We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Milky Bay Resort

3 star Hotel | 103/4 Moo 1, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

94.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

ryan long thinks…

"I enjoyed my stay but....a number of guests including myself had money taken out of our accounts without consent! (Which is illegal) when booked I payed a booking fee and the website stated cash on…"

Read all Milky Bay Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Steam room
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

Majestic Hostel
6.16 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Phangan Beach Resort
26.19 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 78.7% 189 reviews
Bantai Resort
10.79 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Power Beach Resort
7.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hard road villa
3.05 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Le Divine Comedie
40.06 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Echo Beach Backpackers
4.62 USD

Hostel 86.3% 19 reviews
Charm Beach
9.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.1% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Milky Bay Resort'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
86.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.0%
Staff
98.0%
Value
94.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ryan long

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

27 July 2014 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay but....a number of guests including myself had money taken out of our accounts without consent! (Which is illegal) when booked I payed a booking fee and the website stated cash on arrival. However when I arrived I found the full amount had been taken from my account before I had got there!! I find this uneceptable and when myself and another guest questioned this the staff had no answers?? So that's my only complaint. I'm now watching my account to see if any further money is being taken without my consent

Disliked: The above

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Allison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 October 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly , great facilities and a lovely relaxing place to stay!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Franklin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 March 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Milky Bay are absolutely amazing! Always taking the time to say hello, have a chat, crack a joke etc. They certainly went above and beyond! Also, the restaurant is pretty much on the beach, which is ace.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

LI WANG

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

17 February 2013 LI would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is near the beach . you can enjoy the sea view just sitting in the restaurant. and the swimming pools are pretty good.

Disliked: there are many mosquitoes in the room. The drain in the bathroom is clogged

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHLEY Cairns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 October 2012 ASHLEY would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was good really authentic set up on the beach with good service around the bar area. Rooms were clean and had everything u needed.

Disliked: People at front desk weren't so helpful and didn't speak much english but other than that quality place I would def stay there again

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and quite hotel with nice facilities and very friendly staff! it's located between the ferry terminal and the fullmoon party location, just a 10 minute ride by scooter away.

Disliked: the beach is not good for swimming cause the water is very shallow but the pool is nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendliness staff and best service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.