HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainforest Boutique Hotel

3 star Hotel | 23/1 Charoen Muang Road, Soi 5, Tasala Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

88.3% Overall Rating

28 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2014)

Nancy Tomberlin thinks…

"Priced very reasonable, great buffet breakfast, free shuttles, excellent staff, and when my mother asked for a soft bed they got us both soft beds. I have nothing negative to say for the price we…"

Read all Rainforest Boutique Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chiang Mai

Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
16.95 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
154.08 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant
3.85 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 141 reviews
Good Will Guest House
4.62 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 48 reviews
Porn Ping Tower Hotel
23.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
C H Hotel
11.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 60.0% 3 reviews
People Place Lodging
10.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.0% 20 reviews
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Hotel
11.16 USD

Hostel 84.8% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainforest Boutique Hotel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
63.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 28 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy Tomberlin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Priced very reasonable, great buffet breakfast, free shuttles, excellent staff, and when my mother asked for a soft bed they got us both soft beds. I have nothing negative to say for the price we paid there is no place that could compare. I would say they are 3 star hotel with lots of extra amenities.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amitava Deshmukh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Amitava would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant i, specially the breakfast, is the piece de resistance of the hotel. WiFi is good and works in the room. The Restaurant staff are very friendly and go the extra distance to please.

Disliked: Except the unauthorized charge to my Credit Card that came as a rude shock I had no other complains.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yinyin Lu

Alone

City break

14 November 2013 Yinyin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staffs.i will stay here again when next time I were in Chiang Mai

Disliked: Nice and clean.and with a beautiful pool

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff where so friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us! The room was nice, the pool was good and breakfast is included which is always a bonus.

Disliked: The location was a bit out of town. There where taxis and tuk-tuks about so it wasn't too much of a problem. The wifi in our room was a little weak which was a bit annoying too.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and new. got two swim pool and buffet breakfast which is a plus

Disliked: location bit far from old town but which is fine if you like quiet atmosphere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ronda stewart

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2013 ronda would recommend this property

Liked: great hotel, awesome included breakfast buffet, beautiful pool, clean safe, helpful staff and tour bookings overall great value

Disliked: long way out of town, almost too far to walk so needed to use tuktuks, but otherwise excellent

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Kuster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere, value for money...

Disliked: location.. quiet far away of the olden town. Its possible to take a cab for about 60 baht though

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice family hotel, good staff, nice build ...

Disliked: a bit to far from town, but still okay

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Gullo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: the pool is lovely! The staff is very kind and the rooms are clean. we only stayed here one night to be close to the train for our early departure. we had a free tuk tuk ride provided by the hotel to the train in the morning. the breakfast that was included was very impressive. it was a good location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town and to be close to the train. We however enjoy Old Town much more for the energy and meeting other travelers. this location was good for one night for a clean shower, relaxation, a dip in the pool, and some a/c.

Disliked: the location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Their prices were very cheap and you get good sized clean and comfortable rooms. The free breakfast was excellent and food made to order (eg omelettes). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and gave us a lot of local advice. They allowed us late check-out for free after we told them our train was at 5pm. The swimming pool is good and the location is good for the train station (about a 10 minute taxi/tuktuk ride to the town centre)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn colledge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 April 2012 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. We ended up staying another three nights. The staff are very friendly and all tours can be booked through the hotel (though it might be slightly cheaper elsewhere). The facilities are fab and we used the free bus to the night bazaar most nights. It's not in the best location if your looking to party but if you want a nice relaxing time i would recommend it and it's only 100 baht in a tuk tuk to all the action.

Disliked: kathryn left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke de Gouw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: clean, big rooms which are nicely decorated and cleaned every day. Shower was good - especially for Asian standards. Breakfast buffet was huge and fresh cooked eggs and pancakes available on request. Pool was lovely and clean.

Disliked: The staff were friendly however there was an obvious language barrier and were not very knowledgeable about the area and services. The location is out of town as everybody has mentioned and there is really nothing around the hotel - cost 100 baht to get into town (same returning).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A real gem,excellent value with very good buffet breakfast.The restaurant provides an excellent menu and staff were very helpful in recommending dishes and vegetarian alternatives.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really really nice place to stay especially if you've just came from Bangkok!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole laffoley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool area and restraunt,

Disliked: Was a bit far out of town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely stylish rooms with great facilities and helpful staff.

Disliked: The only thing which is a bit of a challenge is locating a tuktuk when you want to go into the city centre - as the hotel is on a lovely quiet street, there is not much traffic (inc. tuktuks!) going past

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a special rate for one person using a double room. Nice pool and attractive dining area and surrounds. Very comfortable rooms. Free shuttle bus to night markets at designated time.

Disliked: Shower design could be improved and lighting could be improved. Shower did not heat up.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gina Adolphson

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

26 December 2011 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi and overall a pretty nice location to access Chiang Mai. It is a little bit out of the city, though is a $4 USD Tuk Tuk ride away!

Disliked: Bed was really hard, like sleeping on the floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lady on the tour desk was very helpful and we could leave our bags at the hotel for three days while we went trekking and then there was a shower room available when we returned.

Disliked: The rooms were not clean and the hot water took about 10 minutes to come through.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Antonino Cocuzza

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Claudio Antonino would recommend this property

Liked: The place is fab

Disliked: 10 min off the centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex watson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was beautiful! And at it's price for air-con, tv, twin room and lovely bathroom it is a bargain. Very nice pool, the staff were incredibly helpful and went out their way to help us out. The food was brilliant and if you wanted for a little extra cost you could have room service!

Disliked: The bed was a little hard but I nothing I hadn't come across elsewhere in Asia!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Prior

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, nice pool, good reasonably priced restaurant open all day, and easy taxi ride into Chiang Mai city.

Disliked: Shower and basin required some maintenance and room would benefit from a small fan to save on airconditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the included breakfast is incredible, and the pool is a godsend on those hot sticky afternoons! Really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: The only slight issue is that its outside of the city about a 5 - 10 mins tuk tuk ride in so if you want to be in the thick of it then this isn't the place for you. Saying that we looked for some cheaper decent guesthouses to change over to be in the city but decided for the price that you pay at the hotel it was definately worth it compared to some of the places we saw in the main touristy area. We actually extended our stay here because it was just too nice a hotel to leave in comparison.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa McMahon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 May 2011 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Taxi right out the front can take you anywhere you want, and a tour booking service at the hotel is handy. Not in the thick of things but very easy to get around - free minibus to the night market!

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly service very clean and great athmosphere

Disliked: everything was good