We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Koh Samui, Thailand

91.3%
135 reviews Book Now 
1

Samui Reef View Resort

4.5 star Hotel
404/23 Moo 1 T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

127 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui Reef View Resort

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Very tiny rooms with everything you need very calm on the hill with view on the sea. Great support from angus the owner who organizes you whatever you need!!! For example he offers free shuttle to lamai beach which is only five minutes away by car. Also organizes ferry trips and airport transfer. Restaurant is also very good. If we could we would have stayed even longer.

Lane Braun
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Lane would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Liked the pool, location is good if you rent a motorbike, but they also provide transportation to Lumbai Beach and transportation to and from the airport or ferry. Several attractions located near within 5-10Km. Angus was friendly and helped arrange motorbike rental. The company delivered it and picked it up. Food was good, the room was clean, it was quiet at night, and the guests were friendly. Hot water shower worked fine as did the mini-fridge, air con, and wifi.

90.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Hutcha Resort

3.5 star Hotel
82/11 Moo1, Maenam, Koh Samui, Thailand 84330

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hutcha Resort

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The room we stayed in was perfect and we had a lovely balcony.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2012

Romm ist okay, a bit small, balkony has no comfortable chairs and the bathroom is not very good in terms of mosquitos - it roof is open sothat all kind of isects, specially mosquitos becuase there are plenty of them can come in. The bed is large and comfortable. I ould not suggest a room with fan - it is definately too hot, no matter how fast the fan s turning.

88.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Samui dojo Resort

3 star Hotel
Samui Dojo Resort, 404/7 Himathong Road, Moo 1, Marat, Koh Samui, Thailand -

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui dojo Resort

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Dina Finato
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Dina would recommend this property 12 February 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful. Quiet, not in the middle of party-tourist central. And if you're a martial artist, or interested to learn, the dojo is perfect. Also, it's only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. Fantastic.

Robert Rostek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 29 January 2012

The probably best place I stayed in Thailand! Huge rooms, maid service, nice helpful and really caring host and of course the training possibilities in the dojo are a big plus. It's not directly at the beach, but a 400m walk solves that problem and you can also easy and cheap rent a scooter from the host whom you can fully trust. Thumps up!

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Rajapruek Samui Resort

4 star Hotel
95/5 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Suratthani, Koh Samui, Thailand 84140

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rajapruek Samui Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
02 January 2012

Close proximity to the beach, the beds were comfortable. There is also a local Thai place outside that does food for 50 baht fraction of the cost of the hotel.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2011

Staff were very friendly. It was great that breakfast was included and there was a pretty good selection of food. Rooms are a good size. We travelled with our adult children and one of their friends and the place was very comfortable for all our needs. The young people rented scooters and we went on an island tour in a private vehicle all arranged through the accommodation.

86.2%
72 reviews Book Now 
5

The Avenue Samui

3 star Hotel
3/57 Moo 2 - Soi Poonsawad -, Laem Din, Chaweng Beach -, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

67 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Avenue Samui

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Bruce Sweeting
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
100.0%
Bruce would recommend this property 12 January 2012

The FX Resort is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and just out of all noise of the main drag. But Pubs and restaurants are only a short walk away.

Lindsey Haggerty
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lindsey would recommend this property 27 October 2011

Clean and quiet location, 10 minute walk to beach and town centre (not the end of the world). Good value for money

85.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

3.5 star Hotel
5/5 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Johanna Eberhardt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
74.3%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Lovely large room with big comfortable beds The breakfast is OK but could improve Helpful staff!

Jamie Reddy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Jamie would recommend this property 04 April 2012

The relaxed and calming atmosphere of the property was very appealing. It was also only a short trip into the main area of Chaweng.

82.3%
195 reviews Book Now 
7

Samui Beach Resort

4 star Hotel
124/11 Moo 3 T Maret, Lamai beach, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

155 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 82% Facilities - 86% Safety - 80%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
kirsty hill
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
kirsty would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Our room was really nice, big comfy bed tv, hot shower and clean! We hired out a moped from the resort reception who were very friendly and helpful! We didn't even need to leave a deposit for the bike!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

This place is beautiful, clean, and quiet. The beach and pool are well maintained. Staff is veru friendly and helpful. I loved this place.

81.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Samui Orchid Resort & Aquarium

4 star Hotel
33/2 Moo 2, T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84140

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui Orchid Resort & Aquarium

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
15 January 2014

Lovely room and friendly and helpful staff. Nice swimming pools and the beach is good.

Britta Neumann
80.0%
Britta would recommend this property 09 May 2009

Our bungalow with our own pool was great but we felt a little bit lonely because of the location.

81.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
109/12 M3 Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 77% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Jono Wilson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Jono would recommend this property 26 June 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel with a very good location. It is right near a great beach and you can basically walk to everywhere in the town. The staff were fairly friendly in both the hotel and restaurant. We booked first night here then extended our stay direct through the hotel's website online. The rooms are basic but good value. If you have time check out the flying waterboard on beach in day and fireshows at night. Great stay!

Laura Devine
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Awesome staff, so friendly in the bar. Nice, clean room with a huge fridge, tv, comfy bed and nice bathroom. Good value for money - would definitely recommend paying a bit more for air con . The fire party was great too.

80.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Como Resort Samui

2.5 star Hotel
58 Moo 4, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Como Resort Samui

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2012

The location is idyllic, with beach huts right on the beach and hammocks hanging between palm trees. This is the perfect place to spend a few lazy days.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2012

nice and friendlystaff. big buddha beach is maybe not the most beautiful and quiet beach but very peaceful comparing to other beaches on samui. the best thing about the como resort was that we had our bungalow by the beach. it was sweet to faal asleep while listening the sounds of the waves.

Koh Samui

37 Hotels from 7.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Samui hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Samui. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.