HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of BS Residence Suvarnabhumi

3 star Hotel | 836/2 Ladkrabang Rd, Ladkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

74.1% Overall Rating

120 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/11/2013)

Elizabeth Sanders thinks…

"Clean, inexpensive, incredibly helpful staff. Also very close to the airport with 24 hour pick up/ drop off"

Read all BS Residence Suvarnabhumi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

BS PREMIER AIRPORT HOTEL
27.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
10.78 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 84.6% 5 reviews
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
58.63 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Plai Garden Boutique Guesthouse Suvaranabhumi Airp
11.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bangkok Backpacker Hostel
9.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
YHA Bangkok Airport
9.24 USD

Hostel 70.4% 63 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
FloralShire Resort Suvarnabhumi Airport
11.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

120 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BS Residence Suvarnabhumi'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
66.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 119 of 130 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Michael Fitzgerald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean well equipped bedrooms.

Disliked: Stayed there on a Saturday might with an early morning flight. In the public grounds next to the hotel was a huge, packed, musically driven gathering which lasted all night!! Therefore virtually no sleep even with ear plugs. If warned by hotel would NOT have stayed there

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Andrew Cross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2014

Liked: the rooms were clean and spacious, and hot shower worked well.

Disliked: There is a nightclub nearby whose basslines will keep you awake until it closes at 3am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Sanders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, inexpensive, incredibly helpful staff. Also very close to the airport with 24 hour pick up/ drop off

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport, nice spacious rooms and very clean. Free shuttle service to the airport was great, very useful.

Disliked: The staff could be friendlier, a pity things like Wi-Fi are not included in the price.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Samantha Aungle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Transfer for free from Suvarnabhumi Airport, even though I arrived initially at Don Muang Airport from Krabi. Nice clean bedding and towels each day, room cleaned daily. Will be a breeze to go back home to Australia, with a great comfortable bed for my last 2 days in Thailand, and the free transfer service to Suvarnabhumi Airport for when I am taking my return home flight!

Disliked: A little rough around the edges, need some beautification around the residential staircase, as it is quite plain, cleaner steps too.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ian harley

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2013 ian would recommend this property

Liked: The free transport to and from the airport was appreciated and saved a lot of hassle. The swimming pool was a bonus as was a Tesco outside the gate. The room was nice and the balcony was wonderful.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jillian Pitre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 October 2013 Jillian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and got us to where we needed to be. The location was good after a 22 hour travel to get here and wanting to sleep.

Disliked: The property was just next to a loud bar which can be fun for some travelers.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 September 2013

Liked: Over priced and very unfriendly staff. Only stay here if you have an awfully timed flight. Transport is more than adequate to get you to the airport and is very cheap so do not be drawn by the free shuttle.

Disliked: Was convenient for our flight time that is it. Overpriced Unfriendly staff Awful area

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annelies Holvoet

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

28 July 2013 Annelies would recommend this property

Liked: The service of free transport to the airport, you can get massages at the hotel, I was not bothered by the noise from planes, room was clean and spacious with comfort of airco, fridge etc.

Disliked: Not all their staff were friendly, no free wifi!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jackie Morrin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: It's close to the airport if that's what your looking for.

Disliked: Staff were not very helpful upon check in, when asking about trains and transfers to other areas they were rude and did not help at all ignored you and spoke in Thai to each other. We paid for the wifi for the room it did not work and they would not refund us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicola loughran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 nicola would recommend this property

Liked: That there was a bus to the airport. It is a lovely modern hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free airport shuttle is very convenient as would be a bit difficult to get to. room and bathroom was large and very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Customer service,Great Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time in BS Residence. I stayed in the cheapest room. its clean (maid everyday), free bottles of water and bananas. Nice swimming pool (also for children). Close to the hotel is a market, 7/11 and Tesco Express. Easy to buy cheap food or drinks. 300 m to nice bars with live music (dont miss it!). Free shuttle bus to/from the airport. The best option (price) for people who want to stay close to the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dicky mott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 dicky would recommend this property

Liked: free pickup from the airport and back....nice staff and local market next door

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice swimming pool, good helpful transfer really helped with the stay, spacious clean rooms with a good shower. Everything you'd want for a 1 night stay.

