HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Haad Lad Prestige Resort & Spa

3.5 star Hotel | 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad / Salad Beach, SuratThani Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

79.4% Overall Rating

32 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2012)

Martin Frain thinks…

"Located right on the beach, the beach was relativley quiet compared to the rest of Koh Phangan which is good."

Read all Haad Lad Prestige Resort & Spa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 55.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation or reduce night stay make after 7 days prior to check-in will be charge 100% “Please note that after you have made a booking online the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a 7-15 days.”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

Smile Beach Resort
5.24 USD

Hostel 69.5% 127 reviews
Lucky Resort
9.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mickey Hostel
17.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ling Sabai Bungalows
4.62 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Haad Yao Bay View Resort & Spa
12.17 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Long Bay Resort
21.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
J.B Hut
6.16 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.0% 121 reviews
Rin Bay View
20.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

32 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Haad Lad Prestige Resort & Spa'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Frain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Located right on the beach, the beach was relativley quiet compared to the rest of Koh Phangan which is good.

Disliked: Food from the restraunt takes an eternity to arrive, took them 35 minutes to prepare a fruit salad one morning, the food is good though when it arrives but expect a minimum 20 minute wait (thats if you are the only one eating, will be longer if busy)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Elin Lundqvist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

08 May 2012

Liked: The poolarea and that's all.

Disliked: The location isn't that good. It's far away from everything and it takes about 1 hour to get to the full moon party by cab. The staff was very lacy and unhelpful. When you eat att the hotell's restaurant you will have to wait for your food for almost 1 hour! And the food isn't that good anyway. And it's really expensive.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was really good. The view to the sea was excellent.

Disliked: The hotel did not clean our rooms. We had got dirty towels. The prices at the restaurant are very expensive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool, nice rooms, on the beach

Disliked: Beach didn't have a lot of nightlife or great swimming. No hostel atmosphere

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's pretty close to the beach and it also has a pool that any guest of the hotel can use. If you go there for the Full Moon Party, it's ok cause they offer a taxi service for the round trip (paying somenthing like 400thb for all, that it's an average price for Koh Pha Ngan). Outside the hotel there ore some small shops, which are not that cheap (at all) but they have everything you could need at the beach (sun block in primis). We also had a problem with the (budget) room we booked, since the bathroom was not working. So the staff refund us a night and for the others three nights we were moved in a real room (that was really nice and had everything you can expect from an hotel). So what I can say is that: if you don't want to spend money, go for the budget room (but don't expect too much); if you have some more money to spend, the normal room are not bad, but maybe look for another place!

Disliked: The budget room are really basic (no AC, no TV, no minifridge) and they are not cleaned up every day (they are not cleaned up at all actually). It's far from everything else, and to go somewhere you have to rent a moto or at least take a taxi (and they are reeeally expensive since you are on an islans). But if you want just to relax and go to the beach, it's ok, cause you have everything near. The internal restaurant is pretty expensive compared to the other on the beach, and it's not good at all!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marta Anna De Matteis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2012 Marta Anna would recommend this property

Liked: the pool was nice and you got free chairs and sun umbrellas... The sea is very near

Disliked: for the budget room, way too basic They didn't change the towels, as they stated They never made up our room They restaurant was too expensive and not good compared to others on the same beach No freewifi

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Michael Van der Elst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I took the cheapest room there is, it's very basic: old furniture, only cold water and a fan. But it was very clean though. The beach is a staircase away and the staff is very friendly.

Disliked: No atmosphere at night, the location is very far from every restaurant or bar. The price that I've payed during the FMP was way too much overrated for what it was. With a hotelname with the words "prestige & spa" in it, I've had a little more expectations'.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to beach. Great if you don't want to be in the centre. Beds in the room were wonderful. Very quiet.

Disliked: quite a drive from the port.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janet Philpott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place, great staff and great swimming pool.

Disliked: Expensive for Thailand but worth it for a treat.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherise Scotland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011

Liked: Hotel was very nice, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, hotel is right on the beach.

Disliked: Location was very bad, very far from anything, there are small shops but if weather is bad which it was when we went then there was nothing to do. We was very bored and only found more things to do when we hired a motorbike. Nice hotel but wouldn't go back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent! The beach was just a few steps away from the rooms and the pool was clean and quiet. It was great looking at the sunset from the pool or the beach. Also, the people at the reception were the friendliest we have come across so far.

Disliked: Towels had a tag saying stolen from Haadlad Prestige Resort. Assuming that every single visitor is a potential thief makes us visitors feel a bit less welcome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hotel with beautiful rooms-made to feel very welcome on arrival. In a nice quiet location with gorgeous swimming pool and then access straight onto the beach. Staff were all really friendly and the food in the restaurant was fantastic. Great value for money staying there.

Disliked: Glass water bottles and marble floors do not mix well!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and pool are what sells this property best. Is good if you just want to relax.

Disliked: The hotel manager was rude and when I had problems with the room on arrival he was unhelpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, cheap massages & that it was so close to the beach.

Disliked: It is pretty far away from where everything happens but staying near that clean, tiny and absolutely beautiful beach was worth the way.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Firth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely swimming pool and area surrounding. Sunloungers overlooking the beach. A good holiday resort.

Disliked: Cheapest room was basic as it says, would have looked much nicer with a lick of paint or a picture on the wall. Stayed 5 nights and didn't get room service once.....almost felt like you didn't belong with everyone else (it appeared we were part of staff quarters!) You have to pay for wifi! very basic room in lovely hotel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachael Sadler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool

Disliked: Nothing really,could have been a bit cheaper or breakfast included in the price

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach, good swimming pool. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Our first room didn't meet the standards stated on HostelBookers so we had to upgrade.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Brooks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place! Had Salad beach is beautiful, and Haad Salad resort occupies one end of it! Absolutely stunning! Staff are the most helpful we have met, and they are really welcoming. The rooms are spacious and lovely especially those with a seaview!!! Pool area is very new, although there is limited sunbed space!

Disliked: Breakfast buffet was expensive compared to the rest of the hotel!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who worked at the hotel were friendly and did all they could to help us. We booked online for 4 people and arrived at the hotel with 5, they couldn't have been more helpful and accomadation was sorted straight away, plus one of the groups had a free upgrade to an air conditioned room. The site of the hotel is tranquil and surreal. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone it was one of the best we stayed in over our holiday.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed for five nights. Calm and nice hotell, good place to relax. Good beach and a nice coral reef just a short swim out in the bay. They also have very friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Not much nightlife at this beach, just a few bars and resturants.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: low budget rooms, but really worth the service!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Beachfront location, the pool, the price. With this price cannot find point to complain.

Disliked: First night i stayed in basic fan room, is very basic. If you not a student i would recommend to stay in other room type. On second night i stayed in what they call standard room, that's quite nice , everything i want is there! and still cheap. We pay about 1,200B. for standard room.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Relaxation/spa

23 November 2010

Liked: the rooms might be cheap but they are rubbish, the complex is posh but not the cheap room, no tiles on the floor, cold shower, permanent running tap outside

Disliked: having to give a 1000 baht deposit for a safe which you never see, which only the receptionist has access to, so you have to trust a complete stranger with your things like passports

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 October 2010

Liked: Had Laad was an excellent place to relax by the pool and dip in the beach. It is a professional resort and was very comfortable.

Disliked: It did not fit the backpacker experience and was not geared at all towards me, a person on an around the world trip. Come here with your girlfriend and expect to pay a little extra to relax. If you are just visiting Koh Phangan for giggles, you can find much better value for your money. EVERYTHING here costs, breakfast, internet, you name it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Cross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were always there if you needed anything and the transfer to and from the full moon party were good value. the restaurant served good food and even the basic room was sufficient for what we needed. there were several nice restaurants within walking distance

Disliked: the description of the room wasnt very accurate - we had no safety locker, air con or fridge