HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Anzac Hotel

3 star Hotel | Saat Kulesi Meydani No:8, (Clock Tower Square), Canakkale, Turkey 17100

87.1% Overall Rating

75 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2013)

"Really helpful and friendly staff, great value for money and extremely close to the waterfront where the ferry goes from so super easy to get around. Really nice rooms - felt like luxury after our hostel in Istanbul!"

Read all Anzac Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canakkale?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Canakkale

GRAND ANZAC HOTEL
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Helen Hotel
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 5 reviews
Anzac House Youth Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 74.9% 191 reviews
HOTEL TEMIZAY
18.56 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Villa Bagci Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

75 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anzac Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 63 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and good value for money

Disliked: Nothing.Didnt see hostelbookers promoted

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff, great value for money and extremely close to the waterfront where the ferry goes from so super easy to get around. Really nice rooms - felt like luxury after our hostel in Istanbul!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived the very friendly staff member said we were actually staying at the grand anzac hotel just arou d the corner and after giving us a cold glass of juice carried our bags to the other hotel. We couldn't check in yet but they looked after our bags while we were out for the day and took them up to our room when it was ready. the room was fantastic, spacious and clean. Breakfast was also very very good. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Edwards

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 January 2013 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived at the Anzac Hotel we were upgraded to the Grand Anzac Hotel just around the corner. It was a great place and we were able to park our car opposite at no cost. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. It was like staying at a top hotel for far less a cost.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: location !

Disliked: It was smelly: either of smoke, or of cheap perfume that they clearly use to cover up other smells.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean room, breakfast.

Disliked: The owner must bee reali strict with the staff, because their helpfulness is almoast annoying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simone Gardner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - you can see the hotel name on a building as soon as you step off the ferry so within easy walking distance (3 mins). Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms and bathrooms were small.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was excellent value in a great location near the bus stop near ferry. Hotel had a lift! Breakfast was fresh and extensive.

Disliked: Door to room was tricky to operate. WIFI in lobby not in room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucie Haley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness & good breakfast

Disliked: Lack of tea & coffee facility & fridge in room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good breakfast, obliging staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Sirolly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Great value. Nicest place we have stayed in Turkey for less than twenty dollars per person. Excellent location.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Merri Bothwell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Merri would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast buffet was fabulous. Great location - close to restaurants and the harbour.

Disliked: We booked 2 rooms and had difficulty unlocking and opening the door to both rooms. One of the beds was placed underneath the TV on the wall and the occupant felt unsafe all night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danny Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: I was booked to stay at Anzac hotel but they moved me round the corner to Grand Anzac hotel (which as far as I could see looked to be more upmarket) Very helpful staff, who were always there to give advice. Breakfast was very good and the location was just round the corner from the clock tower.

Disliked: Being a hotel I didn't really meet any travellers except on the tour I booked through them but that's hardly their fault though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Anzac Hotel was a great place to stay: great location, the staff were very friendly and rooms were very affordable. Breakfast was nice too.

Disliked: The internet was occasionally a little bit spotty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Helpfullness of Staff, Quality of Room

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at 6am (our overnight bus was early). Hoping to drop our bags off and organise a tour of Gallipoli we made the short walk from the bus stop to the Hotel (about 2 mins). The hotel not only arranged our immediate check in but also offered breakfast (at a cost) or coffee (for free) - which meant we could have a shower before the tour started. They also organised an excellent tour that was a good price and was with great guides. The room was quite large but very basic. Hot showers, elevator for luggage, hair dryer and safe in room. Breakfast was a typical turkish buffet. Not much fruit on offer, but still plenty to eat for everyone. We were really impressed with the customer service. The guy on reception even gave us his own book on Gallipoli to take with us on the tour as a further reference. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely use this hotel again.

Disliked: To be picky the shower was a hand held noozle (not uncommon in Turkey). The corridoor echoed noise, but again this was not a huge problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The location is excellent and the breakfast was fantastic.

Disliked: Not much to dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, helped with our luggage and gave us a good run down on what to do around town. The room was tidy and had all the facilities you need at the right price. Even had parking for those driving around turkey.

Disliked: no dislikes

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Provide an okay breakfast for 5 TL, Bikes are fun, there are rugs everywhere and the owners are friendly

Disliked: You have to pay extra for - breakfast, air con or heating etc. Rooms were VERY cold.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: İt was a great location and very well heated for the cooler weather in Feb/March.

Disliked: The hot water was tepid, warm at best whıch isn`t great in zero degree tempuratures!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Audie Gyngell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011

Liked: Location - Hotel is well sited for convenience

Disliked: amenities were shoddy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel WILLIAMS

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2010 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: great location and the rooms are really amazing value for sooo cheap with air con and TV

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Oakley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, value for money was excellent. The breakfast buffet was superb: very large range and all very nice.

Disliked: Rob left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Budja

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2010 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel - excellent value for money. Renovated, clean, spacious rooms with big and nice bathroom (we stayed at the 4th of 5 floors). Try to stay at the upper floors, with a views to Dardanelles (or go to the terrace at the top floor). The breakfast is excellent - much better than many 4* hotels. There is a free hotel parking behind, for everyone who travel by car.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Su Wang

08 April 2010 Su would recommend this property

Liked: If you come from Istanbul by bus, the location is really good. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Su left no negative feedback.