HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Koh Samui, Thailand

The Boardroom Beach Bungalows 93%

1. The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

Hotel
21/1 Moo 4,, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

02 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Extremely friendly owner; place in ideal location for stop over.

would recommend this property

02 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very good atmosphere. Quiet even tho ita close to the airport. Nice bungalows, bars across the road. Good.

would recommend this property

Read all The Boardroom Beach Bungalows reviews
Fullmoon House Samui 93%

2. Fullmoon House Samui

Hotel
124/301 Moo3, Lamai Beach Rd., Maret, Suratthani

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fullmoon House Samui

24 Mar 2012 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The bungalows are huge, spacious everything, even an extra room which acts as kitchen/utility room. We were pleasantly surprised, and so impressed we booked an extra 2 nights using the accommodation as a base for our travelling adventures around near by islands.

would recommend this property

19 Mar 2012 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Very nice and cosy area, with a circle of bungalows. Large rooms with aircon, large bathroom, internet and a comfortable bed.

would recommend this property

Read all Fullmoon House Samui reviews
Hutcha Resort 89%

3. Hutcha Resort

Hotel
82/11 Moo1, Maenam, Suratthani

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 89%

Location 77%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 89%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hutcha Resort

05 Aug 2012 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The room we stayed in was perfect and we had a lovely balcony.

would recommend this property

20 Apr 2012 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Romm ist okay, a bit small, balkony has no comfortable chairs and the bathroom is not very good in terms of mosquitos - it roof is open sothat all kind of isects, specially mosquitos becuase there are plenty of them can come in. The bed is large and comfortable. I ould not suggest a room with fan - it is definately too hot, no matter how fast the fan s turning.

would recommend this property

Read all Hutcha Resort reviews
The Avenue Samui 85%

4. The Avenue Samui

Hotel
3/55 Moo-2 Soi Poonsawas, Chaweng Beach, Surat thani

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 75%

Safety 95%

Staff 80%

Value 95%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Avenue Samui

28 Feb 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Location

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2011 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Shopping

The FX Resort is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and just out of all noise of the main drag. But Pubs and restaurants are only a short walk away.

would recommend this property

Read all The Avenue Samui reviews
Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa 85%

5. Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Hotel
5/5 Moo 3, Bophud

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

30 Mar 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Its nice and calm. And decoration is ok

would recommend this property

10 Dec 2013 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Lovely large room with big comfortable bedsThe breakfast is OK but could improveHelpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa reviews
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 83%

6. Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Hotel
109/12 M3, Maret Lamai Beach

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 75%

Value 87%

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

05 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Close to the beach. Free WiFi and day beds and pool for guests on the beach. Restaurant across the road. Good place to meet people, play pool, eat and drink.Can rent motorbike straight from property.

would recommend this property

07 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Refrigerator and safe in hotel room, 20seconds to the Beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reviews
Rajapruek Samui Resort 73%

7. Rajapruek Samui Resort

Hotel
95/5 Moo 2 Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 73%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 60%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rajapruek Samui Resort

07 Nov 2012 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

The confort, the quite silent and the friendliness of the staff

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2011 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Close proximity to the beach, the beds were comfortable. There is also a local Thai place outside that does food for 50 baht fraction of the cost of the hotel.

Read all Rajapruek Samui Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Samui hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Samui. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Koh Samui

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Samui. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!