HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Sunwest Apartment

2 star Hotel | 74/11 Poonpol Rd Tambol Tala, Amphur Muang, Phuket, Thailand 83000

76.0% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/04/2014)

"Very nice and clean room,great bathroom, free water in the fridge, regularly cleaned."

Read all Sunwest Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

Phuket Backpacker Hostel
6.16 USD

Hostel 82.7% 579 reviews
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
19.41 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 74.3% 6 reviews
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant
77.04 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.7% 9 reviews
Sino Imperial Phuket Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
2W hostel
6.93 USD

Hostel 85.5% 27 reviews
I Pavilion Phuket Hotel
18.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Memory at On On Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sunwest Guesthouse
6.16 USD

Guesthouse 79.8% 148 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunwest Apartment'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
74.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
78.0%
Value
82.0%
Safety
82.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean room,great bathroom, free water in the fridge, regularly cleaned.

Disliked: Location not so great, staff hardly speaks english

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very kind and room really cleaned and big. They serve you a little breakfast with eggs, sausages, toast, jam and coffee/tea.

Disliked: I tought Phuket city was more alive than really is. Everybody stay near the beach that you can reach renting motorbike for 200baht per day. At least it is very quite and you can sleep with no problem :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Very useful & friendly staff

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

samantha munera

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: staff helpful, always someone on the door 24/7, free internet, when it worked, free breakfast, local shop and market around the corner. the best thing is that youre not in the town center but your not to far, i mean i would hate to stay in patong, but we did go for one night, was more than enough patong is way to crazy!

Disliked: the location is not the best until you find your way around, a lot of mosquito in the room or may have been bed bugs, we had a room furthest to the club next door, so you could here music but not that bad, as i can imagine other rooms being a lot louder, apart from that the young lady on reception was helpful and very pleasant

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

16 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hotel, the staff were very helpful. good facilities in the room.

Disliked: It was exactly what it says on the tin, nothing bad to say.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was big, we have internet and breakfast! it was great

Disliked: it's far away!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

David O'Brien

18 April 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean place, not exactly full of guests but a nice cheap safe place to stay

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ilke Van Ingelgem

03 March 2009 Ilke would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean rooms

Disliked: Ilke left no negative feedback.


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels