HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Boardroom Beach Bungalows Hotel

21/1 Moo 4,, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut, Koh Samui, Thailand

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Extremely friendly owner; place in ideal location for stop over.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good atmosphere. Quiet even tho ita close to the airport. Nice bungalows, bars across the road. Good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Boardroom Bungalows is a great place to stay! Chris, the owner, is so friendly and is willing to help with anything you ask; he gives great advice on where to go/eat too! The place is clean and safe since there's a security guard on site. The location was ideal for us as it was right next to a speedboat company which we used to go to Koh Phagnan for the Full Moon Party, and the airport is closeby as well.

Disliked: I would have liked for our room to have been cleaned during our stay (clean out bins, new towels, toilet paper, etc.), but the staff were more than happy to help when we asked them. The bungalows are outside the main tourist area, but are located on a beautiful, quiet beach with some nice restaurants nearby, and it's easy to hail a taxi to get wherever you want to go on the island.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were very helpful and waiting for us upon arrival.

Disliked: A little more rustic than we expected.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Boardroom bungalows was clean and pretty well equipped including a fridge, tv and that all important AC. The owner was helpful and the beach was nice. A good location for seeing the big golden budda which is a 20 minute walk away.

Disliked: The location for this place on Google is wrong and it tells you that it's in the next town of Bophut which cost us an extra 300 baht in taxis to get here but I don't know how much control over that the owner has but just be aware when getting a taxi here, ask for bangrak beach. Also not much night life near by if you want it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Chris and Apple were so helpful, especially when it came to booking things like tours, and our bus to our next destination (Bangkok). The bungalows were very cute, plenty of room, and a comfy bed. AC works good! Literally ten seconds from the beach, a good walking distance to the Big Buddha but kind of far from everything else. For 50 baht Apple will wash your clothes for you :) Overall, a really great place to stay, would definitely stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: Good location, comfortable bed

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: These bungalows have real character. They have a basic set up but they're really nice and give you that really cool beach feeling! They're in a beautiful location, right on Banrak Beach (you can see the Big Buddha from the beach). Security was good, I felt safe there. The gardens are really well kept and add to the beauty of the place. Highly recommended for long or short stays.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice clean huts, good location on relaxing beach. With balcony in nice garden. Good wifi!

Disliked: Some noise from bars over road

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey Guys!
Thank you so much for your kind words...We really enjoyed meeting you both and we wish for you safe and happy travels!!

Check Availability