We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lanta Riviera Resort

3 star Hotel | 90/4m.2 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

78.6% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2012)

Amanda Rencz thinks…

"Clean. thats about.it. i dont expect much when paying the equivalent of 17 canadian dollars for a nights stay, but i expect what i am promised. they charged us double what others paid since we booked…"

Read all Lanta Riviera Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 88.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Lanta

Lanta House
4.15 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 63 reviews
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant
13.34 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 29 reviews
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
27.42 USD

Hotel 93.2% 8 reviews
Lanta Garden Home
10.37 USD

Hostel 76.3% 112 reviews
Ocean View Resort
22.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Non La Mer Hostel
8.30 USD

Hostel 88.7% 21 reviews
Let it Bee Econo Hostel
4.45 USD

Hostel 90.0% 8 reviews
THE METALLIC
8.30 USD

Hostel 95.0% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lanta Riviera Resort'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
66.7%
Value
76.7%
Safety
76.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool and Freedombar

Disliked: Rocks in the water at the beach

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

piia poyhonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2015 piia would recommend this property

Liked: restaurant really good and cheap

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Amanda Rencz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

01 July 2012

Liked: Clean. thats about.it. i dont expect much when paying the equivalent of 17 canadian dollars for a nights stay, but i expect what i am promised. they charged us double what others paid since we booked ahead and we were treated very poorly. i generally like hostelbookers, but am upset that they would keep somewhere thay does not own up to what hostelbookers guarantees.

Disliked: They originally brought us to a room that didnt have ac - we told them no - they then brought us to a room that cost us double, we said no, and then were brought to the back of the place. I recommend koh lanta for a nice relaxed break - but DO NOT stay here. you will be charged the same as other places upon checkout.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly greeting on the ferry to avoid the hassle from all the selling on the ferry from phi phi to lanta. Biggest bar along the beach.

Disliked: The food wasn't amazing for Thailand but I wouldn't say it was awful. The biggest complaint was the staff in the bar and restaurant were very slow and not fast offer service again very strange for Thailand. Lanta doesn't have alot to offer so I would say 3 days max without any diving!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eva jolly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 eva would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location right on the beach, great restaurant with value for money food, lovely bar, pool, massage area.. Loved the accommodation in the bunglows. Loved everything about this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Disliked: nothing