HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Hotel | 352 Moo2, Saladan Lanta Yai, Krabi Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

93.2% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2010)

"This was far the best stay that we had on our journey in Thailnad. Great resort, absolutely beautiful bungalows, a little bit like a luxus resort. Value for money!"

Read all Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Lanta

Sincere Guest House & Restaurant
12.40 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 27 reviews
Lanta Riviera Resort
20.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Lanta House
3.88 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 53 reviews
Ocean View Resort
23.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lanta Garden Home
20.16 USD

Hostel 76.3% 112 reviews
Non La Mer Hostel
8.68 USD

Hostel 92.2% 11 reviews
Alif Apartment
15.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pilanta Spa Resort
51.17 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.2%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
97.5%
Value
87.5%
Safety
97.5%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was far the best stay that we had on our journey in Thailnad. Great resort, absolutely beautiful bungalows, a little bit like a luxus resort. Value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Bond

05 January 2009 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was always very friendly in a very genuine way. They greeted us with a smile and a welcome juice when we arrived and were always happy to help us anyway they could. We stayed over Christmas and I loved that our bed was turned down at night, and the Christmas card and flowers were a nice touch. They even handmade beautiful books to give guests on Christmas Day. Enjoyable stay. I would return.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, very nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim petty

24 November 2008 kim would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff ,good food ,nice island

Disliked: kim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely setting

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a up-market resort that is comfort and luxury for value for money then Chaw Ka Cherwill fulfill this. It is beautifully set out, the rooms are huge, the bathrooms are to die for and the pool and massage area are elegant and understated. I note, however, that the resort does liberally add a mark up on all tours booked, the hire of motorbikes and on the laundry which, if you arranged these for yourself, are significantly cheaper 1km down the road. The staff, however, are very friendly and eager to be helpful and quite make the resort.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.