HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Blue Sea Garden

3 star Hotel | Kilicarslan Mah, Hesapci Sok. No: 65, Old town Kaleici Antalya, Turkey 07100

88.2% Overall Rating

39 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2014)

"Private room is clean and spacious. Good facilities that it has a swimming pool. Nice breakfast."

Read all Hotel Blue Sea Garden reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Antalya?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Antalya

ANTALYA GRAND ERKEN HOTEL
27.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sabah Pansiyon
18.98 USD

Hostel 81.3% 170 reviews
Antalya Hostel Abad
13.92 USD

Hostel 77.7% 53 reviews
Dantel Pension
15.36 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 51 reviews
Ozmen pension
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 18 reviews
Dedekonak Pension
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 148 reviews
Bacchus Pension
26.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Frankfurt
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Blue Sea Garden'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room is clean and spacious. Good facilities that it has a swimming pool. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Dorm room is not so clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! from cheery staff, ambiance hot shower, clean bed to the best breakfast i have out of my three werks in Turkey, this place is excellent! will certainly visit again!!

Disliked: shower stall was a little dark.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, they help you with everything. Breakfast is included and it is good/average. The location is amazing for tourist, it has a nice view!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ben Horwood

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Location and swimming pool.

Disliked: We had to spend our first night in substandard accommodation ie small bedroom and then move into the room we had booked. We didn't get any explanation for this but assume overbooking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

selim havan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 selim would recommend this property

Liked: staff and boss are so helpfull.it's near sea. sight is wonderfull at common area(not sight at rooms).rooms are fine.pool is fine .common area quite silent so after travel city, you can swim and relax. breakfast so good.

Disliked: nothing. evrything is very good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Reed

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013

Liked: The friendly staff. Breakfast was good

Disliked: The dirty, dingy, smelly dorm room and the overall lack of attention paid to the dorm room up keep.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location at this hostel was amazing. It was nice that i had the hostel all for myself the first night. Beware though that the mixed dormitory room has no lockers for luggage. In addition the window had no glass so it felt a bit unsafe first night. However, the mixed room is located next to the reception which is occupied 24/7, so that was good. There were lots of families at this place, so it was not exactly a "youth" hostel but the athmosphere was still great, calm and soothing, the breakfast amazing and surroundings very cosy with chickens and orange threes :) All in all i recommend it :)

Disliked: As mentioned above, no lockers in room for luggage, window missing in dormitory room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was so pleasantly surprised! We had a great stay, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived several hours early, and they even let us check in and take naps right away (we had left our previous location very early in the morning). Excellent value, too.

Disliked: The room had some mosquitos, but everything else was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

?rina Scherber

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 ?rina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the beautiful garden, the delicious meals,not only just the breakfast which was included, also the dinner which I had in the evening. The swimming pool invites to relax. The hotel is in the core of the city, so you can reach everything by walking. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. They try to make your stay perfect. Whatever your problem or question is they will do everything to solve it, they help you organizing trips transfers and anything helps. To summarize, a wonderful holiday.

Disliked: ?rina left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Patterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent. The breakfast is pretty decent. There's a really cute dog and the garden is quite nice.

Disliked: The first room we were put in had a missing window so we got very cold, though we were moved after the first night. The wifi is fast but the signal is terrible, so that the only place I could get it was outside which was unfortunate on bad weather days. The solar water heater meant we only got hot showers on sunny days, and it seems you have to ask for the electric heater to be on at night. I also woke every night because the floors creak a lot on the second floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was included and delicious.

Disliked: no window in our room

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a perfect stay in the beautiful Kaleici (Antalyas Old Town). The staff can communicate in turkish, english and german and was very helpful planning my stay (renting a car, seeing sights,...). There are three hamas (very old and recommendable turkish steam baths) in the neighborhood, theres no better way to start or end the day. The location of the hotel is central-central :-) You can't stay any more central than here, everything I needed was within 1-2min walking distance (restaurants, mini-markets, the marina, bus and train stops etc.) The staff is permanently cleaning the property, which is not usual in other hotels in Antalya (e.g. one day it rained, directly after the rainshower staff is wiping away the water that no one slips etc.) I will definitely come back

Disliked: Nothing, everything was as I expected

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Friendly staff. Nıce puppy Daisy :)

Disliked: Bathroom could use some renovation

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

nikolay ilin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and staff is freindless.

Disliked: The Breakfast is acceptable but not good enough.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent for this money. Best you can expect for this money, would stay here every time I am in Antalya.

Disliked: WiFi didn't work and needs better voice isolation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 January 2013 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect - bang in the middle of the old town. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a great breakfast. We were so pleased to have booked this place. TIP - you get great directions from the hotel when you book, but if you are driving (as we were) you need to know that you must drive into the old town via a barrier. Take the ticket from the machine and keep handy. You will be allocated a good spot to leave your car inside the old town walls. When you leave get the hotel to stamp your ticket and you give this to the person at the barrier as you leave and you will not have to pay for your stay inside the old town. Don't forget!!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elaine crowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 January 2013 elaine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the wide open space for the garden I was there in winter but this would be great with good weather. I loved the breakfasts. The staff just let me stay it was a very relaxed time of year, I just paid as I went along. I loved this laidback trusting athmosphere.

Disliked: elaine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, friendly staff, all the necessary amenities, great courtyard, a/c and heating worked well.

Disliked: No wifi in upstairs rooms, cold shower (in January)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No blankets in winter season.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Rizzo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good as was the staff.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast and nice location

Disliked: It was a bit dead off season, but it was still quite nice :-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Rushton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: We got upgraded to a twin room at no extra cost. Staff were very friendly and helpful, location is pretty much perfect and the free breakfast was very decent

Disliked: Was a little dull in the evenings

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Hayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in dorms and this was the best room of my trip. I think it must be a converted hotel room. The en suite toilet / wet room was huge!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Rowlands

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Its a great place, the garden and pool are a little oasis in Kaleici. The staff are friendly and helpful and we will stay there again soon.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location in the old town, close to a private beach, restaurants etc. The staff were helpful - rectified issues in a very fair and professional way, the breakfast was also good - good selection of different foods.

Disliked: Lack of power points in the room