HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Moon Paradise Bungalows

3 star Hotel | 130/9 Moo 6, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

82.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/12/2012)

Truman Tang thinks…

"Very good location in relation to the Full Moon Party and the beach/town. Really friendly and honest owners. Good food in the restaurant."

Read all Moon Paradise Bungalows reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Pre-payment 50% of the balance due within a week. - No pre-payment = no confirmed booking . - No-show or cancellation, no refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

Fubar Hostel
3.09 USD

Hostel 78.2% 34 reviews
Gallery
8.96 USD

Hostel 73.1% 19 reviews
Neptune's Villa
23.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Bamboo Hostel
0.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thai Dee Garden Resort
5.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 18 reviews
Suncliff Resort
26.27 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Thaniza Beachfront Resort
12.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Venus Resort
7.26 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Moon Paradise Bungalows'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
90.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Truman Tang

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

03 December 2012 Truman would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in relation to the Full Moon Party and the beach/town. Really friendly and honest owners. Good food in the restaurant.

Disliked: We didn't know we booked an ONLY COLD SHOWER room. So that wasn't that great.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Harrison-Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 June 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: good size clean rooms, great location, friendly staff

Disliked: Ants! however were given bug spray which worked straight away! Only got one towel in 6 days...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff, close to the beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location near haad rin beach, yet the hilltop bungalows are far away enough so that you dont hear noise from the beach at night! 2 minute walking distance to all of the main bars/restaurants and stores. We left them a big batch of laundrey to do and it was surprisingly cheap and washed up really well! Very lovely staff.

Disliked: Room was very basic for what we paid. When we arrived we were told our room would get cleaned every 2 days, and after staying there for 6 days it hadnt been cleaned once which was disappointing and meant a very sandy room! I wouldnt bother eating at the restaurant as its quite pricey compared to town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 October 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, lively people, good food at the restaurant!

Disliked: Our bungalow was right near a bar that played music for about 24hours after full moon, didn't realise we were so close! but it's to be expected!!