HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel

Moo 7, T. Ao-nang, Muang Krabi, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 60%

Safety 77%

Staff 65%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 60%

Safety 77%

Staff 65%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There was a Pool which looked very clean. And Staffel was friendly.

Disliked: Unser Bungalow hat komplett geschimmelt und gestunken. Die Bettwäsche war nicht frisch und der Blick auf die örtliche Kläranlage war auch nicht so schön.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was beautiful. Great place to stay, nice and clean pool and the rooms were safe & secure.

Disliked: It is a bit far, but nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved everything, from the staff to the monkeys!!

Disliked: Nothing, all good.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The views from the huts are great. They are cleaned every day. There is also a nice little pool and a chilled out bar at reception.

Disliked: The reception is run by two teenagers who can't be any older than 15. There is an older woman who sits in the corner and snarls at everyone. The general atmosphere in the reception/bar area is very unfriendly and quite hostile.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Virtually nothing. They did provide free transfer to and from the pier which was nice as it would have been quite the trek with our bags. The baggage guy and driver were really nice.

Disliked: This property is not the best. I would not recommend this for anyone traveling. It is not in the beach but you still get all the noise from the party anyway. It literally overlooks the waste water reservoir so it constantly just smells like sewage while you are at the Hostel and when you start to approach it. The way to the rooms are fairly steep, uneven and rough. The bathroom in our room smelled so bad of sewage all the time we had to ensure the door was always shut. In our friends' room their sheets were stained as well as their pillows. The hostel reception woman is extremely rude and does not really make you feel welcome. The prices for drinks and food are pretty high consider it was mediocre in taste and options. We ate all of our meals off site after our first dinner and breakfast there. Their photos were a bit outdated as their deck and pool are in need of repair and maintenance for sure. I ended up leaving the hostel a night early and chose a better place for the same price right on the beach. Do not stay here. If you are looking to party stay by the beach and if you want a place a little quieter with the option to explore or go out then stay at the places down from the pier instead, you don't have the noise and get a much better stay/value for your money.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Loved having the pool at the hotel. Also the bungalows are so cool. we were literally up a mountain and i loved the atmosphere. It's not int he center of the busy parts of the island - which we preferred. i enjoyed the 5 minute walk to town every night and 7 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing. It was such a great spot!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's really cute, u get ur own little hut, secure lock and safe. We got mosquito nets but didn't need them and I've been biten loads since the start of our travels so that was a bonus. Its only a 5-10 min walk to beach, shops, restaurants etc. 15min walk from the pier and they pick u up free of charge u walk 5 mins while they carry ur bag then a short taxi to hostel.

Disliked: We thought we had booked a aircon room so this is our own fault but the heat in our room was mental lol, the little fan was not enough but we are from Scotland so if ur used to a bit of heat then its fine.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The concept of the bungalows. It was really a big room with all you could ask for lost in the midle of the forest (as it felt).

Disliked: Effectively therebis some strong climbing to do to get to the bungalows. The staff is more than helpful by pulling your luggage from town to the reception and from there they place it a funicular that lifts it to your bungalow (yes, it's that steep!). However it's worth it in my opinion.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really lovely cabins with great view over the bay. Nice breakfast on offer to buy and big common area.We left after one day as it was raining non stop for two days. We would go back though!

Disliked: Pathways and steps could do with more light as they are dangerous at night and slippery in the rain.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Have swimming pool, that's good. Food was ok.

Disliked: Not enough clean, a lots of mousquitos and bugs in the room, must clean.

Check Availability