HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lighthouse Resort

4 star Hotel | Haadrin, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

78.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

"BEAUTYFUL location! Amazing view. My sister and I enjoyed the beach to ourselves, no other people. Good staff. Nice that it was a little bit further away from the party."

Read all Lighthouse Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

Venus Resort
7.26 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews
Gallery
8.96 USD

Hostel 73.1% 19 reviews
Fubar Hostel
3.09 USD

Hostel 78.2% 34 reviews
Moon Paradise Bungalows
9.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 6 reviews
Bamboo Hostel
0.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Suncliff Resort
26.27 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Neptune's Villa
23.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Thai Dee Garden Resort
5.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lighthouse Resort'

Atmosphere
81.0%
Location
79.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
82.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
79.0%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEAUTYFUL location! Amazing view. My sister and I enjoyed the beach to ourselves, no other people. Good staff. Nice that it was a little bit further away from the party.

Disliked: 15 - 20 min to walk to town (and party beach).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrea Dwernychuk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very remote location but would be close enough to walk home from full moon party... beautiful boardwalk walk to get to bungalow and amazing view and hammocks.

Disliked: Used cocohut's facilities because there was no English speaking staff when we were there and the staff didn't really attempt to understand our questions or concerns. ANTs... hope you like them because they are everywhere. Our fan was broken.. make sure yours works beforehand. and taxi dropped us of in the town so we had a 20 plus trek up the hill not sure if we were headed the right direction. Get dropped off at cocohut resort and walk along the beach towards the boardwalk :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my ideal Hat Rin hotel - charming bungalows around a romantic rocky corner of the shore so that you feel alone in paradise, but only a ten minute walk along the beach to find yourself in the heart of Hat Rin with all of its conveniences and entertainment.

Disliked: There wasn't really anything to dislike - the food could have been a bit better, but the atmosphere of the open-air sitting/resturant area was so lovely as I watched the sunset, that I hardly noticed the food.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2012

Liked: Food was good.

Disliked: Almost everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebecca blackwell

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

03 August 2011 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The location felt like paradise! Our bungalow was on stilts overlooking the ocean. Easily the best place e stayed in thailand. Really peaceful but only a short walk to all the action. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely views and great location - very close to the party beaches but the bungalows are next to a beautiful and quieter beach so it is possible to chill out somewhere more peaceful during the day. You do need to walk along a beach and then on a wooden bridge to get there but it adds character and a small walk is nice at the beginning and end of the day!

Disliked: Nothing springs to mind.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great views from the rooms, its a quiet escape from the regular party scene. Rooms have hammocks and chairs on the balcony. Food offered by the hotel is of decent quality. Free rental of kayaks and snorkel gear. Free safety deposit box. Hotel offers pick up and drop off service for check in/out. Rooms come with mosquito nets.

Disliked: It is approx 15 minutes walk to the town where everything is (But it is a very nice walk along a beach and boardwalk and its nice to not be able to hear the music from resorts on the beach). Rooms are just a room and bed, being so far from town a bar fridge would be amazing. Or even a desk.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Donna Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011

Liked: The view.

Disliked: The room is unsafe and falling apart. We had all manner of bugs and geckos finding their way into the room as they were so many gaps in the walls. Thw shower was freezing. They charged us £140 for a new door when we accidently broke it. The new door was not even put on whilst we were staying there, it was shoddily repaired so they charged us for that as well. It was an absolute joke.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonie Campbell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

23 March 2011 Leonie would recommend this property

Liked: The view is AMAZING! It's a 10-15min walk to the Full Moon beach, ask the people in the hotel how to get there...but it's really easy to find! We only planned on staying 6days but ended up staying for over 2weeks. It's a great place to stay because it's near all the action but far enough away so you can suffer your hangover in peace and quiet!...and the food is lovely!

Disliked: The mosquitoes but that's hardly their fault

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The views, the staff

Disliked: Not quite what we were expecting, were not the best conditions for staying longer than a night. Bathrooms were pretty mangey toilet didnt flush, no hot water, no certains on the window in the bathroom so people could see in from outside. Uncomfortable beds but the mosquito net saved the night, because of the cracks in the floorboards. We walked down into town and booked a room for the same price with aircon ensuite, tv etc so better value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Stokeld

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2011 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant resort! Amazing views from all bungalows and a quiet, tucked-away location that is still conviniently close to Haad Rin town (except for the very lazy). A large, comfortable reception area that serves as bar, lounge and restaraunt and all the staff are friendly and helpful. A laid-back, family atmosphere was prevalent throughout our stay.

Disliked: A wider ranging wireless signal would be a plus but its accesible from reception anyway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen payne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 December 2010 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: This is a perfect location for relaxation, yet just a stones throw from all the action if thats what you want!! The view from all the bungalows are outstanding- so much so that we didnt want to leave!! The cheaper bungalows are basic but have all that you need and are very clean, the more expensive ones are very nice and spacious!! The food is lovely and very generous helpings! I have, and will continue to reccommend this to other travellers, friends and family!!

Disliked: nothing!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is about 15 minutes walk to the town. But the location and beach is great nice place to chill. The food here is amazing!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cheaper rooms are in very bad condition. But if you choose the more expensive ones, the view and the atmosphere is amazing. Close to Haad Rin, but still so hidden that it´s so peaceful and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 March 2008

Liked: I liked the view of the sea from my bedroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The resort is really relaxed and beautiful. There is absoluty no traffic exept the passing of boats going by. Also it is located away from all the parties but close enought to be with in walking distence.Its also nice to stay in a place were some of the other clientel have stayed there before. And some come back every year.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Barnard

24 February 2008 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely brilliant loaction,accomodation was great,great view,great value for money,great beach!!!

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent in every ways!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.