We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Samui Beach Resort

4 star Hotel | 124/11 Moo 3 T Maret, Lamai beach, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

82.3% Overall Rating

155 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/12/2013)

kirsty hill thinks…

"Our room was really nice, big comfy bed tv, hot shower and clean! We hired out a moped from the resort reception who were very friendly and helpful! We didn't even need to leave a deposit for the…"

Read all Samui Beach Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Samui

Fullmoon House Samui
18.49 USD

Hostel 91.4% 8 reviews
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
7.40 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.9% 28 reviews
Samui Laguna Resort
18.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aloha Resort
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
green canyon
8.47 USD

Guesthouse 80.4% 8 reviews
I-Bed Samui
46.22 USD

Hostel 91.7% 57 reviews
Aloha Apartment
7.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sand Sea Resort & Spa
25.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

155 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Samui Beach Resort'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 118 of 122 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christopher Kühne

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and Bungalows

Disliked: Pool, Beach and Thailand is a garbage

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Pool

Disliked: Animals in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kirsty hill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2013 kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was really nice, big comfy bed tv, hot shower and clean! We hired out a moped from the resort reception who were very friendly and helpful! We didn't even need to leave a deposit for the bike!

Disliked: Just a small grumble would be that it was a little out of town but we didn't mind the walk to much (approx 30 mins) as the extra exercise meant we could have pancakes after dinner!! :) there was also building work being carried out but it wasn't near our room and therefore didn't affect us and it was nearly finished any way!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is beautiful, clean, and quiet. The beach and pool are well maintained. Staff is veru friendly and helpful. I loved this place.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice bungalow right next next to the beach and pool. Restaurant on site too. 10 minute walk into the main strip which is full of restaurants and bars. Really good value for money. Ideal for travellers who want to relax and not do a lot for a couple of days. free computers to use.

Disliked: wifi didn't work in our bungalow but we were opposite the bar/restaurant so we just sat there when we needed to use the Internet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tor Magnus Bengtson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Tor Magnus would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed right by the beach, and the staff were really helpful. The prices in their bar/restaurant were also decent. One positive surprise was the free loan of bath towels, or towers as they say here! We would definitely return to this hotel. It is perfect for people who are seeking for a calm place, theres not much more than the restaurant by the pool.

Disliked: Very hard sand at the beach, and some rocks in the water. Not suited for kids. (not that this is a big problem, tho)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Mason

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely place to relax, it is on the beach which is quiet so it is perfect for sunbathing and the pool area has penty of sunbeds and is clean. The staff we're very helpful, it was a slice of heaven for us backpackers.

Disliked: Too far from restaurants.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ronda stewart

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 ronda would recommend this property

Liked: great location and pool, bike hire available, clean and safe, nice room

Disliked: overpriced bar and restaurant, breakfast not included/expensive to buy, pretty sure the receptionist charged us an extra day bike hire

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Kozodaeva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

22 April 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: it was great stay. the staff was very helpful and friendly.the swimming pool for chilling out is very cool.

Disliked: in the bathroom smelt not so good, but i think it is cause the permanat rainning.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sascha Gerber

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

10 April 2013

Liked: This resort is close to the see and have an nice pool.

Disliked: Black water smell into the room, Internet was not working everytime.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location on the beach, nice pool, room decent, bed comfortable

Disliked: Could use a bit of upkeep around the grounds and buildings.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonas Jäger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Room and it isn't far from the beach

Disliked: Jonas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Helen Scarr

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2012

Liked: Beach front location, nice quiet patch of beach. Food in restaurant was very good standard

Disliked: It seemed a bit expensive for what it was, and the location was a bit out from the centre of town which wasn't great for me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and the beach are very enjoyable.

Disliked: Wifi coverage does not reach some rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abbie Popa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2012 Abbie would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I could give this hotel several extra notches on the "helpfulness of the staff" scale. The manager of the hotel is fantastic. He gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and even more importantly organized a snorkeling outing for us when we asked him about that. This made our stay in Samui much easier and better.

Disliked: There is not a safe in the room but you can leave your valuables with the front desk. Also the beach is a little rocky underwater.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte bell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: the pool area was lovely, right on the beach. fantastic food in the restaurant. just out of the centre of lamai beach meant it was quiet but near enough to walk.

Disliked: quite small room but everything else made up for that.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, next to the beach; possibility to rend a scooter; big room; excellent massage on the beach!

Disliked: no VISA

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That is is right on the beach!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach!

Disliked: No safety boxes in the room! Internet is very slow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joshua Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: They overbooked the room we wanted so we got a free room upgrade as soon as we arrived which was nice. Loved the pool and restaurant/bar on the beach. Friendly staff. The rooms were well kept. Places to eat, hire motorbikes, 7/11 and laundry services all very close.

Disliked: I would like to see the garden around the pool area actually maintained/ improved as I feel as though the beach-pool-bar area is the main focal point of the resort where it should really shine.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Federico Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2012

Liked: Good internet connection.

Disliked: Far from the nice of Ko Samui. There no bars, o something to do at night. Breakfast not included and expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miklos Csego

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

18 March 2012 Miklos would recommend this property

Liked: The place is quiet,but beautiful the value for money is very good,we sent a marveles week there.Thank you.

Disliked: Miklos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Dyadio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 February 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice! When we arrived, everything in the cheaper category was booked so they upgraded us for free. The bungalows are very clean, close to the beach and have a wonderful garden!

Disliked: Jacqueline left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location to the beach. The pool area

Disliked: Not very lively at night