Disliked: The wifi was not free and as this was not a particularly cheap option for an airport hotel and as customers often need wifi to check flights etc at airport hotels I would have expected better internet services. Also very bad sleep as loud guests, complained to a member of staff who quitened them but they should have been quitened already without me havivng to walk to reception at 2am to complain.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Rosemary Sharpe

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: the swimming pool and the close proximty to airport.

Disliked: I was booked into a room the outside wall of which faced the the afternoon sun. The AC only blew warm air around. I noticed around sunset that I could feel the heat of the uninsulated wall as I walked by it. I felt it, and it was boiling hot. (do not get a room with outside wall that faces the afternoon sun. (east) I sweated for a few hours, and then I finally went down to the desk clerk and told her the AC wasnt working. A maintenance-porter came up and said it was working. I kept saying, air is hot, feel the wall...Finally, I bugged him enough and he did. He took the AC remote, and went away (I am guessing he was going to prove me wrong) I stood outside my room and about 1 1/2 hours, everytime he walked by, I said hello. He came up once and said it was working, I said it wasnt...In desparation I had to take my astha meds, so he knew I had a problem with breathing. He finally said he would give me another room, then promptly changed his mind. (after talking to a manager) At this point, I packed up all my stuff, put it out into the outdoor balcony and took a chair and sat out there. he saw I was not going to give in, and put me in a room in the main building...He then played with the AC remote, and took it away and brought another, and said it was working...it was only blowing cooler air because the outside air was cooler. I left the Ac alone that night, but this room wasnt AC EITHER...HE FIXED IT SO IT WASNT TO PAY ME BACK...HE TOOK AWAY THE REMOTE THAT WORKED, AND REPLACED IT WITH ONE THAT DIDNT! AND TO THINK i TIPPED HIM FOR FINALLY CHANGING MY ROOM! HE WAS SURLY AND RUDE, AND I DID NOT HAVE AC FOR MY 2 WHOLE DAYS IN THE HOTEL. The only thing better about that room was it cooled off at night.I left the fan running and opened the door. Everyone else seemed to AC. I was polite to him at all times, and he was rude. I finally gave up. the day I checked out, I did not let him help me with my bags, and he got no more money from me. he was the guy who worked night shift. the girls behind the front desk were all polite.The guy who drives the shuttle to the airport is crabby and doesnt smile either. If either of them dont like their jobs, they should find another one that doesnt involve people from other countries...course, they wouldnt get the tips...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the airport

Disliked: its like being in a goldfish bowl

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'd guess anyone staying here has decided to do so because of the free airport shuttle service, not too many reasons why you would choose it otherwise. There are a few street vendors for noodle soup, a couple bars and a 7eleven and Tesco Lotus on the same road so you won't be left resorting to the mini bar (which includes condoms, perhaps a nod in the direction of the hotel's clientele?!). If you have an. Early flight or arrive late at night I'd say it is your best bet as the airport is actually 10mins drive. The Airport line of the train is about 30B taxi away also.

Disliked: The bathroom roof had something scuffling around in it for a few hours haha but aside from that totally fine. Everyone goes on about having paying for internet and wifi but it is pretty cler if you read the 'included' part of the room details that it isn't...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

carolyn james

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013

Liked: Close to the airport, that's about it

Disliked: They were rude, made you wait, promised a restaurant that didn't exist and there was no where close to actually get food and their wifi wasn't free.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013

Liked: Close to the airport and pick up is free. It is only good for staying for one night on the way to or from the airport.

Disliked: Too far out of town - if you want to go into the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul blake

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for the airport. Clean and fridbdly

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Airport shuttles.

Disliked: The shower drain and the WC were clogged. They even asked money for the WiFi password.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is very near the airport and despite the noise of the airplanes, the rooms are large, clean and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing, the pool is nice, the breakfast was free and so was the transfer to and from the airport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Wicks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

15 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: A good cheap hotel near the airport. Free transfers from the airport, a swimming pool. Good value. 30 minute taxi ride to the centre of Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing really.