We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nice Palace Hotel

2 star Hotel | 72/54 Soi Inthamara, 1/1 Shutthisan Rd, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

66.5% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

"The location is perfect for a short time in Bangkok as its close to the JJ market and all the other facilities"

Read all Nice Palace Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Udee Bangkok
11.10 USD

Hostel 93.7% 217 reviews
SN Mansion (Sarasinee Mansion)
9.90 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
L.A.Tower
13.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Siamaze
10.80 USD

Hostel 94.9% 9 reviews
Tonaor Place
10.02 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Mystic Place
21.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
13 Coins Tower Ratchada
16.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.3% 11 reviews
Kamin Bird Hostel
9.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.5%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nice Palace Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
74.6%
Facilities
61.8%
Cleanliness
74.6%
Staff
52.7%
Value
69.1%
Safety
72.7%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2014

Liked: The location is perfect for a short time in Bangkok as its close to the JJ market and all the other facilities

Disliked: The staff were very rude. They asked me for more money than the original price, then when I gave them the correct amount they laughed at me and talked about me between themselves with me stood right there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very quiet atmosphere for those seeking a break from the bustling tourist areas.

Disliked: It's an old well maintained building and it lacks a remote to regulate the Air con on top of not having any utensil whatsoever.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and some of the staff - the bus boy was helpful and courteous, some of the taxi drivers were great; friendly and full of information and tips about travel in Bangkok.

Disliked: First impressions, concierge needs to retire, he was churlish, at best only civil with providing the barest of services when asked for anything.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Madonna Crouse

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Madonna would recommend this property

Liked: They offer clean, comfortable rooms for a reasonable price.

Disliked: Some of the hotel staff were friendly and some were not friendly. You never knew what kind of service you would get at the front desk.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good if you have to get on the bus for a long distance trip leaving from the Northern Bus Station.

Disliked: It felt old and run down.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013

Liked: Located in a small street you don't have the noise of the busy big street to add up to the noise of the air-con. Near the Saphan Kwai BTS station and many shops close by.

Disliked: The staff is of no help for visiting the city, laugh at you because they don't understand a word of English and try to make you pay more then necessary by only telling you to take taxis when they have a BTS station nearby. The water in the bathroom is either too cold or too hot. The only power point is at the door so it's not easy to plug your phone and use it as an alarm clock. The day I left somebody from the restaurant or the massage shop tried to sell me a trip to the train station for 200 baths saying that with a taxi it would be too long and more expensive because of the traffic. I refused and found a taxi in the street. I was in 5-10min at my destination (the so called traffic was inexistent) and it cost me 87 baths. Even if this person was not working for the hostel I think it's the hostel's responsibility to prevent such a thing to happen in their building. I may be a tourist but I don't appreciate when people try to rip me of!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Douglas Hervey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large room with cold airconditioning. The room was cleaned with new linnens daily. The prices of the items in the Minibar were good compared to western standards.

Disliked: Wifi was not free.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013

Liked: good location to public transport such as Sky Train

Disliked: very very noisy old air conditioners

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 February 2013

Liked: just the location. that's it.

Disliked: atmosphere, staff, facility