We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Nomads Chalong Beach, Phuket

4 star Hotel | 80 Moo 5, Chalong Beach, Rawai Phuket, Thailand 83130

75.7% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2013)

"Excellent facilities - use of 4star hotel facilities inc spa restaurant 25 m pool with swim up to bar beachside bar etc. clean spacious good lockers curtains and own light"

Read all Nomads Chalong Beach, Phuket reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Once the booking has been confirmed no amendments can be made to the booking. Once your balance has been paid to the hostel there are no refunds or exchanges.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

The Panwa Guesthouse
18.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Happy Elephant Resort
31.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RNR Eco Adventures Pool Villa Resort & Hostel
11.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Naiyaburee Resort
12.94 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 90.0% 8 reviews
Phuket International Youth Hostel
6.33 USD

Hostel 61.3% 88 reviews
Foto Hotel
98.61 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sugar Marina Resort-NAUTICAL-Kata Beach
80.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Jinta Andaman
12.33 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomads Chalong Beach, Phuket'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
53.3%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
70.0%
Value
73.3%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was good (salt not chlorine) and was fairly peaceful.

Disliked: Toilet/ shower facilities were not so clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities - use of 4star hotel facilities inc spa restaurant 25 m pool with swim up to bar beachside bar etc. clean spacious good lockers curtains and own light

Disliked: Hostel very very quiet so difficult to meet people Nice for a peaceful stay or go with friends. Lonely if you are by yourself and seeking company - choose somewhere more central!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hotel which appears to be let out to backpackers in the low season. The usual services and cheap transportation to Patong does not run and you are incredibly secluded with taxis being extortionate. However, the hotel itself is VERY clean and we had our own private balcony and got 30% off all drinks and food at the restaurant so if you are looking to relax it is a good place to be. Just don't expect to be at an easy reach of bars and clubs

Disliked: The beds were VERY hard!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Paul dyar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012

Liked: The pool facilities are really nice and it is located right on the beach which is great. The dorms are big and clean.

Disliked: The hotel is a resort marketed exclusively at russians. Nothing against the russians, but as i didn't speak any russian it made for a rather lonely stay as none of the russian spoke english. During my stay (which was over christmas) i never shared my 10 bed dorm with more than 2 people, so in terms of being a hostel it is really really quite. Certainly not a place for meeting fellow travelers if you are traveling solo. The internet facilities only exist at the reception and they didn't work for most of my stay. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so if you are looking for night life i would stay else where. I found the place to be very overpriced for what was actually offered at the resort.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011

Liked: could use all the facilities of the hotel, very relaxing! good if you need to relax from the hustle & bustle of other areas of phuket! Staff were very helpful! Dorm room was spacious & had a nice lil area out front to watch tv, & out back to chill!Close to beach & offers shuttle to patong @ night time!

Disliked: nothing i can think of

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricky Maskell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Ricky would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony was amazing

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels