HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Anzac Hotel

Hotel

Saat Kulesi Meydani (Clock Tower Square) No:8, Canakkale, Turkey

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Business Centre"
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canakkale?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: The breakfast is amazing. The staff is very helpful. They arranged a 1-day tour of both Troy and Gallipoli within minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Clean room. Good brekky.

Disliked: Arrived by bus past midnight. Went to the hotel and the receptionist said that there is no reservation under my name even though there was as I had an email confirmation. He wasn't apologetic and send us to another hotel. Before we could check in to this other hotel, he found our reservation and called us back. Lots of walking around and confusion. Never apologized to us. But, in all, that was the only bad experience we had.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice room and location

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and good value for money

Disliked: Nothing.Didnt see hostelbookers promoted

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff, great value for money and extremely close to the waterfront where the ferry goes from so super easy to get around. Really nice rooms - felt like luxury after our hostel in Istanbul!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When we arrived the very friendly staff member said we were actually staying at the grand anzac hotel just arou d the corner and after giving us a cold glass of juice carried our bags to the other hotel. We couldn't check in yet but they looked after our bags while we were out for the day and took them up to our room when it was ready. the room was fantastic, spacious and clean. Breakfast was also very very good. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: When we arrived at the Anzac Hotel we were upgraded to the Grand Anzac Hotel just around the corner. It was a great place and we were able to park our car opposite at no cost. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. It was like staying at a top hotel for far less a cost.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location !

Disliked: It was smelly: either of smoke, or of cheap perfume that they clearly use to cover up other smells.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location - you can see the hotel name on a building as soon as you step off the ferry so within easy walking distance (3 mins). Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms and bathrooms were small.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, clean room, breakfast.

Disliked: The owner must bee reali strict with the staff, because their helpfulness is almoast annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability