We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels

Reviews of Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

4 star Hotel | 707 Patak Rd, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand 83100

91.8% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/01/2014)

Barry Horton thinks…

"It was quiet and had a lovely view, the cleaners worked very hard and our room was cool and very clean."

Read all Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Phuket

Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
30.75 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 74.3% 6 reviews
Phuket Backpacker Hostel
9.24 USD

Hostel 83.2% 580 reviews
Sunwest Apartment
10.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 10 reviews
Rucksack hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 77.5% 9 reviews
I Pavilion Phuket Hotel
14.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
2W hostel
7.55 USD

Hostel 85.5% 27 reviews
NA SIAM Guest House & Cafe
16.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
phuket blue hostel
9.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
88.9%
Staff
86.7%
Value
93.3%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Barry Horton

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014

Liked: It was quiet and had a lovely view, the cleaners worked very hard and our room was cool and very clean.

Disliked: We arrived as planned and our room had been double booked along with two other couples, we were offered an alternative 3* hotel elsewhere but we refused as this was not acceptable. We were told there maybe a room available the following day but they couldn't guarentee it. Both myself and husband had been working the past 10 days in Hong Kong and we were really looking forward to relaxing as we were also suffering terribly with the flu!! We sat in the reception area for 2 hours untill 3am, we were not offered any drinks, we asked 3 times to speak to the manager only to be told he was sleeping and would be on duty at 10am! My husband politely and repeatedly asked for the situation to be sorted out but in fact the staff were having a laugh between themselves which obviously agrivated the situation. We said we would have to sleep in reception but were offered the disused Spa room, where we slept on two hard tables pushed together with a duvet, there was no toilet and geckos were running around, the floor was dirty and damp and I fell very badly onto my right knee which was painful all holiday and a nasty shade of grey. Early the following morning my husband spoke to Shelly the manager and she upgraded us to a suite room overlooking the ocean which suited us and ileviated some of our disappointment. We made the most of the rest of our stay but ventured into town rather than spend time around Secret Cliff Hotel as we felt let down by them. We left today and was asked to pay in full but refused to pay for the first night spent in the Spa, they did not charge us for the upgrade and gave us a courtesy taxi to the airport we reluctantly agreed to pay for the whole 6 nights as we were getting nowhere and they were not going to waiver the first night eventhough it was attrotious!! Throughtout our stay we saw quite a few people who had encountered our situation and were accepting the 3* alternative hotel! This to us is an obvious scam and Secretet Cliff have a deal with this 3* hotel and by what we saw this happens to a lot of guests. We would not return again, or recommend this to anyone as we travel all over the world and have stayed in many hotels but we have never encountered such a thing, especially for the cost involved and the disappointment. We are now in the Banyan Tree in Bangkok and the proffesionalism and staff is out of this world, we would always stay and recommend this but unfortunately not the Secret Cliff Hotel Phuket. I would like your response to our experience please. Thankyou Mrs Horton

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

26 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, nice view, very private and good service.

Disliked: A bit far from the action. Swimming pool is a bit small. Only one shuttle to Patong and Karon each day, taxi cost 300bahts one way. Otherwise we don't have any complaints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very romantic, quite and peaceful, with great views of the ocean and sunset. The bungalows are beautiful, my only complaint is the mosquitoes, if you don't have a net in your room I would recommend that you request one.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are super: very spacious, absolutely clean, perfect location within a nice botanical garden and with stunning views to the seaside! Very good pool, friendly staff...the perfect place to relax. a shuttle bus service to Katong and Patong twice a day gives the change also to go out and about as Tuk Tuks/Taxis are rather expensive (for Thai relations) to take!I could already pack and return today!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hotel to relax and one the best view in phuket.food and staff are excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and secluded hotel. Luxury with a small price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Horwood

13 March 2009 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fab. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room was amazing. Food was delicious.

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abdul Syukur

28 February 2009 Abdul would recommend this property

Liked: the location was right for me since it's not near the busy area.. n the morning view of the ocean was a perfect way to start a day!!!

Disliked: Abdul left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: restaurant, view

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Phuket hostels
See all Phuket hotels