HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krabi hostels
See all Krabi hotels

Reviews of Aonang Grand Inn Hotel

2 star Hotel | 235 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

76.8% Overall Rating

144 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/11/2013)

Hussen Hassan Ali thinks…

"The location-everything was close by and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful."

Read all Aonang Grand Inn Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krabi

Aonang Princeville Resort
56.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Aonang Paradise Resort
33.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 26 reviews
Beach Terrace Hotel
59.09 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 72.9% 6 reviews
Mercure Krabi Deevana
25.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ascot Krabi
8.60 USD

Hostel 87.1% 10 reviews
Diamond Private Resort
46.90 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Glur Hostel
10.94 USD

Hostel 91.8% 37 reviews
Ananta Burin Resort
31.27 USD

Hostel 78.6% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

144 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aonang Grand Inn Hotel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 121 of 127 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014

Liked: Nice pillows.

Disliked: atmosphere, services and temperature of the room.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 February 2014

Liked: It seemed expensive for a fairly old fashioned and eccentric place.

Disliked: AC was weird

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hussen Hassan Ali

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 November 2013 Hussen would recommend this property

Liked: The location-everything was close by and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Villya Christin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2013

Liked: The location is walking distance to the beach and pier. You can find so many restaurant and 711 around.

Disliked: I dont know, is it only happened to our room. But the bedsheet and blankrt are smelly, I need to cpver it with my pasmina. And the hotel guest is only us. The atmosphere is also so-so

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

maria de los angeles ramirez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 maria de los angeles would recommend this property

Liked: good valua for your money

Disliked: maria de los angeles left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 minute walk to the beach. The hotel itself is a travel company so loads of trips and information to offer. We came with friends and they made sure we were next door to each other which was good. Air con and wifi worked well.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great free Wifi in the rooms. No frills but worth every cent. Helpful with tours and places to eat. Would recommend for a traveller on a budget that doesn't want to be in a dorm.

Disliked: Nothing note worthy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily accessed by public transport ... just by the roadside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Madeleine Donohue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful with organising my onward journey to Lanta Island

Disliked: I stayed in the shared bathroom accommodation and the people in the other room which i was sharing the bathroom with kept locking me out of the bathroom which would mean couldn't shower or use the toilet

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

KAOHUI LIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 KAOHUI would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

sarah gilmour

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 August 2012

Liked: the location was good, central to most things, short walk to the beach.

Disliked: WARNING!! this place has a big problem with theft. We were robbed by the cleaners of 1000 baht each on our first day there, taken from our bags. Used the safety deposit box from day 2, took pictures of our bags and how the zips were before we went our each day and when we returned they were always in a different position! We compalined about this to reception however it continued, think twice about staying here if you value your hard earned travel funds! the wifi is pretty rubbish too.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room, good location

Disliked: i am sure someone from cleaning went into my bag since it was done up differently, couldn't tell if anything was taken.. but not happy regardless

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Hunt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Happy staff, location and cute rooms.

Disliked: Strange lay out for bathroom through hot hot room due to air con... Not really bad though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Cunningham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

26 April 2012 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: we really liked our room, we extended our stay for an extra night, it was clean and had a tv in the room, we were also given toiletries and free bottled water daily

Disliked: the tea and coffee making facilities werent really available as advised, or it wasnt clear where they were

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Goodall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great location not far from beach, lots of street food in the area, staff were helpful and rooms were clean and nice decorated.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michelle Suelzle

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

18 January 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The most comfortale bed I have slept in to date. The room was awesome had a couch, tv, fridge and an attached private bathroom. Location was great. Across from great street food.

Disliked: A little bit exspensive but so is everything in Ao Nang

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke de Gouw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

21 December 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, couldn't understand why some people reviewed this place poorly. Everything is as this place said it was. No excess noise from anywhere. Location was within walking distance of everything. Nice big clean rooms.

Disliked: Aircon froze over once at below 24 deg and wet the bed a bit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, location is good, helpful reception

Disliked: Noise from balcony as people gathering at there for chatting and drinking beer

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eddie hart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2011 Eddie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to Aonang Beach and Close to Restaurants, street stalls and bars. Helpful Staff

Disliked: There were no tea and coffee facilities as advertised, however we saw that these were available after we checked out! There were also a lot of building works going on while we were there which was a bit noisy and messy.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011

Liked: The location was good as it was about a 5 minute walk from the beach

Disliked: The staff were very unfriendly. We were basically stuck in the middle of a building site. The key snapped in the lock of our door. The next day after going for a walk we came back to the door wide open with someone replacing the lock. There was a women sat next to our bags and another man just lingering in the room. When we came back there were a few items missing out of our bags which were there before we went on our walk, and on top of that we were charged for the new lock.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Meng Terng Pua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2011 Meng Terng would recommend this property

Liked: The location is superb and it is considered cheap.

Disliked: The toilet is not very clean and the room has foul smell

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Isabel Timothy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2011 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for a private bedroom with bathroom, comfortable bed and good bedroom size. Nice location near the beach, restaurants and shops. I got to check in at 7am even if it's normally 1pm for the earliest check in. Nice service on arrival.

Disliked: Bathroom wasn't that nice and clean but had hot water. Not much ambiance and guests don't really mingle.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jodie conlon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 jodie would recommend this property

Liked: It was located it a nice location wiv lots of bars and places to eat. it was a 3min walk away from the beach. We had a twin room wiv a tv with cable and we had a fridge and our own bathroom and it had a saftey box in the room as well.The room was cleaned daily and had fresh towels and water everyday. we booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 8 nights. staff were nice and helpfull as we booked the phi phi island tour and also our bus ticket to phuket all for a good price. we would defo stay here again.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Bennett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Air Con and fan in the room, fridge, good location.

Disliked: The odd cockroach in the room, but that's to be expected. The Air Con generator system was mounted in a room adjoining the bathroom, this meant that the heat in their became almost unbearable, even the metal doorhandles became too hot to touch.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, cheap

Disliked: floor was consistently feeling oily. bedsheets were never changed throughout the stay there. generally quite run down. mosquito nets didn't really prevent mosquitoes from getting in. required a mosquito coil to rid of them. but all in all, can't complain because it was cheap.


See all Krabi hostels
See all Krabi hotels