Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.85

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goreme?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Goreme

Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
43.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gerdis Evi
18.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Emre's Stone House
8.78 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Elysee Pension
26.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Star Cave Hotel Pension
10.97 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 86 reviews
Arch Palace Hotel
21.94 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Nomad Cave Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 94.5% 99 reviews
Göreme Valley Cave House
13.16 USD

Guesthouse 96.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nirvana Cave Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and relaxing, but still quite close to Goreme. The cave rooms are very cool and a great escape from the heat.

Disliked: Compared to my experiences with other hotels in this area, the staff wasn't as hospitable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTONINA LOBZINA

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 June 2014 ANTONINA would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: ANTONINA left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice little hostel. Beautiful surrounds. The shower was great. The pool looked great but the weather was no good for swimming. Rooms were big.

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach the bedrooms but not such a bad thing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Cesar Barros Goncalves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 Cesar would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and staff were very helpful all the time. I would stay there again, but I would prefer if they could improve somethings.

Disliked: The place is interesting, but I think they must improve somethings. They definitely didn't clean the toilette while I was there, and the room is just open to the street, without any locker, what made me feel a bit unsafe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very warm welcome! the staff came to pick us up right after a phone call a the bus station! The room is very charming and clean! Nice breakfast!!

Disliked: The swimming pool was a bit chilly but we can only blame the low temperatures!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis OConnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location very close to the downtown with short hikes to see the Goreme Open Air Museum, the sunset point, and the sunrise with so many balloons. The pool is a nice way to escape the heat as are the cave rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about this property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Li Fang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2013 Li Fang would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the mini-cave bed in the 10 dorm hostel. It was a extremely value-for-money and an amazing experience. But be careful, they only have 4 beds (3 single and 1 queen size) so you may have to tell them in advance if you want the min-cave bed. :) They even have a hair-dryer in the dorm. I also liked the breakfast, nice reception area and showhead. They have plenty of sofas around for you to enjoy the nice ambiance. The host was also very helpful, he helped me to call my tour group to pick me up although I had arrived late. I like the location, it's very near to the city centre, where you can really get local stuff (not the touristy ones) if you know where to look and whom to ask. :)

Disliked: Because of the cave environment and nature of Göreme, the floor was sandy. There are also not enough power plugs around if you want your personal one. There is also no wifi reception in the dorm. However, the wifi at the reception area is really reliable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan frayne

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 susan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful and well organized. Well situated in lovely surroundings. Food was good too.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and prepared to help you with anything. The breakfast in the morning was good and the room was clean. Great location, not even 5 minutes walking to the centre of Goreme and about 10 minutes to Goreme Open Air Museum.

Disliked: I stayed in the 11-bed dorm together with one other person. We both did not receive a key so the room could not be locked, while there were also no lockers available. Also, the dorm only has one bathroom. I can imagine that if all the beds are taken, this might not be enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiara Gallop

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Kiara would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the central location, minutes from the Otogar (bus station), which is in the centre of town near to shops/cafes/bars/restaurants. For a private room with ensuite, the price was also really reasonable (around the same as we paid for a bed in a dorm room in Istanbul). The buffet breakfast was free, so that was great as it filled us up for the many walks we went on in the area. Bread, cheese, olives, eggs, tomatoes & cucumber seem to be the staples on offer for breakfast in Turkey. Here there was museli too. The staff were friendly. They offer tours and services (like shuttle to/from airport) but don't push them. They even loaned us a corkscrew and a couple of glasses so we could drink the bottle of wine we bought from the local market! The swimming pool and courtyard area will be nice when it's finished, but at the moment it looks like a bit of a construction site!

Disliked: My only complaint is that the photos on the website are a little misleading. They all (apart from one) show rooms and dorms inside a cave, so we thought we'd get to stay in a cave, which I was really looking forward to. However we ended up in room 10, which is definitely not a cave and looks like the room with the wooden beams in the photographs. It was pleasant enough, but I think it should be made clear that not all rooms are cave rooms, and you should be able to request a cave room if you want to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Vaughan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, good (free) breakfasts, yasin and his staff very helpful re tours, walks, etc Dorm was well laid out with some beds in cave arches. Great pool area for warmer months, really close to bars, restaurants, etc

Disliked: Only one showered and toilet together in the dorm so tricky with 12 people (though would depend on the type of occupants)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

markus edin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 markus would recommend this property

Liked: Descent place. Cheap enough, good location and friendly staff, helpful to. Great breakfast

Disliked: Its bit hard to find, but the hostel itself was good. Cant use the pool at the moment, but its to cold anyways ;)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and fruit trees in the garden where you can pick and eat fresh fruit! The staff were extremely helpful, and the place was very relaxing and safe.

Disliked: The bathroom in the dorm room is pretty much open for use by everyone in the hotel. That said, it is kept clean and didn't really bother people.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nejc Groselj

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Nejc would recommend this property

Liked: The locatıon and cave appartments are cool and I lıked the swımmıng pool

Disliked: Staff was not frendly to me when I allready booked a tour at another agency and I got the feelıng they just wanted to make me gıve them as much money as possıble.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephen Dalrymple

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Great owners, cool cave rooms (and a cave dorm!) this place was great!

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nuria Ajona Grande

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 June 2012 Nuria would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights in one of the Cave rooms, number 5, very spacious and clean room had hot water at all times, heating would come on at night and early morning, breakfast was very nice too.Yasin and all the staff are very friendly and helpful and they will go out of their way to help you.if you need any tours they will organise all for you. We had an early flight to catch and they even prepared us some sandwiches for the way, it was a nice touch.We highly recomend this place and if we ever go back to Goreme we will definetely stay there .

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Leech

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: The Best shower I've had in a long time. Very welcoming and informative help from the staff whether using their tour services or not.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice to stay in, there was a pool and the breakfast was awesome, and the staff were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luc Pelletier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2011 Luc would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: (cold water in shower, of course)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles craig

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011 charles would recommend this property

Liked: staff everthing we stayed there for 7 days we liked it son much

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luca Grandini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Good position: 3 km far from the Goreme Open air Museum, 5 minutes by foot from the Otogar ( bus station ) and 10 minutes from a wonderful sunset point of view!!! The Staff is very kind and helpful. Dormitory is very spacious and the courtyard is nice and quite, in the middle of Goreme s amazing rocks. Breakfast is really turkish : a lot of delicious food !

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Per Kronborg Grevsen

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 August 2011 Per Kronborg would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place and very nice hostel. only thing was that our booking was 'sold' to somebody else and we did´nt get the rooms that we ekspeced-

Disliked: same

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private ensuite double in this hostel - a cave room. The room was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The outdoor area was very peaceful and we enjoyed using the pool and the sun loungers. The location in goreme is also very good. They organize tours if you want, but the staff are not pushy about it. The breakfast was very nice.

Disliked: This is not really the fault of the hostel, but the cave rooms feel damp (although nice and cool!). The hostel is more like a mix btw hotel and hostel-there are Families and older couples staying here as well as younger travellers so do not expect the 100% hostel experience.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

josefina lamenza

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011

Liked: the place is nice

Disliked: the cleaniless is bad

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Olivera Petrovic Ilic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Olivera would recommend this property

Liked: staff and their dogs were very friendly :) Their was a "private beach" at the garden

Disliked: hot water was not always running


See all Goreme hostels