We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jinta City Hotel

2 star Hotel | 310/7 Moo 3 Tambol Angthong, Koh Samui, Thailand 84140

71.7% Overall Rating

18 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"The hostel was very close to the Ferry pier. We walked there in about 5 minutes or less. There was a 7/11 very close to buy some supplies. The hostel room was very clean and secure. The staff was very helpful and got…"

Read all Jinta City Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Samui

Rajapruek Samui Resort
46.22 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.5% 7 reviews
Koh samui resort
59.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grand Hill Residence
30.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chaweng Place Samui
11.56 USD

Hostel 54.3% 3 reviews
Samui Buri Beach Resort
69.34 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Amarin Samui Resort
20.03 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 78.1% 3 reviews
Samui dojo Resort
10.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 20 reviews
Kinnaree Resort
29.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.7%

Overall Rating

18 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jinta City Hotel'

Atmosphere
62.6%
Location
68.7%
Facilities
71.3%
Cleanliness
73.9%
Staff
67.8%
Value
80.9%
Safety
76.5%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very close to the Ferry pier. We walked there in about 5 minutes or less. There was a 7/11 very close to buy some supplies. The hostel room was very clean and secure. The staff was very helpful and got our ferry tickets to Kih Phangan for us and told us how to get to the pier. It was definitely a good value for the money. The air conditioning was a huge plus and worked very well.

Disliked: This is not necessarily a dislike, not a negative about the hostel, but it was a very long taxi ride was the airport and we definitely were overcharged. It might be helpful for those arrivin from the airport to look into what this taxi ride should cost.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

alejandro roman mata

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013

Liked: I DIDNT LIKE BECAUSE OF THE WOMAN WITH A LITTLE CHILD THAT TRIED TO OVERCHARD ME , THAT IS 100% OF MONEY, WHEN I REALLY PAID 10 % IN HOSTELBOOKERS............THAN KS TO HOSTELBOOKERS AND PAPERS I SHOW, THEY DIDNT OVERCHARJE ME.............. BUT I DONT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL...........

Disliked: I DIDNT LIKE BECAUSE OF THE STAFF THAT TRIED TO OVERCHARJED ME

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the ferry to Koh Phangan which was our only criteria. A cheap roof over your head but not much else.

Disliked: Not very clean. Lots of stains on the bed sheets.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012

Liked: there was a nice garden area with chairs and close to the pier.

Disliked: it was filthy, our room and toilet was in need of a very good clean. the bed was awful, with holes in the sheets. the walls are paper thin, which meant we heard everything next door. especially when our neighbours came back drunk at some early hour of the morning and turned the TV on full, then did the business for a while. thought they were going to come through our wall at one stage. you can hear loud music nearby all night, and there are stray cats screetching outside the whole time we were there. thankfully we were only staying one night to catch an early ferry the next day

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amanda Rencz

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the ferry that heads to surat thani. We rented a motor bike to get out to the beaches and there were amazing places to eat around. Not on a beach, but perfect for transit. Clean, has a pool, free bottle of water every day. Great for its value!

Disliked: Not close to the main beaches, but that's not what we were primarily concerned with anyways.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the pier, for early morning ferry to koh tao. The free wifi is great.

Disliked: Bed sheets and Bathroom weren't clean, and the staffs lack of english made communication difficult.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RODRIGO JAVIER ORAZI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

06 January 2012 RODRIGO JAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: open area and swimingpool

Disliked: RODRIGO JAVIER left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Advertised a grand pool, Its not much more than a big bath, television advertised but only 1 english channel and it cuts out every 5 minutes....

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the pier & town.

Disliked: As expected

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, had good air conditioning and a fridge/freezer. It also had a swimming pool, which was small but nice.

Disliked: Nathon Pier, which the hotel is located near, isn't a very lively place. You can't swim in the sea there and there's not much to do. Chaweng beach is a good 30 minutes away by taxi or motorbike (if you're brave enough to drive down those roads on a 200baht motorbike).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room was cleaned every day, got a free bottle of water and the room had a fridge

Disliked: notting to do in this area, too boaring! miles from any action

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was big and the service great

Disliked: it's far away!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Newitt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2011 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hotel quite close to ankor wat, and a five minute tuk tuk ride to the old market. Facilities are good quality and all new, beds are comfortable with great water pressure and air conditioning. Owner of the hotel is lovely and more than happy to help you book and organise travel within Siem Reip and your next destination. Free tuk tuk into the market whenever you like and pick up from the bus station or airport included.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people but very relaxing. We were more interested in getting a good nights sleep so this wasnt a downside for us. Water takes a little while to heat up but since it was so hot that wasnt a problem either.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nigel O Mahony

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money with a Air con, fridge, 1 daily bottle of water free, wifi and a pool. Great location for short stays on Koh Samui. Within walking distance of the ferry port (5 mins with bags). We only had 2 days and this was the perfect place so we didnt waste time getting to and from the ferry.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Koh Samui pier so good if you want to cut down on transport costs. Pool looked nice- we didnt get a chance to try it tho!

Disliked: While it right by the harbour there are many nicer places to stay in Koh Samui that are on swimming beaches. If you are just looking for a bed then it is fine but if you want a place to enjoy on the island this is not it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome!!! place for the price, Hot water with power shower, good towels big room with great beds and A/C and a nice pool. overall you can not do any better, a little out the way but directly opp the ferry pier so very handy plenty of bike hire places from 150Bht and great food places too,well recomended we booked for two nights but we have decided to stay the whole 14 as it's all very good.

Disliked: Not much endlish here but we managed

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in close proximity to the port to catch the boat to Koh Tao in the morning. The staff were very helpful in organising the boat tickets for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.