HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of My Phangan Resort

0.5 star Hotel | 17/5 Moo 4 Baan Kai, Baan Tai, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

87.8% Overall Rating

91 out of 103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/02/2014)

"Very nice staff, good location, beautiful beach, half moon party five minutes away"

Read all My Phangan Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

Bang Nam Kem
8.33 USD

Hostel 56.7% 7 reviews
Dewshore Resort
15.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Charm Beach
13.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.1% 15 reviews
OM Ganesh Hostel & Restaurant
7.71 USD

Hostel 68.6% 5 reviews
Coach Bungalow
10.80 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 22 reviews
Green Peace Bungalows
6.94 USD

Apartment 75.7% 8 reviews
Le Divine Comedie
40.12 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Echo Beach Backpackers
3.09 USD

Hostel 84.5% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

91 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Phangan Resort'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 68 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, beautiful location

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, good location, beautiful beach, half moon party five minutes away

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent property - couple running it are lovel and their helper Yo is just awesome. When we arrived we liked it so much we extended stay

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, right on the beach, lots of services- reasonably priced meals and variety home cooked, water and drinks for sale, laundry, kayaks, bar, friendly dogs, prep for full moon party inc. Paint.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The couple that run My Phangnan and the staff were absolutely amazing. We booked to stay there during full moon party and they made it soo brilliant. Even giving us all paint and making pre party so much fun. We found it so chilled out and relaxed too, so it was perfect. I would defiantly stay here again. Oh and the food was really good too. Thank you soo much

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

LIAM NOLAN

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 October 2013 LIAM would recommend this property

Liked: Food and drink available at cheap prices. Owner ran a tab system which was good. The second night turned into an impromptu party with a Swiss family. In the end I stayed an extra night.

Disliked: LIAM left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Brech

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 September 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The property was great, directly located on a beautiful, private beauch. Very idyllic and quiet. Great sunsets. The sea is not as good for swimming due to the low tides.

Disliked: Beds were too soft.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilona Flis-Bailey

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Ilona would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good value for money, excellent beach and tasty food !

Disliked: Everything is fine :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phil Plano

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 June 2013 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: It is what it is, a wonderfully set beach hut on the beach, if you are expecting a hotel with such facilities and a 2 minute walk into haad rin it's not for you. However if you want a basic bed and toilet in a picturesque location with very friendly staff and dogs for a relaxing chi ll outhen I'd highly recommend. Hot water, air conditionong and clean. Dated but clean.

Disliked: Nothing about the place however the location was a little away from the main towns and it was 100bt per person each way in a shared taxi anywhere I wouldn't recommend the walk down the beach at night as tempting as it is as the hotel guard dogs go mental as you past each resort. They wont bite you but it's a bit intimidating them running up to you and lets just say it got me in trouble with the misses

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Major

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Yo, the handyman/cleaner/waiter was great! So friendly and helpful - a really lovely guy. Lovely resort dogs as well! Rooms were basic but clean and perfect for our needs. Have a small section of secluded beach which is great. Food was fine.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere!

Disliked: Beach wasn't very good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

felicity hayes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 felicity would recommend this property

Liked: These bungalows are pretty much right on the beach, and the beach is always deserted, so if you like privacy then it's great for that. There are lockers for valuables, and a hammock on each bungalow porch.

Disliked: The location is about 5-10 mins walk from the main town, but it's right on the beach, so I can't really complain!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Pauliina Paananen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 February 2013 Anna Pauliina would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very nice, on the beach and the shops and the restaurants are only about 0.5km away. So it's peaceful enough without being too far. Bungalows are mostly ok, but my friends lived in a "superior" bungalow with fan, aircon and a fridge. The roof was clearly moldy and it also smelled like that. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was working only on some days.

Disliked: Maybe the bungalows could use a bit more light in them. Besides the moldy bungalow nothing was really annoying me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We accidentally booked the wrong nights and upon arriving a night early for our reservation, no other hotels/hostels had availability. The owners let us stay in the main area of their bungalows. They gave us showers, towels, sheets/blankets/sleeping bags and made sure we were safe through the night. Definitely recommend staying here to anyone else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Bailey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2011 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Yo (the guy who runs the place) is extremely friendly and fun to hang out with. The bungalows are nice and clean and right on the beach. Quite part of the island away from Haad Rin but still easy to get to the party by taxi or motor bike.

Disliked: Loved everything.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laidback atmosphere and quality bungalows.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

HE MIAO

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

03 January 2011 HE would recommend this property

Liked: clean and quiet, friendly staff, let me use his computer when i can't join the wifi. I booked 1 night,but stay 3nights. It has private beach,but not good for swimming.

Disliked: the location, to Hadd Rin or Tongsala 100B,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Beedham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beach view. Very peaceful. Easy scooter or cab ride to the parties and ferry boats in both Haad Rin and Thong Sala.

Disliked: It was so nice I did not want to leave. Maybe a little rustic for someone expecting US or European style hotel accommodations? It had everything I wanted. The place was clean and the staff were nice.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Jodie Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010

Liked: This guesthouse was okay for the money. Quiet and with own beach but cant swim here due to sharp coral and rocks along shore.

Disliked: Not good if you want to meet people and the food served was very bad. I found the place fine until we rented scooters from the place down the road that the guesthouse book for guests and I accidentally tipped the bike over and there was a souple of very small scratches and the owner of the bike shop made me pay him £80 or he wouldnt give me back my passport, my friend was also made to pay £20 even though there was nothing wrong with his scooter. Very rude, insisted that I must have money because I'm British. There is no way a couple of minascule scratches were worth that much, they just bully tourists into it as they know they need their passport back. Also, no internet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Far from the hustle and bustle of the island. Good if you're looking for peace and quiet...beach was a little rocky.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Peter Stratford

03 March 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The place was cheap and picturesque and also very clean. The sea is not that great for swimming. It was really shallow for as long as I was bothered to walk out and a bit misty. We actually ended up getting a taxi to Haad Rin everyday for a swim.It also says that it is a 5 min walk to the Half Moon Party (which was one reason why we chose this resort) but in actual fact is a 5 min walk to the start of the Half Moon Party road. You then have another 20 - 30 min walk ahead of you and also a 500 Bhat entrance fee which we were not aware of...

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ffion Marasco

02 March 2010 Ffion would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice location, right on the beach. But very quiet, and slightly out of the way, but this is a good thing as the beach is quiet, only the two of us on it for most of the time!! and getting to the busier parts of town are only a taxi drive away. The staff were really nice here aswell :-)

Disliked: Ffion left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Lipsitz

15 January 2010 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Second time there, Great!. The only problem was not with the hotel but the motor-bike service they hire for you. I highly recommend you do not go through My Phangan to rent a bike. I personally got scammed in to 10,000 baht for "damage" on one and I have met other people who had the same problem with the company. It is a scam, i highly advise that you rent a bike from anywhere but them.There are many other place around that are reliable and a good value. As far as My Phangan goes, its a great, relaxing place.

Disliked: Max left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

max lipsitz

27 October 2009 max would recommend this property

Liked: very relaxing. very nice staff. Great for the price!

Disliked: max left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Feijen

22 October 2009 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: It is probably located on the best looking beach of koh phangan. the the bungaows are almost on the best! we had a lovely relaxt time at this quiet wuerfull location!

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.