HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mariya Boutique Hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport

3 star Hotel | 1627/2 Latkrabang Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

90.3% Overall Rating

21 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2013)

Rachel Johnson thinks…

"Very close to the airport and they will pick you up if you give them your flight details."

Read all Mariya Boutique Hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 7 reviews
Floral Shire Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
12.03 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Great Residence Hotel
24.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 16 reviews
Orchid Resort (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 15 reviews
Thong Ta Resort And Spa - Suvarnabhumi Airport
9.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 176 reviews
Silver Gold Garden Hotel - Suvarnabhumi Airport
9.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 60 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
59.54 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mariya Boutique Hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
83.8%
Facilities
87.6%
Cleanliness
91.4%
Staff
93.3%
Value
89.5%
Safety
98.1%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Johnson

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 October 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the airport and they will pick you up if you give them your flight details.

Disliked: Corridor can get quite noisy. No lift.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: except position, but they picked me up and sent me to the airport for free.

Disliked: location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

juilan callaghan

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 May 2013 juilan would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed here as I needed a place to stay near the airport for a flight the next day. I was welcomed with the usual Thai friendliness and efficiency. My room was clean and had everything I needed. I didn't leave the hotel so I can't say what the area is like but from the taxi I could see it's typical of an industrial area near any airport in the world. i would definitely recommend this hotel if you just need somewhere near the airport to lay your head. It's what you'd expect for the money.

Disliked: juilan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Rae

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 April 2013 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room with separate area for tea/coffee facilities, and separate bathroom. Loved the two decor silk elephants on the bed. The free airport transfer, the proximity of hotel to airport, and full breakfast were appreciated. The friendliness of the staff will be long remembered. We stayed here twice, prior to and after flights from Yangon, Myanmar and highly recommend this quiet, great value boutique hotel.

Disliked: Kathleen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rui Wang

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good place to stay if you need to spend the night for the flight transfer. The price is really good for such a nice room.

Disliked: Nothing much to complain. The function of this hotel is pretty limited for flight transfer only.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brian Rauch

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 May 2012 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport, great breakfast buffet

Disliked: It's a trade off, if you're close to the airport, you're not too close to all the action of Bangkok. So you just have to decide.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast and internet use

Disliked: front desk staff not knowledgable about Bangkok nightlife

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great if you need to stay near the airport. Much better value and atmosphere that the Novotel situated at the actual airport.

Disliked: They offer a free airport transfer, which is great. Not so great when they are an hour late! We had to call to ask where they were and it was only then that they sent the vehicle when we called.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Cassell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: After a long flight to Bangkok we were pleased to see the Mariya representative waiting for us in the arrivals hall as promised. The hotel was clean, our room was spacious and the staff were very friendly, helping us to arrange a transfer back to the airport in the morning and ensuring we we up on time at silly o'clock! Would definately recommend this hotel if you need accomodation near the airport.

Disliked: Not a dislike, but the hotel is approx 1 hour from Bangkok centre - not a problem for us as we were flying in one eve and back out the following morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Medway

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very comfortable overnight stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We would stay there again.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Hoeppner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

05 January 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport including free pickup!

Disliked: Nothing, realy....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Collins

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 December 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant, stylish decor, good amenities and fine food in the morning.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin earing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel for going to or coming from the airport.

Disliked: kevin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for transit with overnight, only a short distance to the airport, sky train station, to get into Bangkok's city , is not far

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Hennessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculately clean Incredibly friendly and helpful staff (even when arriving at 1am) Scrummy breakfast Shower cap!! A gorgeous treat after a long flight

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, convenient and great breakfast.

Disliked: Away from the centre, but then that's the point - if you want somewhere near the airport, it's perfect, but be prepared to travel to get anywhere else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marya Boutique is only a 10 minute ride from the airport and the pick-up from the airport is free. Just send them an e-mail with your flightnumber. The breakfast was the best we ate in three weeks. Rooms are very soundproof and for once no Bangkok streetnoise. Very friendly staff and an excellent place te rest for the big trip home. The rpices are per person and not per room (we made this mistake).

Disliked: Actually nothing except a manual for using the shower would be fine. The big silver knob on the water heatingfacility will help.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very clean and well presented and the room was amazing

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for overnight airport stays. Food was really good and staff really helpful. Room very nice.

Disliked: Shower wasn't hot enough.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, nice hotel

Disliked: No safe in room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.