HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ascot Krabi Hotel

492 Moo 2 Aonang, Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.93USD
  • Breakfast 4.23USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi Ao Nang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is pretty good, it's only about 10 min walk to the beach. Our room was huge with a massive bed and the wifi was great. Really good value for money. And staff where really friendly! For two 21 year only girls this was perfect, it's basic but has everything we needed.

Disliked: We where on the top floor which is hard climbing up the stairs but not a huge issue. It's just hot! When we first got here the floors where a bit dirty includig the balcony, but the next day it had been cleaned. Our sheet and towels where clean! there where ants, but they where never In our bed like some of the reviews say.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location good. Got a mat for the beach which was lovely. Room huge with great views

Disliked: Lot of ants, but maybe can't be helped on Phi Phi.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff and very clean

Disliked: Could be 5 mins closer into town

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in Ao Nang, only 6-7mins walk from the beach. Bars and restaurants were also really close. When arriving transfer to any local hotel was free which was a nice surprise! The staff were really friendly and even let us use their kitchen at one point as we had some food we wanted to heat up!

Disliked: Not really anything. Perhaps that there was no restaurant so there was no chance of getting any quick food but it's surrounded by shops etc so there isn't really any need!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs are approachable and friendly. They provide a variety of tour packages and are willing to go an extra mile getting the best price for you!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, which makes a difference! Our group got two rooms- the one with a mountain view was beautiful. Location was superb and safe for walking at night- just along a main street near the beach, with lots of good food, shops, 7-11 convenience stores around the corner. It's great that they offer coffee, and you can borrow beach mats and umbrellas, no charge.

Disliked: You need a good 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach, which can feel a little far if you're carrying a lot of beach items (mats and towels etc, I think you can't hire them at Ao Nang beach itself). Rooms by the road can get quite noisy but we personally weren't too bothered since we're heavy sleepers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff was absolutely great. Always smiling and always ready to help us with whatever we need. Location was also very good. Just about 10 minutes to beach and many restaurants and shops around. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice en helpfull employees!!They advise you the best en chepaest options whatever you want to do trips/taxi/shopping/sauna ect..!!

Disliked: It would be nice if we got in advance the adress in thais, because the taxi driver could not read the adress in english.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean place. The air conditioning worked very well in the room. Also a good distance from the beach so not too noisy and very safe.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: LocationNasty

Check Availability