We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Fifth Residence

2.5 star Hotel | 29/36-38 Rama 6 Soi 13, Rongmuang Pathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

81.2% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/02/2014)

Elizabeth Quenville thinks…

"Located close to Siam square. Delicious pho right outside your door. We booked a private room with one bed - very basic but clean, good wifi, tv, balcony, a/c, hot showers and limited free water and…"

Read all The Fifth Residence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Omni Tower by Compass Hospitality
26.28 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Tawana Bangkok
24.74 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prince Palace Hotel
30.92 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 97.1% 3 reviews
The Twin Towers Hotel
80.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.5% 28 reviews
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square
16.08 USD

Hostel 92.5% 183 reviews
The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
Siam Journey Guesthouse
9.83 USD

Hostel 93.8% 60 reviews
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
8.25 USD

Hostel 93.1% 553 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.2%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Fifth Residence'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
68.6%
Facilities
68.6%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
85.7%
Value
80.0%
Safety
88.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Quenville

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Located close to Siam square. Delicious pho right outside your door. We booked a private room with one bed - very basic but clean, good wifi, tv, balcony, a/c, hot showers and limited free water and coffee.

Disliked: Downside was that the staff spoke very little English and couldn't offer much advice, wouldn't give us coffee on our second day, wouldn't allow us to pay visa. The reviews are accurate in that it is close to the bridge under which there are homeless people and excessive garbage, but we didn't mind.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iris Frank

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 September 2011 Iris would recommend this property

Liked: really liked the fact that the hotel is pretty new, and very clean, loved the furniture, staff helped us with everything, 15 minutes away there is lots of shops and the national stadium sky train (bts) station.

Disliked: we really loved the hotel, but didnt like the location at all, didn't feel very comfortable in this surrounding.. in the street there are lots of carwracks, and under the highwaybridge which is just arround the corner there are lots of homeless people.. ( I guess this is just a very subjective point of view, if you just stay for a couple of days its totally fine! )

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect modern big rooms. Accomodation situated in a real Thai neighbourhood, not really far from the tourist attractions. Service was good, the manager is very helpfull and speaks very good English.

Disliked: Not 24hrs reception, but we were informed this will change soon.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room; was really good! nice, clean, big shower (with good warm water), airco and the receptionist (when she was there)

Disliked: the location, was slightly uncentered (about 15min walk or 5 min by taxi), it was difficult to find breakfast to find in the neighbourhood (no restaurants) and there wasn't a meetingroom, its just a lobby with an elevator to your room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tera Bucasas

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

24 November 2010 Tera would recommend this property

Liked: Large room, large bed, all new appliances and furniture, very clean, walking distance to shopping centers, tons of street vendors for food. Way more good than bad.

Disliked: It is more like a hotel so not a good place to socialize and meet other travelers. Not It really a dislike, but it was difficult to find someone who could help us locate it. Once you get on Soi 13 off Rama 6 don't stop until you get to the very end of the street, it doesn't look like it will be down that far, but it is.