HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sofia Garden Resort

3 star Hotel | Klong Phrao Beach, Trat, Koh Chang, Thailand -

78.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

"For quite low price we had a whole apartment for us.. we booked two rooms for two, but we got a big bedroom and kitchen and a living room with couch. Amazing. They have pool, it's also not far from beach (not the most…"

Read all Sofia Garden Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The latest check-in time to our hotel is at 6pm. If you arrive later please confirm this in your booking or by sending an email or calling later.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Chang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Chang

Noren Resort
28.68 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Cliff Cottage Bungalows
6.20 USD

Campsite 82.5% 108 reviews
Paradise Cottage
6.20 USD

Guesthouse 76.6% 5 reviews
Panviman Resort Koh Chang
117.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Lonely Beach Resort
12.40 USD

Guesthouse 71.9% 6 reviews
Asia BackPackers Koh Chang
3.10 USD

Hostel 92.6% 10 reviews
Tropical Beach Resort Koh Chang
34.11 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 72.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sofia Garden Resort'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
82.0%
Staff
72.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool, atmosphere, clean big rooms, common area

Disliked: very slow wifi, not very close to the beach

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mic Vettenranta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

08 February 2014

Liked: Pretty peaceful, apartments look nice from the outside!

Disliked: Stink and the smell of the room. One guy from the staff tried to cheat us when we were buying bus tickets to Pattaya.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

08 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For quite low price we had a whole apartment for us.. we booked two rooms for two, but we got a big bedroom and kitchen and a living room with couch. Amazing. They have pool, it's also not far from beach (not the most popular though). They have wi-fi and free buffet dinner! You can rent motorbikes and not the cheapones, but quite good auto Hondas. I'd love to come back there and I recommend very much.

Disliked: When we came, there was a strange smell in bathroom. But then we turned the fan on and it was ok.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lewis Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious. The hostel had a pool and was quite close to the beach (although the route was not sign posted). There is a nice restaurant opposite the entrance to the hostel. Staff did not speak much English but were helpful.

Disliked: The water in the bathroom ran brown but did turn clear after a while. The water caused the bathroom to smell. The driveway was flooded after heavy rain.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very clean!and really nice, have everything you need. Staff is lovely.

Disliked: A bit far to the beach

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

pascal checkley

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2013 pascal would recommend this property

Liked: swimming pool, pool table

Disliked: no direct access to beach

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maria Abdollahi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place, friendly staff

Disliked: Ants quickly found cookie package on floor. Closet smells strongly of mold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool

Disliked: Atmoshpere in bar area

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreas Ishoy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2012 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is nice

Disliked: Frondest personel tried to charge me 3 times the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Room, the Pool and sthe staff were really nice and the location couldn't be better! It is Koh Changs best beach...

Disliked: ---