We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)

3 star Hotel | 136 Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

72.2% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2012)

"Close to airport, close to City Line railway, near to the hotel is market and street food..."

Read all Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport) reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Orchid Resort (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.8% 16 reviews
Mariya Boutique Hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport
24.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.3% 21 reviews
Great Residence Hotel
11.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.2% 17 reviews
Silver Gold Garden Hotel - Suvarnabhumi Airport
10.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 60 reviews
Thong Ta Resort And Spa - Suvarnabhumi Airport
9.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 176 reviews
Floral Shire Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
12.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
25.42 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)'

Atmosphere
68.6%
Location
68.6%
Facilities
68.6%
Cleanliness
74.3%
Staff
82.9%
Value
68.6%
Safety
74.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marc-Olivier Poulin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Marc-Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, air conditioning, comfortable bed

Disliked: Wi-Fi having a hard time getting trough to rooms and is not hy spead at all. Satellite TV is not operational. Only 5 chanels available all in Thai. Free Breakfast below average.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013

Liked: Quite nice staff.

Disliked: There were like fifteen mosquitos in our room! We can't sleep until we destroyed them all (1 hour). This is close to the airport, ok, but when you take a taxi it's 10 km. Still better than from the city center but not perfect. From outside hotel looks like western europe places, but inside the rooms are not clean and nice. And air con is blows directly to your head while sleeping

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport, close to City Line railway, near to the hotel is market and street food...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sharon Andrews

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport with free transport there & back, also provided free transport for me to the nearest Sky Train station about 3 km distance and it only cost 60 BHT to get to centre of Bangkok for shopping and entertainment. Friendly helpful reception staff printed some documents for me, maid for my room was particularly helpful and friendly, found a plug for my sink did not fit but at least she tried.

Disliked: No where to sit for guests looked like they were improving a room that was probably a residents lounge, the TV in the bedroom was unwatchable due to interference (reported it but unable to improve it), only channel in english was a news channel anyway.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

23 February 2012

Liked: The airport shuttle service is easy to use...IF you call them ahead of time and update them with any changes. Email them beforehand and get the number needed to call if your flight changes. Also, the front desk information on how to get into town is great.

Disliked: I can feel like it is in an unsafe area. The road to it is rather dark and hidden, so taxis may not find it easily. Also, something they do not tell you on the website: the airport shuttle service is not free to all patrons. It is part of the reservation you make and pay for! So you can reserve a room without airport service! Be careful! This is not clearly laid out on their website.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly

Disliked: Taxi drivers couldn't find it. And there wasn't swiiming pool as it shows in their info. Staff told not yet.