HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Beach Resort Hacienda Hotel

100/3 Moo.1 Baan Tai, Surat Thani, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 40%

Facilities 47%

Location 60%

Safety 53%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

For guests checking in during Full Moon and New Years period (Dec. 24 - Jan 7) , you need to follow the cancellation as below:
Deposit 50% at time of reservation.
Any modification or cancel 30 days before check in is refundable.
No show, Modification or Cancel within 30 days before check in, full reservation will be charged.

Full Moon dates are:
24 Oct - 29 Oct 2015
22 Nov - 27 Nov 2015
20 Jan - 25 Jan 2016
20 Feb - 25 Feb 2016
19 Mar - 24 Mar 2016
18 Apr - 23 Apr 2016
18 May - 23 May 2016
16 Jun - 21 Jun 2016
18 Jul - 23 Jul 2016
15 Aug - 20 Aug 2016
13 Sep - 18 Sep 2016
13 Oct - 18 Oct 2016
11 Nov - 16 Nov 2016
11 Dec - 16 Dec 2016

For all other times we would like the following cancellation and deposit policy:

Cost of the first night will be taken at time of booking as deposit.
Any modification or cancellation 14 days before arrival is refundable.
No show, Modification or Cancel within 14 days before check in, full reservation will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phangan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 40%

Facilities 47%

Location 60%

Safety 53%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I booked for one night and ended up staying four! This is such a lovely place to stay and is extremely good value for money. The thing that makes this place is the people working there and the atmosphere, everyone is very helpful and friendly. The huts are literally on the beach and the pool is really great for chilling and there is also a bench on the bar so you can have a drink in the pool! Every hut also has a hammock which is great for chilling!

Disliked: The fan rooms are not completely sealed (I ended up just shoving my scarf in the gap of the door and it was fine) so beware of he odd mosquito. However, the aircon rooms are 640 for a double (at time of posting) and I upgraded after a couple of nights.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked very little about the Hacienda Resort. Really bad dance music was played unnecessarily loud from 1pm to 1am and there were massive beetles in the room. On top of this they grossly overcharged for all their minibar contents and worst of all their receptionist tried to rip us off on the day we left by telling us that the cheapest price to Thong Nai Pan beach was 2000 baht and that his friend would bring us. We refused and got a taxi straight away to Thong Nai Pan for 800 baht. In short, stay well away from this kip, it will ruin your time in Thailand.

Disliked: I really disliked the Hacienda Resort. Really bad dance music was played unnecessarily loud from 1pm to 1am and there were several massive beetles in the room. On top of this they grossly overcharged for all their minibar contents and worst of all their receptionist tried to rip us off on the day we left by telling us that the cheapest price to Thong Nai Pan beach was 2000 baht and that his friend would bring us. We refused and got a taxi straight away to Thong Nai Pan for 800 baht. In short, stay well away from this kip, it will ruin your time in Thailand.

Check Availability