HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kaleici Hotel & Pension

3 star Hotel | Sakarya Sk. 13, Antalya, Turkey 07100

94.2% Overall Rating

27 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2012)

"All the employees at this Pension were friendly and helpful. The location was quite good as well."

Read all Kaleici Hotel & Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.42

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Antalya?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Antalya

Mediterra Art Hotel
100.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Secret Palace Pansion
33.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
White Garden Pansion
29.54 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 29 reviews
Camel Pension
11.40 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 12 reviews
Sabah Pansiyon
20.14 USD

Hostel 82.1% 168 reviews
Dantel Pension
23.74 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 51 reviews
Antalya Hostel Abad
17.86 USD

Hostel 81.1% 44 reviews
Hotel Blue Sea Garden
26.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kaleici Hotel & Pension'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the employees at this Pension were friendly and helpful. The location was quite good as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location in the old part of town was good. It was a walkable distance to the bazaar and a main shopping street. The staff was very helpful. I needed an adapter for a computer charger and they were able to provide it. The shower was hot every day. The hotel had a good homey feel to it. The breakfast was good.

Disliked: The room was adequate in size. We were there in the winter. The blankets were just the size of the bed, so my feet stuck out the end and got a bit cold. The heater in the room was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The environment is really nice, you can have a bath in the swimmingpool and the place where it is located is wonderful, as all the building and the rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nıce buffet breakfast, frıendly servıce and honest advıse. You wont go wrong ıf you are not beıng extra demandıng.

Disliked: All good.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, flexibility

Disliked: excessive laughing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that own the pension are unbelievably nice, the nicest people we have meet...and we have meet some very nice people. They are also very helpful. They accom was clean and spacious!! The breakfast was great, as well as the small pool area.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good locations in the old town of Antalya. The staff was very friendly and helpful in any situations. Breakfast is nice and the rooms were pretty big and clean. The little garden is a nice corner were to stay reading a book and having a cup of coffee.

Disliked: Not sure I can say that I disliked it, because I wasn't planning to use it, but the pool was very small and not so inviting, even it seemed clean and in order.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the host of the hotel is very nice and she let us check-in earlier than the original check-in time , and allow us to use the swimming pool at night even it has already closed.

Disliked: the room is a bit small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people are very friendly, always willing to help the guest.

Disliked: everything was fine, nothing ti complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly, and always ready to answer our questions. We especially liked how the place was run by a family atmosphere, almost as if we were staying at someone's home. The location was also great, as Kaleiçi is the place to be for many of Antalya's attractions.

Disliked: The worst thing was the temperature of the shower. Out of three nights, I think I only managed one relatively warm shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly- the manager even drove us to the main bus station after we had checked out, which wasn't close by! The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Yummy breakfast was included and location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

orlando methuen-campbell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 orlando would recommend this property

Liked: very good location right in the heart of the old town. Nice garden and pool and very friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this place for our first two nights in Turkey and after traveling around the world this was one of places with the most helpful friendliest staff we have ever experienced. They really go above and beyond to accommodate your stay and help you with absolutely anything. Cant describe enough how good this place is. Would recommend it to anyone! The place itself is very cute in the old city with a lovely garden and pool and rooms with a cute view.

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, right in the heart of the old town with many places to eat and shop close by. Breakfast was really good

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is so calm....really good for some rest.

Disliked: no comment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic!! It's within walking distance of all he main attractions. Also, the staff was super friendly and helpful. I had to make last minute changes to my reservation and they were extremely accomodating. The rooms were lovely and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean. Location was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Disliked: There were no problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the old town. We were able to park our car outside. Fantastic value, great little pool.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

gwen abbott

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway

04 December 2010 gwen would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiance was very nice, and even though only the owner spoke english his family was more than accommodating. Breakfast in the courtyard with orange trees was an added bonus. We couldn't get the tv to work and the owner came up and showed us how to get all the movies and channels in all languages. Very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Our room was not the cleanest. The mattress was quite stained and the mattress pad was full of hair as were the floors in the room and bedroom. Sheets were clean but stained.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerstin Hentschke

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 November 2010 Kerstin would recommend this property

Liked: Seher Charmant, seher Freundlich und hervorragende Lage.

Disliked: Kerstin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Arruda Ferreira

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

13 September 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming hotel, with nice little garden with pool. Extreamly well located and with friendly and warmth staff!

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hossein Jahandideh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

03 September 2010 Hossein would recommend this property

Liked: very nice Hostel. comfortable rooms, perfect air conditioning, good location, and the best part, the staff were three of the most trustworthy and kind people I have ever met! I'm very happy that we chose this Hostel.

Disliked: Hossein left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Chee

With my spouse / partner

11 August 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect. The best location, staff, rooms, breakfast etc We were really surprised to get what we did for the money we paid. The staff was extremmely helpful. I have asked for an iron and they have told me that the maid can iron it for me! Buffet was always full and everything fresh. Aircon in the room. Very clean. Good shower. TV with a million chanels to choose from. Big windows..etc. Anything youmay wish for. There is even a pool to cool down. That was VERY clean as well. Thank you very much for the service!

Disliked: The only minor issue we have experienced was with directions. When you book on hostelbookers.com it tells you how close the hotel is to attractions, but does not tell you how to get there from the bus station or the airport. But Turkish people are extremelly friendly no matter wherever they know English or not, they will do their best to help out, so we got to the destination quickly and safely. Bus 93 will take you to Kaleiçi (Old Town) Ask the bus driver to call out the bus stop to you. Don't be afraid to ask or accept help when it is offered to you. Very easy to get to and is an exellent hotel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Hansmann

25 September 2009 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean and friendly small hotel. small but beautiful pool in a wonderful hidden garden. and you will really appreciate the pool right in the center of kaleici! we would certainly go back to kaleici hotel & pension next time. great value for money! good breakfast. staff speaks german fluently and english.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmet yildirim

12 August 2009 ahmet would recommend this property

Liked: You feel like a part of family. There is a realy lovely place. Thanks for everything.

Disliked: ahmet left no negative feedback.